We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze. Room was clean and comfortable. The hot tub and pool were clean and at the correct temperatures. The breakfast was the standard Comfort Inn breakfast which is nothing to write home about, but does give you a good start to your day. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance. It is a convenient 16...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dm8711
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joann, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 February 2017

SUPER HOTEL… Reasonable rates, very clean and well maintained, exceptionally comfortable beds, and a fantastic staff! Pool and hot tub area is exceptionally appealing and large… Not the compact little, dinky pools that many chain hotels offer. Also, their conference room is a very pleasant space. Sharon, GM. and her team were very helpful in setting up our family weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us such a great feedback on your stay. I am very happy you chose our hotel for your recent stay! I would like to thank you for the complimentary remark towards the hotel and my staff; I really appreciate it! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward in seeing you and...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I reserved the king jacuzzi suite for our 17th wedding anniversary. Checked in no problems. Got to the room and it looked ok. Older but ok. Later that evening when we pulled the sheets back on the bed we discovered blood and yellow spots on the sheets and on the mattress pad. Called front desk and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lobs825
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. I’m sorry that your sheets was dirty; I’m pleased that my front desk promptly took care of this by changing all of the bed linen out for clean linen; I sincerely apologize for you having to experience...

Ohio, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Hotel staff was extra friendly. We enjoyed the location for our activities over the weekend. The pool was nice and the hot tub was relaxing after a long day. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was good... waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, toast, muffins,fruit, coffee and juice. Breakfast area was nice and roomy as well. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your last stay with us. I would like to thank you for the complimentary remark towards our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and we do the best we can to accommodate each guest to the best of our ability! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward in...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the comfort inn in marysville Ohio on 1/23/17 the initial stay way ok until I came back the following night and found out they charged my personal credit card $250 for smoking in the room when all I did was I threw used cigarette butts in the trash I did not smoke in the room so beware...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob L
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We became a 100% smoke free Facility this year and have changed all of our smoking rooms to become non-smoking; our corporate office informed us that we can charge guest who break these rules a $250.00 cleaning fee. Upon checking out of your...

Brownsburg, IN
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting friends in town. At first the the place seemed adequate. Our kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast was fine and the sheets and beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly as well. However, the heat in the room does not work properly. There's no thermostat to set so you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susievisa
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

hank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us...

western NY state
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Arrived after dark in November. There were several derelict looking people smoking outside the entrance, and the doors were open. Having to walk through the stench in a non-smoking property set a bad tone. The desk informed us that they are100% smoke free after we just walked through the fog of Smoke! The rest of the placewas fine and smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3ess
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally. Sincerely; Sharon M. GM comfortinn358@yahoo.com

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Although the room is dated, the overall hotel was very clean and accommodating! Staff was excellent! Since we missed breakfast every morning, local coffee shops were very close! Highly recommend if your looking for a small town, quiet and quaint place to stay! Kathy C

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us such a great feedback on your stay. I am very happy you chose our hotel for your recent stay! I would like to thank you for the complimentary remark towards the cleanliness of our hotel; Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward in seeing you again in the future! Sincerely;...

Endicott, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2016

i stay at this comport inn four days a week . the greatest hospitality place to stay , the room is always very clean , the staff are all friendly. if you need anything they will help you with yours needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to thank you for the complimentary remarks towards our hotel and staff! We would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward in seeing you again soon! Sincerely;...

La Grange
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed at this Comfort Inn the first weekend in November for a soccer tournament. The room was very comfortable with microwave and refrigerator. The A/C runs with a constant quiet hum which served as a sound deadener so we slept very well. We were on the second floor. We had to leave the hotel about 6:45 a.m. for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clemen0407
Sharon M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us such a great feedback on your stay. I am very happy you chose our hotel for your recent stay! I would like to thank you for the complimentary remark towards the hotel; I really appreciate it! I am very pleased that you and your family got to enjoy our breakfast before headng to...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Marysville
Hampton Inn Marysville
#1 of 5 in Marysville
314 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
38.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellefontaine
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
23.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
25.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 16420 Allenby Drive, Marysville, OH 43040 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Marysville
Price Range: $120 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a second floor room at West end of the building and it was very quiet.”
G5669GYritar, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking area well lighted, elevator for second floor, semi parking available.”
marksD7502QK, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Hampton at this exit for a better experience.”
Squirreldander, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor to limit noise from walking above.”
kirtp2014, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask staff to inspect room for dirt and smell to avoid wasting your time.”
  • Worn out,dirty looking furniture
  • Dirt/mold? On the headboard behind our pillow
  • Ground in dirt/stains in tub and corroded drain
  • Do you want to see this stain in a bed you are sleeping in?
Naples72, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5