We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland\/toledo Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 786: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On Thanksgiving morning, the electronic door lock to our room wouldn't work & we needed to get to Grandma's house. The maintenance guy wasn't supposed to start until 11 AM, but the manager got him to come in early even though the guy had gotten married 2 days before and probably had better things to do. The maintenance guy showed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank P68BLjohnc
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was advertised as a 3-star hotel. This dump doesn't deserve 1-star! We found a baby bottle by the bed; how do you miss that while cleaning? The blanket had a stain on it and many cigarette burn holes. The bathroom door looked like Jack Nicholson must have tried to get at Shelly Duvall! I made the mistake of looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S

Travellers are raving about these Holland hotels

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel 2 to 3 times a year for 4 years now . Each year it has gone down hill a little more but I never had a problem with room charges until this last time. When I checked in at 3pm they didn't have our room ready, we had to wait till 3:30 .Then when... More 

Helpful?
Thank lanns2345
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you lanns2345 for taking time to share your opinion with others. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please contact the property for further information regarding your complaint. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Advertised as 3 star. Not even close. The regular bed was clean and comfortable, but the bedding for the pull-out was not the right size and was stained and had holes in it. The sheet only covered about 2/3 of the bed. The room looked worn and dated. I noticed several places where the cleaning was marginal at best. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank nancymL4485WL
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

We understand that expectations vary among guests and apologize that your stay did not meet your standards. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious king suite and beds and hope that you were able to get a good night's rest prior to your departure. More 

Clermont, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our suite missing chairs only one not 3. Sofa need to place on the curb. The door frame look like it was kick in . Then realized that door never was locked. We told that key card system locks are not outside doors, that not my issue. Door had draft because was off balance.We call front desk to report the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank D550JHgeorgem
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you D550JHgeorgem for taking time to review your stay. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you were not happy with the customer service you received. Unfortunately when booking online, all receipts and proofs of payment do have to come through the online agency you book through as we do not have that information... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is the house keeper Tasha ! I only used house keeping 3 times and she did a great job of cleaning the room. However there was one house keeper who didn't clean the room good but did manage to put my coast iron skillet in the dish washer and the housekeeping manager made every... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Erika R
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you Erika R for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize about the misunderstanding regarding your personal items but we are happy that we were able to rectify the situation prior to your departure. We value our employees and will certainly make sure that Tasha is aware that you gave her such a positive comment. More 

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
109 reviews
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
0.5 km away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Drive, Holland, OH 43528 (Formerly Studio 6)
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Price Range: $83 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles dans320, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room towards the back”
 of 5 bubbles ronbR6778MR, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There IS NOT a single thing I can nor would recommend. DO NOT STAY HERE if you value your safety.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticalnana, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel!!”
  • the other room they tried to give us looked like this as well
  • appeared to have broken for some time...
  • every door looked like this
 of 5 bubbles wilhelml2015, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“LOOK at room before checking in - will save you having to move.”
 of 5 bubbles 454carolyns, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay