We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Retreat West Inlet

Save
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (19)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(16 reviews)
“window seat”(9 reviews)
“round window”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Beachside Retreat West Inlet
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
212
26
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
212
26
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwindow seatround windowthe kitchenoutdoor spatimber decktwo nightslarge windowsbeautiful locationliving roomthe cottagesself containedstayed longerbass straitsandpiperwildlifeoystercatcher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

we were party of 6 , 4 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, me and my husband stayed at the sea eagle cabin, well , shouldn't call it a cabin, cause it's practically a one bedroom apartment, complete with a full kitchen and...More

Thank Diana Y
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This was a perfect way to spend our last two days holidaying in Tasmania. The unit was immaculate and stylish too. The location is perfect, quiet and secluded. We can't think of anything to improve. The artistic touches in the decor of the cabin really...More

Thank Ian P
Reviewed 27 January 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Luxury Beach House with Spa Pool (Sea Eagle) for two nights. The house is in such a beautiful location with lovely views of the beach. Unfortunately, our stay was far from luxury. The first thing I did when...More

2  Thank CB_4321
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your review, i am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As i recall it has been a month since your stay, i wish you had come to see me personally or at least let me know that our accommodation wasn't...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Reception on arrival for the four day stay was non existent with the unit left open and key on the kitchen bench. We immediately stepped onto kangaroo/animal droppings on the entry steps. They were everywhere. Not a nice start. Inside windows filthy with grime and...More

2  Thank Mike G
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

Mike thank you so much for your review. Seeing we were in contact every day, i wish you had made your complaints direct to myself. 2 days prior to your arrival, i contacted you regarding the reception hours and apologising for not being here to...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017

My partner and I spent 8 nights here over Christmas 2016 in the Oystercatcher cabin. We were looking for a quiet retreat to spend a Christmas break, and this property delivered completely. We booked in August 2016, shortly after the property changed hands, which caused...More

Thank Melissa M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stanley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mx b
22 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from beachsideretreat | Property representative |
Hi, As our property is a 'Land for Wildlife' and working cattle property we do not accept dogs - see 'Property Policies' under 'Rates' on our website. Thank you for your enquiry. Regards Janette/owner.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in Sea Eagle. Not all chalets have the same layout."
Read review
"The cabins are all slightly different. Ours didn't have a bathroom door, so if you want one, maybe check..."
Read review
"Great views right on the beach very relaxing"
Read review
"'Pelican' is at the end of the property and offers peace and isolation."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing