We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mentor Home Inn and Suites

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good14%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“place to stay”(5 reviews)
“room was clean”(6 reviews)
“hot shower”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Mentor Home Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
23
9
10
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
9
10
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayroom was cleanhot showerfree wifino issuesfridge and microwaveeasy accessmotelchannelstvfreeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I was nervous at 1st because our room was in the back facing the woods (plus it was late/dark). They did turn on the outside lights which lite up the outside just fine. Our room was updated (newer floors and furniture). The beds were firm....More

Thank beachhappy05
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Mentor Home Inn and SuitesResponded 2 August 2017

thank you for your review. we are working hard everyday to improve our hotel and make our guest comfortable with their stay with us.

Reviewed 14 July 2017

I’m not sure why you’re thanking me for staying and asking me to review your property when I canceled my reservation a week before I was supposed to stay. I guess maybe your automated systems neeed some serious upgrades and modernization.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank X3144DUcb
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This was awful! We asked for non smoking room. The room had been smoked in multiple times. My kids were sick within ten minutes of being there. I complained and management said they could not control it. We were lucky to find a sweet bed...More

2  Thank Carol Lynn H
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Mentor Home Inn and SuitesResponded 4 July 2017

We are sorry you had a bad experience at our motel. Normally our non-smoking rooms are smoke free and we do charge a fine if we find a room has been smoked in. Since we we were sold out there were no other rooms to...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

There may be people living at this property permanently- I didn't know for sure but it looked like it. The people kept checking out what we had. Room was dirty- stuff all over floors and floors were very sticky. Gross! Beds were practically on the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Y4209QUsharonm
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Mentor Home Inn and SuitesResponded 27 June 2017

we are sorry that your stay with us was not a good experience. We do have quite a few construction works that pass through this area during the summer normally on a weekly basis due to work in the area.I can say this hotel is...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

This should be labeled the Inn for the Riff Raff. Tried to book a room for one night, desk staff very rude when I asked for a room out back away from the noise they said "paying customers" can pick which ever room they want....More

2  Thank wandacote
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Mentor Home Inn and SuitesResponded 31 May 2017

I'm very sorry you had a bad experience. We will address the problems although I believe you may have us confused with another motel since we have never allowed customers to grill out of garbage cans. Unfortunately we do only have 4 handicapped rooms so...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mentor Home Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"need to bring shampoo / hair treatment / toothpaste"
Read review
"you get what you pay for."
Read review
"Pool, free wifi, accessibility"
Read review
"I never got beyond the front desk. They are very rude and discriminate against the handicapped"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing