We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Hotels.comUS$149*
View Deal
#5 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$149*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, My wife and I checked in and upon immediately entering the bedroom area, it was an awful strong smell of urine. For the $150 that the room cost, it was unacceptable in my opinion. I'm kicking myself for not booking again with Homewood suites but my wife wanted to find the best hotel in the area for our frequent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damond m
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear damond m, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your experience at our hotel. We have looked into your comments and discussed with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again for any guest. We hope to regain your trust and see you back at the hotel sometime soon in the future! Sincerely, Allyson Rife Guest Experience Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I initially stayed there on a business trip a year ago because the Fairfield Inn across the street was full, and I was impressed - I actually liked the Residence Inn better. When I had to return again a year later, I made it my first choice. My only complaints had to do with the billing process. My company does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I_Wrote_This_Review
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear I_Wrote_This_Review, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the billing issues you had during your stay and it is something we have discussed in detail with our staff to make sure it does not happen again. Our incidentals deposit is to...

Omaha
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in Maumee just for the night on our way to Pennsylvania. We had a quick check-in and went to our rooms. The rooms were very nice. Updated and spacious. We asked the front desk for more towels and more toiletry items and they happily gave us every thing we asked for. The pool was nice and the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Erin W, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee! Our staff were glad to know they provided you with great service and that you enjoyed most of our amenities as well. I do apologize the breakfast hash and sausage were not to your liking and that is something we will...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My friend made the reservation for us and we had the suite for two nights. It sleeps 6 people comfortably. The beds in the bedroom were comfortable, the pillows were a little soft but that's just my taste. Otherwise, a great night's sleep. The room was clean, well-prepared and provided everything that you would expect. The pool, fitness room were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Matthew T, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee for your most recent stay in the Toledo area! We are happy you enjoyed our amenities and service during your stay. We hope you choose Residence Inn in the future during your travels. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience, we hope to see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our 1st stay was in 2008 and it was great. All Staff wonderful and friendly. Focuses on longer stays which we were there for 6 weeks. Very family orientated, fantastic breakfasts 7 days a week plus a get together evening light meal Mon-Thur. Had a great time. 2nd stay was in 2013-14 staying for 12 weeks and it was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie1355
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Suzie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee! It was an absolute joy to have your family here for the 12 weeks this winter and we are very much looking forward to the possibility of you coming back this winter. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and services...

Barberton, Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently traveled with my daughter for her dance competion. The hotel was a pleasent suprise over some of the other hotels we had stayed at recently. The staff we encountered were all super friendly and helpful. They gave us great suggestgions on what to do and where to eat in the area that were kid friendly. We ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Kristi S, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee for your recent visit to the area! We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities and services and hope we will see you back again for next year's competition! Thank you again for staying and sharing your experience with other travelers. See you next time! Sincerely, Allyson Rife...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My adult son and I stopped overnight while driving east. The hotel is geared towards kids and families, not that it's a bad thing, just not so good for adults traveling without children who simply want to grab dinner and get some sleep. Upon arrival, we had to wait for a few families to unload what appeared to be half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9999Tr_Av_El_Er
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear 9999Tr_Av_El_Er, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee for your recent visit to the Toledo area and for sharing your experience. The staff was very happy to hear their service exceeded your expectations! However, we do want to apologize for the lack of sleep you had due to the noise. During the summer months we do have...

Haleiwa, Hawaii
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First the pros; nice layout of the suite with a separate bedroom, good size kitchen, & fireplace. The listed amenities of included breakfast, pool, etc were appealing on the website. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the location convenient for our purposes. But (the cons), while the hotel is ideal for those traveling with children and multiple pets, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Linda W, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Maumee for your recent trip to the area and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We take pride in our guest satisfaction and I do apologize we could not provide you with top notch service. We are getting...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. My husband and I and our 2 dogs stayed in a one bedroom king suite (114). The room was spacious with a well equipped kitchen with everything you would need to cook a meal. They will also get your groceries for you and have them ready for you when you arrive. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DjLilly
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear DjLilly, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Maumee for your recent stay in the Toledo area! We aim for every stay to be an exceptional one and we are sorry we failed in delivering that to your family. We are getting a renovation starting this fall which includes getting new mattresses and bedding, but we will definitely be...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly front desk staff; clean and updated rooms; hot, free breakfast to start your day. 1 bedroom King suite gives extra room to accommodate Tweens in the living room w their own TV. Note that no rollaways are available but they will gladly provide extra bedding if the full size sleeper sofa isn't large enough for two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon B
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Shannon B, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Maumee for your recent visit and sharing your experience with other travelers. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hotel's service and amenities! We hope we get the chance to accommodate your family again soon during your next trip to town! Sincerely, Allyson Rife Guest Experience Manager

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: $231 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Toledo Maumee staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 month ago
over a year ago
Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Toledo Maumee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade to the bigger suites!!”
Kalabatis, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the end rooms”
mswope64, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room ask for the wing away from the basketball court.”
TrinityKate, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Visit the Zoo they have an amazing aquarium.”
58sara88, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the freeway. Although it's a little ways away, there's nothing in the way to buffer the noise”
RhythmMom, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$149
Residence InnUS$149
Expedia.comUS$149
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates