We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in was fine. The room was nice. Good WiFi. TV was fine with an okay selection of channels. The bedding was clean, soft and had no stains. Towels were clean and had no stains. There was a fridge but no microwave. The room was slanted, literally. The floor in the bathroom had separated from the wall leaving a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftblchic76
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We try to stop in a different halfway point each time we drive north. We chose Portsmouth because of it being on the river thinking there would be a Riverwalk or cafés along the water. There is not so that was a disappointment, but this Quality Inn was not a disappointment. The room was spacious, very clean, lots of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethann711
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with others of your visit to Portsmouth Ohio. A history fact that we do not have shops that will give you a view of the Ohio River. In 1937 our entire valley was flooded and to protect our community from future flooding a flood wall was constructed. In the 1990's our community flood wall took on...

Van Wert, Ohio
Reviewed 24 March 2017

So, I've stayed here a few times, and I suspect I've written a review over a year ago. This facility has really declined in performance all around in the last 18 months. First, it's dirty. Mud on the floors and stairwells. I stayed for three nights... same thing every morning and evening. When I checked in, I found the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D J M
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback regarding our Quality Inn of Portsmouth Ohio. We use all feedback for training purposes. We do have a lot of construction crews here at our hotel. The housekeeping staff and front desk staff do their best to keep the mud cleaned. If you prefer 1st floor rooms we will gladly accommodate you to that area so...

Reviewed 21 January 2017

We were surprised how nice it was. I was leary about going there since we had unpleasant experiences before it got taken over and changed to the Quality Inn. It is now clean and comfortable. The only thing we noticed was that the tub had been repaired and just didn't appear clean even though it was, and the shears on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Portsmouth. We realize that our hard work is beginning to show and that we all take pride in our hotel. We are looking forward to spring so please book early either on our Choice hotels reservation or by calling the hotel direct.

MI
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Front desk person was very helpful and friendly. We will stay again ...we pass through Portsmouth on way to visit family. The rate is VERY fair and property/room was very clean. The room we stayed in was a 'pet room' because we travel with our small dog. The tub faucet was loose and should be repaired. Room was to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewe2me
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are pet friendly and charge a one time fee for your pet to travel with you. I have passed your information on to the various departments so they will use this information for training. We believe in giving our Quality service from the front desk to the entire house. Thank...

Reviewed 15 December 2016

After asking for two non-smoking rooms in close proximity, the rooms initially were on two separate floors. The clerk then reassigned rooms at least on the same floor, but they both smelled as if someone had been chain smoking in them for a week (this is not an exaggeration). The condition of the rooms was deplorable. When my brother pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy M
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms Tammy: We do take pride in our hotel and the hard work that is done at our Quality Inn. I have reviewed your comments with the staff to make sure this type of situation doesn't happen again. We have recently completed our first Quality Assurance and we passed with high marks. We do recommend other hotels in our...

Bardstown
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed this past weekend and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were, nothing special, but clean and spacious rooms, nice tv, sofa, and the breakfast had more choices than I expected, sausage, biscuits, eggs, donuts, etc. No snack vending machines, so bring your own, but soft drink machines are there if needed. Would recommend the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to be part of your family reunion. The view toward the west is a beautiful sight of the Shawnee Forest and the Scioto River Valley. We take requests to try and be placed on the east side of our building as road noise and trains may disturb the restful slumber. We do not have snack...

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Quality Inn team is always incredibly generous and supportive of the Alzheimer's Association team. The full breakfast available and comfortable beds made my stay very comfortable! Location is easy to find and accessible to downtown Portsmouth. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista P
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I stay at the Quality Inn frequently on business trips to Portsmouth. The rooms are always clean and well-appointed, and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend the Quality Inn to anyone traveling to the Portsmouth area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

3 miles out of the city on US 23.... clean lobby and clean rooms... comfortable beds... windows that open! Ahhhh... fresh air. Staff was nice including breakfast room, but the eggs are unrecognizable as real eggs... didn't taste like them either... sausage patties were great, but the cereal was stale... all easy inexpensive fixes they should look at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDan1
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with our Quality Inn in Portsmouth Ohio. We are glad that you were able to rest in our comfortable beds. We have great reviews on the bedding. As fall is around the corner we are beginning to book fast for the Lucasville Trade show the end of September. We hope that you will book...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
34 reviews
39.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
38 reviews
35.6 km away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
0.6 km away
Super 8 Portsmouth
Super 8 Portsmouth
#3 of 6 in Portsmouth
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites of Portsmouth Ohio. This rural setting and now is the time for our beautiful fall colors to become our backdrop. We are 5 miles North of Shawnee State University. Located off of US 23 North on Old Scioto Trail. Upon arrival to our hotel don't forget to grab a warm cookie or 2 that will make you feel right at home. All rooms feature refrigerators and you can request a microwave for your room. Breakfast is served from 6am-9:30am weekdays and for the weekends we have the breakfast from 6am-10am. We also offer a meeting room if your family would love to be able to visit while here in Portsmouth. Wireless HS Internet is provided throughout the entire hotel. For fun relax in our heated pool which is always a splash with the children. Area Businesses Include: OSCO Industries, Southern Ohio Medical Center, Uranium Enrichment Plant, Shawnee State University, Taylor Lumber, Coke Cola, Hollinee Manufacturing, Sun Coke, Big Sandy Warehouse and Infra Metals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5100 Old Scioto Trl, Portsmouth, OH 45662-6470 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Portsmouth
Price Range: $96 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Portsmouth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor room at the end of the hall. was quiet and smoke free”
patcO229UY, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“back side of motel, away from highway”
LarryB944, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a side further from road side”
998lizg, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from highway”
Q5987VBmarym, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the same side as route 23but we never heard a sound from traffic.”
Trish71967, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$108
PricelineUS$80
QualityInnUS$80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates