We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently spent 14 days here. Overall a nice place for the money. I took the $59 plus tax per night option. At this rate you only get maid service weekly. For the $69 per night you get daily maid service. My room had a small kitchen. They had a laundry room, but no pool of workout room. They put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The room was comfortable, everything worked good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I stay in a lot of these hotels and this was equal to most of them. I stayed on the third floor and the water pressure was not as strong as I would have preferred.

Helpful?
Thank Walter L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Despite the issue with the water pressure, I am glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us including our helpful staff and your comfortable room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Warrenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Hotel staff was great. Clean room with everything we needed for our stay. We were in Toledo for a funeral. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Toledo. Room was nice size for two people. Don't forget to ask for kitchen package if you plan to cook. It's free just have to ask for it.

Helpful?
Thank rachel t
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is satisfying to see you were able to enjoy the size and cleanliness of your room while our staff was helpful and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Toledo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at other extended stays the one in Maumee,oh is better. Holland extended is bare basics. The cable tv stinks the only channel available for kids is cartoon network. Since there was nothing for them to watch we bought a movie on vudu and was unable to watch it because the internet was horrible could NOT play a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trish S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for internet speed, however the internet company does provide an upgraded speed for an additional charge if that is something that interests you in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed for 3 weeks before moving to Toledo. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They don't clean your room except for once a week and there is no ice machine. You have ice trays in your room. Rooms are a good size for no more than 2 people if you plan on staying for any length of time.

Helpful?
Thank B7841IHanitac
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated during your three week stay. It also satisfying to read that you enjoyed the size of your room and the amenities provided. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Looks recently renovated. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and make sure you get a quick check in. I had to call the hotel a few times to get things arranged the way I wanted then and the staff were very accommodating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjhoc
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to know you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I have been staying at this property for about a month now. The rooms are ok and well appointed for the rate. The cable/tv leaves much to be desired though. As my title says though, you get what you pay for. The accommodations are pretty basic. The housekeeping staff could do a better job around the hallways and the stair... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBridwell
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am delighted to read your positive remarks about our hotel and staff; however, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The smell was a really turn off, a mix body odor and stale onions. Smell was everywhere. Would have preferred a sleeping bag than the mattress. Two of the channels on the TV were for how to read a Dish bill than the channels listed. The wifi was weak and kept losing reception. TV hummed and was loud with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. I have contacted our cable provider and informed them of the problem with the channels. Additionally, I have used your comments to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

My second stay was better than the first. I think I got a better mattress or something the second time around and less noise. The rooms are ugly, with green carpet and old looking cabinets and countertops. Nonetheless it was very clean and relatively cozy. Great shower heads and water pressure. It's worth the low price. Ann, at the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a satisfactory stay at a reasonable rate. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others or stay again if ever in this area. Liked the indoor access to rooms. Felt safer than other motels we've stayed at. It was home for 3 weeks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that your recent experience with us exceeded your expectations! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
3.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
5.8 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland

Address: 6155 Trust Drive, Holland, OH 43528
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Holland
Holland Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greendale, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid first floor rooms if a quiet room is wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles 572shawnf, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“non smoking rooms available (ecigs allowed)”
 of 5 bubbles 760JohnF760, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms should be quiet since the hotel is located away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles roberthP4838GS, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles 957amandal, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you fill your ice trays as soon as you arrive, as there is no ice machine on the premises. Ask for the kitchen package to have supplies for you kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Borntotravel365, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay