We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

CancelonUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was really happy with the décor and how modern the rooms looked. The room was very clean as well as other parts of the hotel. The hotel was easy to find off of the interstate and it was very quite. The only thing that I did not like is that all of the smokers congregated in front of the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are pleased that you found our location convenient for your stay. We hpe that you will return again soon.

Schooleys Mountain, NJ, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Extra large suites with queen beds, more than enough room for two. Comfortable, convenient, with enough lighting and tables and seats. The sitting area was great and would be perfect for a family with kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only confusing thing that I found troubling, was the sign by the breakfast area asking guests not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay and how you enjoyed our spacious and large rooms. As a all suite hotel, we hope that our guests can relax and enjoy the extra space. I want to let you know some of the reasoning on asking that guests keep the food in the breakfast area. The main reason is...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband were very pleased with our Jacuzzi suite the room was very nice and clean. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast were great too. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming very fast check in we will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

We are so happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in one of our wonderful Jacuzzi suites. They are a perfect option for a nice relaxing stay. Please come back soon for another wonderful stay. We hoep to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel could use a bit of a face lift. Half of the ceiling tiles were out of the ceiling in the lobby. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the hall way stunk. The rooms were ok but could use a little TLC. The pool was gross....wouldn't even let the children swim in it. It stunk, was dirty, bugs...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0nettel
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We apologize that there were areas that did not meet your expectations. We are scheduled to start a renovation in the coming months and we expect that changes to make this hotel your favorite. We will keep you in the loop about the upcoming changes. We hope to see...

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Good parking, average breakfast, beds are comfortable, good parking, friendly staff, good location. The doors in this hotel all seem to slam shut pretty hard and makes it difficult to get good rest. I dont know if it was location of my room but constantly heard doors slam closed throughout the night. Otherwise good hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank t y
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We agree that our location to so many different conveniences make our hotel a great choice. We appreciate you letting us know about the doors closing a little hard. I will have our maintenance staff take a look if our auto closing hinges are a closing a little strong....

Ashley, Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Stayed 2 nights during a nearby business training in Pickerington. At approx. 10:00 p.m. the 2nd night, our group was awoken by small ball players and their parents. We could not believe the children were allowed to run the halls and scream until at least midnight. The parents yelled back and forth to each other in separate rooms throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 519deb
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. There are times that we have youth sports groups stay with us and it sounds like we needed to do a better job advising them of the hotel's expectations for conduct. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

During the stay at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, my stay was very clean and easy to come and go for my business stay. The breakfast was good and the internet was decent. I really enjoyed this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words letting us know how your stay was. We hope that you will come back soon.

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Always enjoy my stay. I love the convenience of RT 256 and RT 70 close by and the breakfast as always good. Love the strawberry waffle pancakes. We stayed for accessibility for my sisters wedding a it's such a great location

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587enidt
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that our location was suitable for your needs and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope we'll see you again soon.

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The arrival process was great. I prefer a top floor room and was surprised/disappointed to be on the ground floor. This was further confirmed when later on guests in the room above arrived. I am always conscious of closing hotel doors quietly and walking "above someone else". Sadly the team of elephants above me had no issue with either of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a quick recap of your stay. We are sorry that we did not have rooms on the top floor available when you arrived. We apologize about the guests above you that were not very considerate. When you return to stay with us, we hope that if you have any issues, you will let us help...

north carolina, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Nice room quiet clean great bed. Breakfast looked good . Light years ahead of the surrounding motels Good value for the price . I would consider this Motel again with out hesitation . Check in staff was very friendly and helpful with parking my pick up and trailer ...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah H
BW P, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We certainly try to provide high quality accommodations at a good value rate. Above all, we are glad that our staff treated you with the respect you deserve.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
357 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
187 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#95 of 143 in Columbus
43 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
268 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded Brand's top quality award, this spacious and tranquil all suites property is minutes from downtown, OSU, Ohio Fairgrounds, and numerous restaurants. Convenient access to The American Motorcycle Association Museum, the Americana Parkway Business Center and the World Harvest Church. Rest, relax and rejuvenate as you take in the tranquil surroundings, with pond and stream nearby.Conveniently located off of central Ohio's Interstate 70, in a Columbus area suburb, the BEST WESTERN Executive Suites-Columbus East provides all-suite accommodations and full service amenities at an unbeatable value. This Pickerington hotel features spacious, well-appointed suites with separate living area, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start each day with a complimentary full hot breakfast and wrap the day up with warm fresh cookies in the evening. Guests also can take full advantage of additional hotel amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry, a full service business center and meeting space. Free passes to the Power Shack Gym. Visitors staying at this Best Western will find themselves close to a variety of local restaurants and shops as well as key area attractions such as the Rickenbacker Air Force Base and the Short North Arts District. Take a quick day trip into nearby Columbus to visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or enjoy an afternoon game of golf at one of the many courses within five miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at the hotel will appreciate being close to the Ohio State University, Department of Commerce, and the Columbus Convention Ctr. This hotel also provides convenient access to local events such as MOPAR, the Ohio State Fair, the Arnold Classic and the Good Guys PPG. The friendly, helpful staff at this PLUS property is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay. Make a reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

Address: 1899 Winderly Ln, Port Columbus Int'l Airport Area, Pickerington, OH 43147-8637
Region: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Price Range: $139 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pickerington
Pickerington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get top floor, and you will be making the noises, not hearing them.”
PJA239, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on opposite side from the Interstate.”
pamm730, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor so I did not have to use the steps or elevator.”
Monster_Ninja_Batman, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor room to avoid noise.”
519deb, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is probably the most quiet.”
Gregory414, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$104
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates