We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Loved the hard wood floors in the room, instead of sticky carpets. They need more than one washer/dryer, and a microwave/fridge in every room. Family went to Cedar Pointe so we didn't get a chance to use pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great! The price was great.We stay ed three nights. Glad we stayed here not far from cedar point! Clean rooms! Front desk very nice we checked in a late after leaving the park.Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly but I was over charged for the room which I booked through hotels.com. Was corrected after my discovery. Room was tiny but clean. Bathroom door didn't close and AC was LOUD. WIFI didn't work the first night and satellite was out the second. I won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience...

Bernville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was a very well-run hotel. It was quiet; it was clean. It seemed that there must have been recent renovations because it looked very new. It was easy to get to from the turnpike exit. There were restaurants about 8 miles from the hotel in Sandusky but nothing within walking distance. Our room had a mini refrigerator and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishy066
Strathroy, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

First time for us at this location. While this is budget accomodations, we found the rooms to be clean and well appointed. As with most budget hotels there are fewer amenities - no coffee maker in the room, shampoo in tiny packets - to small to be shared. Bring your own shampoo! No breakfast offered, but plenty of fresh coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie S
las vegas
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Ok place to stay if on a budget going to Cedar Point. Its about 10 miles away. I had to change rooms only after 3 hours after check in, due to extremely loud guests next door with screaming kids running and slamming the door, and they were also cooking some foul smelling food in the room. I think they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanthonyam
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed 3 nights for a Cedar Point visit. The motel is clean, modern, and quiet. The bed was comfortable and a/c was quiet and kept temperature perfect. The tv is large flat screen with easy to use inputs for your devices. Plentiful hot water. Desk staff was friendly and professional. Pool looks nice but didn't get a chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimk868
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This was a busy trip for an event and we had two rooms. Both were very nice and clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and we were able to get a good night's rest and be refreshed for our busy days! Excellent value for the money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delmas G
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

After making a review for Days Inn, it was only fair of me to make one for Motel 6, the lifesavers in my trip situation after my disaster with the prior hotel. To summarize, the other hotel ended up unexpectedly cancelling the reservation for my friend and I while we came into town for a convention. In a sudden moment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas B
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after a day at cedar point. Room and bathroom was super clean and even a little modern looking, had a TV and safe. Staff was nice and helpful. Only complaint is the bed was very very uncomfortable. But for the price, which was super cheap, it's not so bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dieter U

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Milan
216 reviews
8.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan

Address: 11406 US Highway 250 N, I-80/90 Exit 118, Milan, OH 44846-9559
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range: $70 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milan
Motel Six Milan
Milan Motel Six
Milan Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
8 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“clean, safe and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles H6074KYpatricias, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors only at this hotel. There is an elevator so it seems like there are no bad room choices.”
 of 5 bubbles trishy066, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the north side of the building to avoid the train traffic during the night on the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles ErnieS538, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We asked for rooms away from the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles delmasg2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a TOP FLOOR room, Away from Elevator and Ice machine to avoid THIN wall syndrome. Might bring Ear Plugs”
 of 5 bubbles sharolynl2016, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay