We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Weldon Spring, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The night desk clerk was exceptionally helpful. But when we got to our room, the door had jimmy marks and was already open. We found that it would close only if the door was STRONGLY pulled upward and outward at just the the right angle because the strike plate was installed in this newly renovated room improperly. It was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Aric L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Kevin P! I appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to our night desk clerk. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I checked our maintenance log to see if a ticket was made for the issues you reported and they were. The ticket said the issues...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel is undergoing construction, but rooms are clean, modern and well appointed. The only negative was that curtains don't completely seal out light. Also, on first floor, persons walking by on the sidewalk can look into the room through gaps.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcolliver
Ava, IL
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very nice, clean hotel. We were there for the SCTP National Trap Shoot and the location was close. We loved the warm cookies in the afternoon and evening. Fruit was very good for breakfast as well. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof3lads
St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This hotel is typical of many Hampton Inns around the country. It's clean and quiet. The breakfast is perfectly reasonable. Check-in process was efficient. I stayed on the 4th floor which has just been renovated - all new furniture and bath. It looked new. I enjoyed my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STL_Teacher_traveler
Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Be ready for steaming water in the toilet tank in the Mansfield, Ohio location. Very nice rooms, new beds, new bedding, everything was very clean and well maintained. We were unable to hook into the internet even with front desk assistance, although they did not come to our room to help us - just over the phone. Expensive for being...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Holland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The night audit gal was very friendly. We knew we were in a fully booked hotel that night, but to our dismay, we discovered we'd been booked in one of the joint rooms where you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbor is doing, even if they're doing their best to be quiet. At the price I paid, I honestly did expect...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kapz28
Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The positive: The woman at check in was pleasant and kind. I was not happy with the price of the king size room. She ended up giving us the price of the Queen and gave us a "newly renovated" room. The quality of the renovations was bad. The shower doors were not on the tracks right and the shower leaked....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinecB7147YI
Aric L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review

Dear christinecB7147YI, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us...

Martinsville, Indiana
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Sold a dirty room, other room door wouldn't lock, just pushed open, breakfast was terrible quality and not replenished. Lied to multiple times about how the situation was going to be taken care of. Not worth the $$, just keep going.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelalJ673CX
Aric L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review

Thank you for your response angelalJ673CX. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered at our property on your most recent stay with us. I see my staff did honor our 100% guarantee for the two rooms which you had problems with. All doors have been checked by our maintenance team since your stay to ensure they...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Best breakfast we have had in the two weeks we were travelling. Fresh fruit, raspberries and blueberries. Pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon sasuage. You name it they had it out for breakfast. Not only that , everything was refilled. Lovely place to stay, and very nice people to deal with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathleenw920
Kingston, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Had a wedding to attend and this is where the bride's family booked a block of rooms. the room was clean, bed was comfy, and breakfast was great. the fresh cut up fruit was a hit. The hotel was in great location close to highway and to the wedding we were attending.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
110 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
11.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Address: 2220 S Main St, Mansfield, OH 44907-2837
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Price Range: $144 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71 Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Florence, Alabama
Tiffin, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the newly renovated 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles STL_Teacher_traveler, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor will help with thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles 152simonet, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If cigarette smoke bothers you, make sure you ask for a room on a nonsmoking floor.”
 of 5 bubbles alypsu00, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“4th floor away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GTN_and_Catz, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The suite provides more room; however, the A/C isn't powerful enough to cool the space.”
 of 5 bubbles Chops1971, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay