We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

200 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“cedar point”(65 reviews)
“hot tub”(17 reviews)
“nice pool”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (200)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
50
63
36
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
63
36
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointhot tubnice poolpet friendly establishmentsave moneyother hotels in the areadefinitely stay here againcomfortable placefridge and microwaverestaurants and shoppingminute drivechecking incoffee potbeds were comfortableright next doordog showsandusky
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Very clean room! Was pleasantly surprised. Probably should charge $46/night instead of $66, but it is tourist season. No amenities, so bring shampoo. Towels are crap. Stairway carpet is filthy but don't judge that. Staff here is very friendly and accommodating and room was clean.More

Thank dianecM8249YT
Response from Angie H, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Lousy front desk guy. Lousy with any help you might need. TV only got one station and that was BET. Front desk would not do anything. They wouldn't even apologize and they won't let you switch rooms (even though they have empty ones). Worst hotel...More

Thank sgmichelson
Response from Angie H, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 2 July 2017

I am very sorry you had such a bad experience. I have looked into the situation and it has been handled on our end. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we areas need improvement. We strive to make our guests...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017

I don't understand how this place has a 3.5 rating. We stayed here cause we were heading to Cedar Point the pics online looked ok. Once we arrived we couldn't believe how outdated the rooms were. The bed was unbelievably hard. Dirty towels need I...More

Thank Dawn W
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 29 June 2017

Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017

When I booked this motel it really looked okay. I thought the pictures looked nice and it was over a hundred bucks a night. Well, the wife looked up some real reviews after our first night and they tell a better story, which I should...More

Thank Lee F
Response from Angie H, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our motel. I'm sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a good one. I am also sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected Again I am truly sorry that...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017

We wanted a place to stay while traveling and didn't feel like spending too much since it was just a place to sleep. I initially looked at the best western but they had a sign that said "help wanted" and no one at the desk...More

Thank Electraglide2005
Response from Angie H, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. All feed back on our Motel and staff is appreciated. Next time your in the area please stop and see us again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xylem102007
12 November 2016|
Answer
Response from 88hanman | Reviewed this property |
There is a separate access back side of the lobby, closer to the elevator. Also, I believe access toward far side of the building away from lobby but that I am not sure since I was located near the elevator and stairs... More
0
Votes
AreeshIOI M
10 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DoveCameron |
Yes you is okay, but next time I will stay at the Howard Johnson by C.P
0
Votes
MissRosa1
24 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angie H | Property representative |
You must be 18 with a valid Government issued photo ID to check in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book elsewhere."
Read review
"The whole place is a bit noisy as very busy train lines run very near the hotel."
Read review
"Enjoyed the room with the kitchenette that included fridge and microwave."
Read review
"Oh, there is a train track which makes some noise for rooms on the front side of the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing