We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Maryland
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Didn't get off to a good start with a rude desk clerk who said she didn't know how to pronounce the name of the town. Really??? You work there and don't know?? She was also slow, unmotivated, unwelcoming and messily dressed. When I asked for the AAA discount, she acted as though it was a pain to do that. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvs2trvl
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable experience. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We were traveling on Route 80 and stopped at a service center and picked up a "hotel coupons.com" book looking for a place to stop for the night. There was a coupon for the Maumee, Ohio Comfort Inn for $49.95 for a room. When we arrived we were told that our coupon was the wrong color and the wrong size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmhacker
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We are working to take care of all of...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This was a last minute reservation as we didn't plan on staying at a hotel that night. the room was comfortable but there were signs that the building was older with a face lift done recently. When we entered the room it had the smell of old cigarettes - even though it was a smoke free hotel! Obviously this room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanne L
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and...

Windsor, Ohio
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Our room was clean and very nice, unfortunately that didn't make up for the rest! The staff was rude and not helpful at all. Only one staff for the continental breakfast and she apparently hated her job! She was hateful and very unhelpful! There were lots of young children running around in the pool area unattended by any adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness!I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I assure you that the pool...

Hicksville, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I needed to stay overnight in Toledo area for my son having unexpected surgery the next morning. I found this hotel to be very inviting and accommodating to our needs. We were able to use reward points. The check in clerk was helpful and friendly. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was beautiful with modern decor. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darci S
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we...

North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This hotel is close to the interstate and clean. No outside noises can be heard. The bed was comfortable. There are plenty of good restaurants locally to eat at. The area seemed safe. The only issue I had was people coming in at 2am slamming doors and making noise which was not the hotels issue. The refrigerator in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn U
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Iam glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the convenient location of our hotel! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff...

toledo, ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We took our grandson for an overnight stay and had a nice time. Great hotel, good breakfast and pool and hot tub clean. Beds were nice and our room was right next to pool. They kept the breakfast full. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyngrit
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking...

Middleton
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We had a king suite. It had nice furnishings and was very nicely decorated. The king bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. Warm breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to...

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Very clean, wonderful room, comfortable bed. Overall just a great motel. Reasonably priced. Truly can't say enough good things about this place. It was our first stay at a Comfort Inn and we will definitely be staying at Comfort Inn's in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amichip
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part...

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We got a great deal off of a third party website at this hotel. We just needed something quick overnight and close to the turnpike. Bathroom needs updated fixtures and better maid cleaning, beds were uncomfortable for my liking, but the room served it's purpose. We did not have breakfast, but chose to visit a Cracker Barrel nearby. Night Auditor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALBR23
HotelGMCI, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 18 in Maumee
148 reviews
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1702 Toll Gate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: $122 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a 3rd floor room for a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Hogues, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East wing is closer to pool and exercise room.”
 of 5 bubbles DavisRS, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not think there is a bad room, soundproofing was good - the hotel was fairly full but still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 561williamh, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“even numbered rooms look out over the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles joepC1052PE, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not sit near the trash receptacle in the eating area. Hadn't been washed out in a long time!”
 of 5 bubbles lvs2trvl, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5