We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The positive: The woman at check in was pleasant and kind. I was not happy with the price of the king size room. She ended up giving us the price of the Queen and gave us a "newly renovated" room. The quality of the renovations was bad. The shower doors were not on the tracks right and the shower leaked.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank christinecB7147YI
Aric L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review

Dear christinecB7147YI, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us... More 

Martinsville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Sold a dirty room, other room door wouldn't lock, just pushed open, breakfast was terrible quality and not replenished. Lied to multiple times about how the situation was going to be taken care of. Not worth the $$, just keep going.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank angelalJ673CX
Aric L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review

Thank you for your response angelalJ673CX. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered at our property on your most recent stay with us. I see my staff did honor our 100% guarantee for the two rooms which you had problems with. All doors have been checked by our maintenance team since your stay to ensure they... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Best breakfast we have had in the two weeks we were travelling. Fresh fruit, raspberries and blueberries. Pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon sasuage. You name it they had it out for breakfast. Not only that , everything was refilled. Lovely place to stay, and very nice people to deal with.

Helpful?
Thank cathleenw920
Kingston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Had a wedding to attend and this is where the bride's family booked a block of rooms. the room was clean, bed was comfy, and breakfast was great. the fresh cut up fruit was a hit. The hotel was in great location close to highway and to the wedding we were attending.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Toney, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were quoted one price and he charged a much higher price to my card. I called the manager and he said he would change it and re-send the email. That never happened. If you stay please be sure to check your credit card statement. There was only one person working, we had to go get towels and sheets for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 837reginar
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Room was clean and well appointed. The internet worked well. The breakfast was delicious. The cookies were there. The staff was courteous. The jokes in the breakfast area made me laugh. All in all a very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kidsatheart
Milford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel is finishing up a renovation but that did not interfere with our stay in any way. The rooms were fresh and nicely redone. We were there for four nights and had a suite which had a ton of room. The fitness room had up-to-date equipment and was very clean. The front desk was very helpful in recommending dinning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean, bed comfy. Breakfast was fine, your basic hampton breakfast. We stayed in this area in the middle of a road trip to see the ohio state reformatory. If I'm ever in the area again I would stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were looking for a hotel in the Mansfield area that could accommodate a hoyer to move our son from his wheelchair to the bed. The Hampton Inn was the only hotel in the area that had a room with an open bed frame that allowed the hoyer foot to go under the bed. The staff was very accommodating and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank matta21
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I would gladly stay here again. The hotel was actually undergoing renovations and if I wasn't told this by the staff I wouldn't have known. The location of this hotel is very close to the interstate and accessible stores and places to eat in a small town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cire283

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
105 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
11.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Address: 2220 S Main St, Mansfield, OH 44907-2837
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Price Range: $149 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71 Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Florence, Alabama
Tiffin, Ohio, United States
over a year ago
Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the newly renovated 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles STL_Teacher_traveler, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor will help with thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles 152simonet, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If cigarette smoke bothers you, make sure you ask for a room on a nonsmoking floor.”
 of 5 bubbles alypsu00, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“4th floor away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GTN_and_Catz, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The suite provides more room; however, the A/C isn't powerful enough to cool the space.”
 of 5 bubbles Chops1971, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay