We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BridgePointe Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stayed here for 2 months while working in the area and the only thing going for it would be price. They offered us a special union discount. We had to move rooms multiple times, our fridge was broken and it took them over a week and several phone calls to replace. But the final straw was when the air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and honest feedback, as it allows us to see the areas that need improvement from our guest's perspective. When you and your fellow workers checked in, it was stated that you would be confirming your room needs on a week to week basis. We did inform you at the beginning of the week...

Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is an absolute joke of a hotel. The shower curtain had mildew on it, not one of the ice machines worked the entire stay (97 degrees in July), the grab bar in the tub was missing. Oh, and the towels were horrendous. They were thin as paper and we only received a set of 2 for the entire 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ophelia P
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. I apologize that you had issues during your stay. I would like to express that these are not the standards that we hold ourselves to. I will be looking into each of your concerns to make sure they are taken care of immediately. Thanks again for...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

There's no way anyone rated this a 3. The place is filthy. I don't know how long this building has been here, but people must have been smoking in it since the moment they put the first nail in the wall. It just reeks. I'm the jerk who believed the trains at booking.com and got here late enough that it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know how we can improve. I apologize for not being able to meet your standards and hope to make the necessary improvements promptly. Thank you again for your review .

Pickens, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Made my reservation 3 weeks in advance , was told I could stay for the 3 weeks of work, yet 7 days into my stay. They said they were booked up for the weekend of the 27th. Yet the reservation was made for a 3 weeks. So on my only day off I have to move to another motel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tbrickie
BridgePointe I, Director of Sales at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, The management team over at Bridgepointe Inn is happy to hear your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you planned. I know its been really confusing about the room reservations with us being so busy on that weekend of the 27th and 28th of May and I would like to...

Lucas, Ohio
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We were planning a trip to Toledo and saw this on hotelcoupons.com. Looked at the website and thought it looked pretty nice. It had a pool and hot tub which my husband usually looks for when we are traveling. The pool was nice and warm, But the hot tub didn't have enough jet power. Reconditioned no way. The carpets in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickenlady1510
BridgePointe I, Director of Sales at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, we thank you for your feedback and we have read your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. Usually everyone of our guest really enjoy the spa so I wonder if you did not have the jets turned all the way up? If so I will be sure to have our maintenance team look in...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This hotel needs some serious updating. At check in we could not use our credit card because it requested a PIN and the only way we could enter the PIN was to give it to the clerk to enter....NOT HAPPENING!! Ended up having to pay cash. Our room was "gross". The carpet in front of the fridge was soaking wet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
Jake R, Director of Sales at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Joan, We would like to thank you for your feedback on our business. It always helps to hear new ideas to improve our hotel. I am sorry about your stay and that you were not pleased. The credit card reader has a pin pad that our guest can type their pin in. I will be sure to talk to...

Gowanda, New York
Reviewed 23 April 2016

OMG! The WORST EVER! After all the reviews I have done I never would have thought I would write 1 like this. Good location for business/pleasure, that's it! We chose this place from the pictures and that it was the only place that had a indoor pool and a hot tub. They said it was FULLY reconditioned in 2015 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jncfix
Jake R, Director of Sales at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback on what we can improve on. We are sorry that your stay was not perfect and hopefully your future stays with us will be. We have taken all handwritten signs down and replaced them with our professional policy page. The children under supervision is implied to our best ability and we force parents to...

Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay...the girl Amie at the front desk was very nice and helpful with my questions about the area and local restaurants. She was very patient up beat and professional...great smile...5*

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Im glad to hear that you had a great stay. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Amie. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Anyone who gives this place more than one star must have really low standards. For 50 bucks a night wasn't expecting much, but this place is the foulest, dirtiest, most unsanitary place you can imagine. There are large numerous stains on the chairs in the furniture in the room. That's the first thing you see when you walk in. Makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. I apologize that your stay wasn't to your standards. I will discuss these issues with all the departments and make sure that we try harder. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we try our best to make sure every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay....

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

This is a great little hotel the staff are great it's only 350 a week you will get the best rates from the actual hotel don't book through any other sites Vince at the front desk will go out his way to make sure you have everything you need I don't know there names but all the morning staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy to have you as our guest. I am pleased to hear such great things about the staff. I will be sure to pass along the great words to them. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I hope to see you soon!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwood
6.8 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
4.6 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
682 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
89 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Lauren Ln, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619-7503 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Price Range: $98 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BridgePointe Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BridgePointe Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here at all”
 of 5 bubbles chickenlady1510, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 761joanr, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Think again! Trust Me!!!”
  • MAID REFUSED TO CLEAN!
  • JUST NOT PROFESSIONAL!
  • REALLY?!!!
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT! MAID REFUSED TO CLEAN.
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT!
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT!
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT!
 of 5 bubbles jncfix, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quieter while the 1st floor is best for small children to get to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellen622, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“go to comfort inn and suites”
 of 5 bubbles rickd576, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay