We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2119 Cleveland Rd W, Huron, OH 44839-1006
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights, Get 2,000 Points; Stay 3 Nights, Get 5,000 Points
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$49
View deal
PricelineUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
AlgotelsUS$59
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Huron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Huron? Then look no further than Quality Inn Cedar Point, a hotel that brings the best of Huron to your doorstep.

Rooms at Quality Inn Cedar Point offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Quality Inn Cedar Point, free parking is available.

Close to some of Huron's most popular landmarks, such as Mulberry Creek Herb Farm (1.9 mi) and Huron Harbor and Pier (2.2 mi), Quality Inn Cedar Point is a great destination for tourists.

When you’re ready to try some local flavor, be sure to check out Costa Azul Mexican Restaurant and Marconi's Restaurant, which is known for serving up tasty shrimp, which is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for something to do, James H. McBride Arboretum (0.5 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Quality Inn Cedar Point.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Quality Inn Cedar Point as you experience everything Huron has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
225Reviews0Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 70
  • 57
  • 23
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John K wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. It is clean and beautiful, but most importantly, the staff is remarkable. Every time I stay, I am treated like I am the most important person in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Staff is Amazing!! Friendly, Helpful and Professional...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KUFFR A wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Overall, a good value and a fresh clean place to stay. Met all my expectations and staff was very friendly and accommodating. If and when we are back in the area, we'd very likely stay here again. Also, will continue to stay with Choice Hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Budget Friendly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jonathan W wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We've stayed at this Rodeway Inn several times and the quality of the property and service are consistently good for the lodging price. The facility was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will continue to return. Good value and convenient to Cedar Point and Fishing Spots.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Comfortable relaxing stay with DECENT PRICE
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mitchell C wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
It is great. Must stay here. No complains at all. Calm and peaceful environment. Great place everything nice and clean staff excellent rooms quality was great the overall stay was nice and not far to where we had to go
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: "Good Place to Stay"
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kpogo wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
The smell hits you when you walk in the lobby. The carpets, windows and ceilings are absolutely filthy. This hotel is unfit for guests until a deep cleaning takes place. Until this happens, choose a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wander-Traveler wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
My entire experience at this hotel was terrible. We into this location & as we were walking down the hallway we could smell some mustiness. As soon as we opened the door to our room it hit us full force. It smelled like the carpet had been soaked & never properly dried. While looking around the room we found the following issues: holes in the sheets, stains on the comforters, something brown smeared on the wall & desk lamp, cobwebs between the bed and nightstand, a piece of urine-soaked toilet paper next to the toilet, dust on multiple common surfaces, & a ceiling light held together by tape. It was clear that the room was not clean, & the smell was especially bad. We had an infant with us who could not stay in a room/hotel that definitely had mold in it. We told the Owner that the room was unacceptable & we were not comfortable staying in that hotel since you could still notice the smell in the hallways. He said there is nothing he could do to return our money since it had been booked through the ChoiceHotels.com site, & we would need to talk to them directly. This was a lie because I have spoken with Choice Hotels directly multiple times & they confirmed that billing is done directly by the hotel. An escalations representative spoke with the Owner & he refused to provide a refund to them as well. I am filing a BBB complaint about the conditions of the hotel & the conduct of the Owner. I strongly recommend saving yourself a lot of trouble by not staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mukeshbhai patel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Huron
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pharmmomlou wrote a review Jul 2021
Louisville, Kentucky23 contributions20 helpful votes
This experience was absolutely disgusting. We walked into a room with bugs that were crawling on the sinks, walls, and ceilings. It also smelled like moldy water, but this was obviously the least of our problems. We walked straight out. We will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mukeshbhai patel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Huron
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Mike Patel GM Quailty Inn Cedar Po
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori B wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked a 100% Smoke Free hotel. Room wreaked of stale cigarette smoke. Stains on bedspreads and sheets. Lampshade was soiled and discolored from age and cigarette smoke. Bathroom had rust stains in the shower and fixtures were in disrepair. Carpets clearly had not been vacuumed in weeks. Immediately upon checking in, went back and informed manager of smoke allergies and condition of the room and requested a refund. Was told the reservation was nonrefundable. We were there with a group. Many of us left to find other hotels. One in our group went out and bought clean sheets and pillow cases only to find bugs in the beds when they removed the sheets. Honestly this sty should be closed down.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality inn huron patel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Huron
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Patel GM Quailty Inn Cedar Point 419-433-5359
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tonigirl E wrote a review Jul 2020
Roseville, Michigan2 contributions1 helpful vote
We checked in after booking through Priceline. We weren’t told of any extra fees for children. I was charged 10.00 about an hour after checking in. When inquiring why I was told I had more people than I had booked for, which I did not. The owner then told me that because “dirty black people from Detroit” book a room for 2 and being down “their entire family” they had to charge more for children over the age of 12. When asked to show me where this is a policy, he kept pointing to a taped paper with something about a 150.00 charge for pets, which we did not have. I was angry so I walked away before I lost my stuff on this guy. The next day he then charged me another 10.00 for another supposed child I had there. We immediately packed and left. I returned home and spoke with corporate who would not help me. As I was speaking to them (this was 2 days later mind you) I was then charged 5.95 for some other unknown reason. I called the property where I was told this was for service fees. At no time during my stay did we get service. I couldn’t even get towels to shower the 2nd day and no one was at the front desk all morning so we had to go without. (They did take the towels from the room but didn’t make the beds or anything else). I then told him I wanted to be reimbursed for the bogus charges and he said “Have a good day” and promptly hung up on me. The hotel itself is old and dirty. The people are not kind or even professional and are obviously racist and scam artists. I do not recommend this pace and would avoid it like the plague.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality inn huron patel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Huron
Responded 18 Jul 2020
This is from priceline website if you want to see it you can check it out and we refund it $10.00 as soon as you told us Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all Special Requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply. Food and beverage services at this property may be limited or unavailable due to the coronavirus (COVID-19). Children aged 12 and above considered as adults and will be charged additional USD 10. Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
h0ckeygirl36 wrote a review Mar 2020
Pennsylvania660 contributions171 helpful votes
Nothing fancy and the room could def use to be updated but it served the purpose. No real complaints except needs updated. THe breakfast was ok, the coffee could have been better and the waffle batter was low. Had some fruit, eggs, sausage, juice, muffins, donuts, cereal etc.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality inn huron patel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Huron
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Patel GM Quailty Inn Cedar Point 419-433-5359
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn cedar point hotel huron, comfort inn huron, huron comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Huron
LOCATION
United StatesOhioHuron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RODEWAY INN HURON: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 87 Photos (OH) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Huron
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Huron?
Nearby attractions include Ghostly Manor Thrill Center (7.8 km), Kalahari Waterparks (5.0 km), and Sheldon Marsh State Nature Preserve (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Huron?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn Huron?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Huron?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Huron?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Huron?
Conveniently located restaurants include Berardi's Family Restaurant, Danny Boy's Italian Eatery, and Chet & Matt's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn Huron?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodeway Inn Huron?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn Huron?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Huron?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Edison Birthplace Museum (12.0 km) and Eleutheros Cooke House and Garden (10.1 km).
Is Rodeway Inn Huron accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.