We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Jackson

12/05/2017 13/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Days Inn Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaf94
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed for 7 nights at the Jackson, Ohio Days in this November 2016. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The maids were very thorough and our room was clean to start and kept that way. They indoor heated pool was wonderful - clean, inviting, and warm. The morning breakfast was of a great quality. Nothing bad here...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltersF8355FI
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carinah667
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dundee
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Horrible experience. Staff unknowledgeable Was awoken at 1:30 pm by front desk because they screwed up theirs paperwork and wanted to fix it right then, only to find out they didn't know how. Very rude uncontrolled kids running the hallways until 2 am. Desk personnel would not help with this.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerald M
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review

I am sorry for your disappointing stay. We do have a couple of newer front desk people and I do apologize for such a late phone call. If my memory serves me, this may have had to do with a payment on a credit card and, because you were scheduled to depart the following morning, front desk was concerned you...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Motel was very clean, the receptionist that checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The pool area was clean. Their breakfast could have used a few more items but what was there was very good. I was very pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi N
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. I am sorry for the breakfast concern, and will talk with our attendant who worked that morning. Breakfast should always be available and plentiful until the bar is closed. We do appreciate your review and will strive to please our guests to the utmost of our ability. Thank you for staying with us and...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel was located where we needed to stay. It was not above average in what is expected when we stay in a hotel. It was adequate and I would stay there again if I were in the area. It was very much over priced for the area and hotel amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahY6074KB
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you weren't as pleased as you could have been, but we are expecting renovations in the near future. New carpeting and guest room furniture will be coming within several months. As regards "amenities", I presume you mean the items in the room. These are mandated by Wyndham for Days Inns and, though...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Ok, I got there a little early and didn't expect to get a room until 3:00. But as I sat there waiting, two or three others came in and got rooms and only when I kinda began to protest did I get a room and then they dragged their feet as long as they could, I guess to show me...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Romulus, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621cheryln

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
12/05/2017 13/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Jackson
81 reviews
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Jackson
Red Roof Inn Jackson
#3 of 3 in Jackson
66 reviews
33.2 km away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
37 reviews
39.7 km away
Knights Inn Gallipolis
Knights Inn Gallipolis
#6 of 7 in Gallipolis
25 reviews
34.2 km away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Piketon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Jackson

Address: 972 E Main St, Jackson, OH 45640-2139
Region: United States > Ohio > Jackson
Price Range: $110 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do have smoking rooms that made the hall smell a little. No other areas were affected.We had an end room, 2nd floor and was fine.”
D7499PJdavids, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for wgat they clean first!”
emmapZ867KS, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room farther from the lobby on the back side. No view, but it did cut out parking lot noise.”
  • Veiw out window
  • Furniture/carpet dated but clean
  • Vanity area outside of bathroom
  • Tiny but adequate bath area
  • Tub was clean
W6868KPsaras, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates