We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Let me start with checking in, Holiday Inn rented me a room that they had already rented, the way I found this out was there was a gentleman a little horrified s I was trying to get my key numerous times finally he got up upset because I destroyed his sleep and he thought I was trying to break into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie411
Brenda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry about the error in assigning your room!! I will share your restaurant experience with our team as well. I sincerely apologize that we did not do the best job we could for you. We love what we do, and normally take... More 

Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had a large group staying at this hotel. There was a line to check in and many rooms were not ready, even though it was well after the 4:00 check in time. We did receive a free upgrade for the inconvenience. Housekeeping appeared to be very slow. We stayed 3 nights and twice returned to our room, only to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
Brenda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. I appreciate all of your comments very much. We all truly apologize for the delay in getting into your room. I know how inconvenient it is to wait when you've driven a distance and simply want to get settled in. We are working to add... More 

Lowell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I had some work at the Toledo Express Airport (TOL) and the airshow was in town. This was the closest IHG hotel in the area (about 15 miles away). It was a last minute reservation and I was treated really well when I checked in at 10:00 pm. I slept in a little bit and had the complimentary breakfast on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ratboy859
Brenda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Toledo Airshow is a great event; we've always loved going. I hope you'll come back again when you're in our area. Thanks so much :) Brenda Fey, GM More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

There were only six rooms available within 30 miles -- all at this hotel. It is so old and looks like it hasn't been updated since I stayed here 30 years ago. Perhaps somewhere in this place there could be a refreshed room. However, everything I've seen is well past worn out. Bennett Enterprises -- update your property.

Helpful?
1 Thank OhioJLM
Brenda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are at the very beginning of room renovations. We expect to have a good portion completed by the end of this year. I'm sure you'll be pleased with us on your next visit to our area. I hope you'll stop back and try... More 

Travellers are raving about these Perrysburg hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel has a very pretty French Quarter theme going on, which, being a lover of NOLA I adored. It was, however, pretty dated and in need of remodeling. While clean, the carpeting was old and worn. The rooms were very small and also in need of remodeling. The curtains had stains and the carpet was gross. There were no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joey H
Brenda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing your team to us and sharing your experience. I am very sorry about the disturbances and poor treatment. Crystal shared all of this with me, and we are working with our team to make sure everyone is consistent in the enforcement of policy and to contact their manager if they cannot keep things controlled... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Wasn't here long, on a road trip, got in late at night, slept a few hours and back on the road - but front desk lady was very sweet and polite, room was clean and comfortable, and quiet - most important things, right? :-)

Helpful?
Thank LaurieDelk
Brenda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind 5 star review! So very happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back again :) Brenda Fey, GM More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Took over 2.5 hours to check in and get our room. Kept telling us it would be 30 minutes that it was being cleaned. Front desk people are rude and not honest. Went there for the pool for my son which did not disappoint. When in Toledo area will stay somewhere else.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew1175
Nogales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed her for 9 days on a family vacation. Rooms very small and outdated. Had to call in 2 times for fresh towels that were not left in room when the cleaning people supposedly had cleaned. Cleaning people did not vacuum the room everyday. The pool was nice for the kids, but it doesn't outweigh the age of the rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tony g
Brenda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. I am very sorry we did not take better care of your room cleanliness! I will certainly share this with our Housekeeping team so this does not happen again. We have a wonderful, caring staff and I am so sorry that we did not demonstrate that to you... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here in the past and while it wasn't the best, it was at least decent. It's definitely gone downhill. Check in went smoothly, the beds were clean and although dated everything seemed fine. Until we saw the bathroom. There was used soap in the shower. And it appeared to have been used for awhile, meaning it was pretty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kalyjoe
Brenda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I am very sorry we did not have the bath cleaned properly! I will share this with our team so we can make sure it does not happen again. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you'll come back again. I can promise you that what happened will not happen again. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This was an ok hotel. Would we stay again. Only if I had to. But no. Rooms ok, but not up to date. Older hotel you can tell. Mother in laws room coffee pot had been Burnt to holder. You can tell not cleaned during other stays, They got it out. Cleaned it. But would not make coffee. Ours was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Tammy L, Thank you for writing a candid review about our hotel. We're glad your restaurant experience was pleasant, and we thank you for your compliments about the food and staff service. I will pass on your comments to the entire F&B team, as they always strive to provide the best guest experience possible. On the other hand, we're... More 

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
251 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
3.2 km away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 13 in Perrysburg
1,548 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will be charmed by the Holiday Inn Perrysburg-French Quarter, the New Orleans-style hotel complete with kid friendly Holidome and separate conference center. Conveniently located in Perrysburg, OH, you are within minutes of downtown Toledo, Bowling Green and Maumee. Directly off of I-75 and within 1 mile of the Ohio Turnpike, you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Toledo/Perrysburg to do. Get away with your family to our newly renovated New Orleans Styled Holidome. Features include basketball hoop/shooting water fountain in our indoor/outdoor pool, oversized hot tub, sauna, ping pong table, pool table and foosball table, Game room and snack bar. We also feature a seasonal outdoor pool as well as an adults-only pool located in the atrium (may be closed for special functions). We are located within minutes to Levis Commons Shopping Center and Westfield Mall. Catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field or take the kids to visit the bears at the Toledo Zoo, both within 10 minutes of the hotel. We have what you need to be productive. In addition to free Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms, we have a separate conference center for you to hold your. Our experienced sales and banquet staff are here to ensure a seamless meeting. For that extra sense of quiet, we offer our adult-only Concierge Floors, complete with a Continental breakfast each morning as well as evening drinks (limit 2) and hors d'oeuvre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Address: 10630 Fremont Pike, Rte 20 & I-75, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Price Range: $151 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Hotel Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room on concierge level if you want quiet, no kids, happy hour, and free breakfast. Worth the expense.”
 of 5 bubbles 150salliem, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room that opens to the pool atrium area unless you want to swim. This will reduce the mustiness in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles LovePgh, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the Depot area. They are away from the pool and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WeightwatcherLdr, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“inside rooms to the family pools have no windows, but a sliding glass door out to the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles ChristyL727, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a upgrade to the concierge levels 3 or 4 and enjoy the private lounge and benefits.”
 of 5 bubbles JMO3210, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay