We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mt. Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Story City, Iowa
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Rented a room for 6 nights while we were in town visiting family. The stay was pleasant and the staff was very friendly. However, on the down side, there is no elevator and the room we requested (a suite so we would have the space for the longer stay) was on the second floor. Since we were there for so...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eileenk227
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you were happy with our staff as well as your overall experience. We would like to apologize for your inconvenience getting your things to your room. We will do our best to better serve you if you choose to visit again.

Taylorsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Great place to stay. Very accommodating to our needs. We ask for early check in and had no trouble at all. Heading back in November for a week long stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darians724
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank your for the review and your continued patronage. You are welcome to stay with us any time.

Prest
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Stopped one night at this hotel during a road trip so chosen purely for location and price. Was clean and comfortable and Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Indoor swimming pool an added bonus and washing machine and dryer available for guest use. Great for visiting Mount Vernon which has a great coffee shop. Would recommend this hotel if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Philadelphia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The rooms at this hotel are very basic but fine. The lobby is shabby and could use a renovation but, as a guest, I spent very little time in the lobby ... simply walked through it. I was very satisfied with our room for the price. Parking was fine and the location was convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank presbycat
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We would like to apologize for the state of the lobby at the time of your. Since your stay we have started updating our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future.

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moms312
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The terrible odour of stale cigarette smoke in the lobby was overwhelming, and followed me all the way to my room. Even though my room was in the "non-smoking" section, the odour premeated the room, to the point of preventing me from falling asleep. It was not that I smelled actual smoke coming from the next room, but stale air...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveller23
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you had problems with smoke odor. We do our best to make sure our non-smoking rooms, hallways, and lobby are smoke and odor free. Unfortunately we don't always meet that expectation for our guests. Once again, sorry for your disappointing stay.

Mount Vernon, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6Cooks6
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Jefferson, Ohio
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The room smelled very bad of mold and mildew. When we turned on the air conditioner the smell was even worse.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124sherylc
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We are working towards reducing the odor for the benefit of our future patrons.

Elyria
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Have stayed here the last 6 years for a golf outing and the rooms are in need of updates. TV is small and reception is not very good, the hallways desperately need new carpeting, the bathroom floor tile was loose, the furniture cushions have stains. The breakfast buffet is good enough to get you going. Price is a bit high...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you have stayed with us for 6 years. Your comments about the floor tile and stains will help us to address specific maintenance issues as we work toward upgrading our facility. Thank you for your continued patronage. We will do our best to provide you with a better experience for...

Norwalk, Ohio
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We tried staying in Mt Vernon instead of Newark to be closer to the Swapper's Day event that we go to every year we can. It did make it easier to get there and out being it was on the other side. Hotel smelled of smoke, so we had to use some of my perfume to help it not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWillowlady
Lindy V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive and that you slept well. We also appreciate that you let us know your preferred floor. Sorry that you had to deal with any smoke odor and internet issues in our facility. We hope we are able to better serve...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
68 reviews
3.4 km away
The Mount Vernon Inn
The Mount Vernon Inn
#1 of 5 in Mount Vernon
273 reviews
2.8 km away
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
92 reviews
33.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
28.4 km away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Downtown and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Super 8 Mt. Vernon hotel offers convenience for your travels. Located on Route 36, our Mount Vernon hotel is just minutes from downtown. Enjoy close proximity to local universities, golf courses and outdoor recreation. Stay connected from your Mount Vernon, Ohio, hotel room with free Wi-Fi. Our comfortable rooms also feature microwave, cable TV, hair dryer, refrigerator and access to guest laundry facilities. If you need to unwind from a long stretch on the road, swim in our indoor pool or book one of our Jacuzzi suites. We offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms, and free coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. After a sound sleep, wake up to free SuperStart continental breakfast and get back to the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly, Mount Vernon hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: If you love golf, choose from several challenging area courses, including Chapel Hill Golf Course, Hiawatha Golf Course and Irish Hills Golf Course. For a thrilling adventure, zip-line through the canopy of Mohican Wilderness. Canoe down the Kokosing River and fish for small-mouth bass along the way, or bike scenic, 14-mile Kokosing Gap Trail. Visit the childhood home of classic American composer Daniel Decatur Emmett or the historic Woodward Opera House. If you are in town for a campus visit, Kenyon College, Mount Vernon Nazarene University and Mount Vernon Campus of The George Washington University are all close to our Mount Vernon, Ohio, hotel. DINING OPTIONS: When you get hungry, choose from a range of nearby restaurants. Enjoy steak, ribs and pizza within walking distance at Jake’s, or try creative dishes in a casual atmosphere at The Alcove. Other choices include Ron’s Pizza and La Paloma Mexican Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Address: 1000 Coshocton Ave, Mount Vernon, OH 43050-1411
Region: United States > Ohio > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mount Vernon
Super 8 Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Super Eight
Mount Vernon Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mt. Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we asked at desk and was placed upstairs which we wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles TheWillowlady, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Be careful where you park. The building next door will tow you if you park in their spaces.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertM413, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so if you cannot climb stairs, you should probably alert the staff in advance or at the very least, pack a lighter weight case for overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol71014, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Skip this place!”
 of 5 bubbles 680ap, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“Book early! This hotel seems to fill up fast due to the limited options in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles nickthomas139, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5