We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center

TravelocityUS$175*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$180*
US$175*
US$180*
US$175*
US$180*
US$175*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The hotel was adequate and provided numerous amenities including a pool, gym, outdoor activities, and restaurant. Decent place for a conference, but not close to many good restaurants and the in-house meals are average to poor. My biggest problem with this space was its tendency to nickel and dime conference organizers and participants. This included normally provided materials costing extra...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony R
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to reach out to us about your stay. We do have a $2 technology fee that covers wifi and other services. Being located on Lake Erie, in a remote area, is great for the views but we are forced to pay much than normal internet connection cost. We have negoniated...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 11 November 2015

If you want a king bed lake view room (definitely recommended), you'll need to call for a reservation--apparently there aren't many. But don't be deterred if you get an odd price quote--call again later. During my first call, I asked about the B&B special advertised on the Lodge website; the guy in the reservation center quoted me a price that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLane_11
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review. The butternut squash risotto is also my wife's favorite and it goes well with the Salmon. I'll be sure to pass your kind comments on to Tina. She has been with us since 1991! BTW, our rates are very flexible (inculding package pricing) and they change constantly. Usually, you can find some...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

You could not ask for a nicer setting for a conference center. This property is perfectly situated on the water, providing wonderful views everywhere you look. The staff was wonderfully nice and helpful, even though the food service for our conference was rather slow. Hopefully, at some point, the ownership of the center will invest in renovations to very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hobsonmedia
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We have already done a few thins and within a month we'll be starting a number of projects to help spruce the lodge up. I'm glad to see that the staff was friendly and helpful. Hopefully you will be able to visit again in the future.

Evansville
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Myself and 9 co workers are here for a conference. I can only speak for the loft room that 4 of us are staying in together. The loft is fairly room but we expected it to be larger from the photos on the website. If you are traveling with children it may be important to you that there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandacrowe
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us to let us know about your stay. I do sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your loft room and banquet meal. Our executive housekeeper is doing a full investigation and she will make the appropriate changes and improvements so that this does not happen again. We usually do not have this...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here with friends who had won a stay here and were pleasantly surprised. The views from the lodge were beautiful and there was a lot to do. The rooms were comfortable but need updating (especially the bathrooms). The beds in our double room seemed fairly small - we are used to queen sized beds - these seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice L
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and lettng us know about your stay. Our open lobby space and the number of lobbies that are located throughout the whole lodge are a big plus.. Serveral families enjoy the extra space to spread out and play games. Whether inside or outside, there is always a lot to do at Maumee Bay!

Sylvania, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We attended a wedding at the hotel and rented one of the cabins for the weekend. We were very surprised at how much is supplied within the cabin itself; fridge, microwave, oven, stove, utensils, pots and pans, fireplace, screened in porch, and balcony. We had 11 people in 1 cabin and still had plenty of space for more. The cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed one of our cottages. We have 24 in all and 8 of them for 4 bedrooms. the other have 2 bedrooms and a loft. The autumn and winter are perfect times for cottages because you can get the full use out of the fireplaces. It's also the best time to spot wildlife from the comforts...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

The wind was annoying but we had a great time. Took our bikes and rode around the bike paths, walked the board walk over the wetlands, Put in Bay, and the Sunday brunch was amazing! Will be back in warmer weather for sure! Get a lake front room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler66666
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and great score! Being located on Lake Erie it makes it easy to offer so many fun things to do. The view is great and as you venture on the trails you'll have the chance to see all types of wildlife.

Reviewed 13 September 2015

My wife and I have visited this place for the last six years. We usually stay one night and spend the next day walking out on the waters edge. We get up in the morning and always have breakfast at the restaurant. The staff is always friendly and although the rooms are a little dated they are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Now that summer is over, this is a great time for couples to get away and enjoy our resort style lodge while the weather is still good. Thanks so much for the great review. We hope to see you two back again for many years to come!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed here for a Conference and I was very pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and meeting space. The meeting space was bright with comfortable chairs, temperature control and staff responsiveness were very good. The breakfast buffet was hot and tasty. The vegetarian boxed lunch was a nice surprise with hummus and pita. Vegetarian options are usually very boring and confined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plantsiren
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I have already forwared your comments to our Executive Chef. When you come back with your family you should have more time to enjoy all of the recreational activites at the Lodge. Thanks again for tooting our horn for us!

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Decent place, excellent location but not worth the $200 per night rate (including taxes) Would rate if higher if they room price was lower.....needs to be half to two thirds of the current pricing...one nice thing...the room was renovated nicely since the last time we were here all except for the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE G
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us on Lake Erie! Our rates do fluctuant quite often and depending on the day you can find some very good deals. Also, you may want to check out our special packages for your next stay. Often you end up with big savings. I'm glad to see that you noticed some...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
11.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
90 reviews
20.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
10.7 km away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
73 reviews
24.3 km away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the shores of Lake Erie and only 15 minutes east of downtown Toledo, Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center is a full-service resort-style property offering an array of amenities, activities and recreational opportunities: marina, championship golf course, swimming pools, boardwalk, biking trails, racquetball courts, tennis, small boat rentals, hiking trails, and more. All 120 modern guestrooms have a private balcony/patio and provide spectacular views of the surrounding park. The 24 cottages feature fireplaces and modern amenities. Meeting facilities are available for corporate events, reunions, church retreats and wedding receptions. The Water's Edge Restaurant is suitable for a special occasion or family outing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 1750 State Park Rd # 2, Oregon, OH 43616-5800
Region: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Price Range: $144 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maumee Bay Hotel Oregon
Maumee Bay Ohio
Maumee Bay Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Akron, Ohio
7 months ago
Pennsylvania
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a lake side balcony room”
NuHatt, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Each room offers a great view be it of the lake or the natural wildlife area surrounding the building.”
S6089KXcindyb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“water front ! ground floor corner suite...”
Veggies4me, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room had two floors and was overlooking Lake Erie. Great view. Great lay-out for a family of six.”
785chadd, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North Wing Upper Floor Best Lake Views”
miamouse, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$175* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$175
Expedia.comUS$175
TripAdvisorUS$175
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates