We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Hubbard, OH
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The room was fine for the night. I ended up extending my stay for an extra night and the rate jumped $20 for the second night, despite the guaranteed AAA rate. There is only 1 elevator in the front, but parking in the front of the hotel is limited. The breakfast consists of coffee, instant oatmeal, prepackaged muffins and granola...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zlkaren
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The room was recently re-modeled and OK, but was missing quite a bit. Kitchenette came with 1 plate and cup. How does guest use the stove with no pots or pans? Breakfast selection anemic at the very best. Had ironing board, but no iron. No pool, no hot tub. Exercise room was closed for a re-model. Unless you can stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize if you were not explained about our dish policy upon arrival. Also, I will be addressing our staff on properly communicating our amenities to our guests upon arrival. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We...

NIAGARA FALLS
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The location is in the middle of "refreshing" it's rooms and I stayed in one of them which had been done. They put in a nice lounge chair and I enjoyed stretching out, putting my feet on the raised foot rest and watching the new flat screen. Free cable. The closets have a curtain on them, no doors and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NFdolt
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our recently renovated rooms. Thank...

New York
Reviewed 6 February 2016

They should condemn this place and sentence the owner to stay in his own dirty, rundown building. Some kind of red streaks on the wall (blood?). They practically give this property away on Priceline but it's not worth the risk of typhoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve...

Somerville
Reviewed 11 November 2015

At $40 plus tax/fees on Priceline this is a great deal. I checked in late at night. Although the counter was closed I called the number on the courtesy phone and an extremely helpful and pleasant employee came to check me in. The room was clean and comfortable. Fine grab and go breakfast in am: several kinds of fruit, granola...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noah S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value. As for the dishes, Extended Stay America made a company-wide decision to remove all dishes and have them available complimentary upon request to allow our guests to customize their own kitchen for all types of lengths...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This hotel states that kitchens are fully equipped. First thing I noticed was no coffee pot. Went to the phone to call and no dial tone. Husband went to desk and was told that the phone couldn't be fixed until the next day. When my husband ask for another room, the clerk seemed surprised. Gave my husband a coffee pot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vynnp
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Non smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke. Either dried blood or dried red hair dye on the tub/shower curtain. Hair in shower/ on bed. Sticky glass rings on bedside table. Cob webs on light when I turned it on. No pots, pans, plates, utensils. Will not stay at Extended stay America again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adamd1357
Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I live in Michigan and on my way to Niagara falls- i booked a reservation through Hotwire in Cleveland area (as it was in the center) for a nights rest. And as Hotwire works, I didn't know the name of the hotel until I booked. I know these are nicer hotels, but this particular one is a total disaster. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rollingstar35
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the smoke odors you experienced. Unfortunately, we were in a sold out situation which limited our room inventory. Please know that we do our best to honor room type requests to the best of our abilities. In response to your...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I checked in late with no reservations, they had only smoking left. The room I was given was spotless. It was kept nice and cool, and smelled pleasant. I was surprised with the large spacious suite I was given for the price, it is a good value. Although they do not offer King beds here the bed was very comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and all the amenities that we offer. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

This booking was due to an insanely early flight out of Hopkins, but I think we'd have been much better off in almost any other hotel. Though it is fairly close to the airport, I doubt that I'll ever choose to stay in any Extended Stay hotel again. The bare room (nothing "fully-equipped" about it, though that's the description on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidiharris19
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In order to make sure each guest receives fresh dishes, we have removed all dishes out of the rooms and made them available upon request for all guests at the front desk. I'm...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted

Address: 24851 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Price Range: $105 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Cleveland North Olmsted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't book a hotel here.”
Rollingstar35, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I'd stay away. there are other hotels very close to this one that do not cost a whole lot more. We went to one of them after one night here.”
petersT4749AW, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“The back can hear the highway noise a bit.”
astroguy22, 12 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Great hotel I have been, thanks!”
LeiW1985, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a roo on the top floor or you will hear every little noise that guests in the room above are making. seriously. you will regret it if you dont get a room on the top floor.”
TravelSwiss2009, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5