We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Acres Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ravenna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Country Acres Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed here and paid them close to 1000 dollars while our grandchild was born and everything was fine until our last day when one of their employees at 730 in the morning raced his car engine with no muffler 30 feet from the back of our RV. He woke our granddaughter up crying and us as well. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis F
Silver Springs
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We reserved and paid for a 50 amp site for 9 days in July. Their electric service is so poor, we had to operate our motorhome with only 30 amps of power. I complained at the office and was told that "someone" said you could operate as long as the voltage did not drop over 100. Never found out who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
CountryAcres1, Owner at Country Acres Campground, responded to this review

I personally remember your stop over. Yes, you were very demanding and unkind to our staff and other customers in the office. You specifically stated you paid for 150v and you only had 113v, though you were plugged into the 50 amp or 240v. It was also low 90's and high humidity and no one was having ANY electrical concerns,...

Conneaut, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This was our first visit to Country Acres. A little congestion at the check in area. You will need a pass card to come through the gate after hours. A different kind of lay out of the lands making it unique. Clean appearance and many flowers to enjoy. Our lot was not large but we were with two other camper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Campinclan
Manchester, Ohio
Reviewed 4 May 2016

After shopping 22 other campgrounds we were so excited to see Country Acres . Almost everything is perfect , Clean , well maintained , and super excited to start our new adventures in this camping community. The owners seem great. Everyone was humming around working on everything ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donio6969
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Beautiful pond! Great campsites! Staff was awesome and very hands on! Lots of great activities for kids. Spent a beautiful week here. Relaxing yet lots to do! We had a great time... Will return over and over again. Love the moose and bunny we made in the store. Very friendly campers everywhere. Fishing in the pond.....feeding the swan...movie night outside....very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhonda A
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

This was my second time to this family campground and I just can't believe how much work has been done to the place. The owners Anthony and Jeffery have done a wonderful job with this camp. It shows that their hearts and souls are into their work. We stayed in one of their new rentals and loved every minute of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick B
Austin, KY
Reviewed 26 September 2015

My husband and I just spent four nights at this campground. The weather was outstanding, the leaves were starting to turn colors and it was a relaxing place to be. Our stay was during the week after school was back in so it was very quiet and relaxing. While we weren't camping, we did stay in their Deluxe Cabin and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kay P
Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I recently attended a small conference in Newton Falls and decided to rent a cabin at Country Acres instead of the usual hotel. It ended up being a great idea as I felt as if my business trip was also a getaway in the woods. Great cabin with bathroom and kitchenette. Clean grounds to walk around. Ran into a group...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott S
Geneva, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Went on a group outing and this place is not well kept. The seasonal campers do not mow their yards or take care of their campers. They are dirty! The water park doesn't work. The pond is full of scum on top of it so it is very hard to fish. The pool is small but very clean! It is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelingCouple2015
PA
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Ant infested. Water stench. Uninhabitable site. We paid cash for 5 nights ($156.60) and stayed only one. We were refused any refund or compensation for any future camping. The situation was so ugly we called the sheriff who referred us to the courthouse. According to their site we are entitled to at least 2 nights plus the other 2 less...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank classicstitch

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravenna
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
17.6 km away
Rocking Horse Inn
Rocking Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Ravenna
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Country Acres Campground

Address: 9850 Minyoung Road, Ravenna, OH 44266
Region: United States > Ohio > Ravenna
Number of rooms: 50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Acres Campground staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Acres Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were at Site 14...very nice. Needs more gravel.”
 of 5 bubbles tomgauger, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“There are pull through sites with full hook up--and that's important to me. Also, the property is gated, prohibiting outsiders from just driving through the campground.”
 of 5 bubbles WaltripWoman, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Take your kids to the camp store and buy some "Henry" food to feed the pet Swan that lives on the lake...The kids will fall in love with him :)”
 of 5 bubbles 353jessg, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Boat House was great”
 of 5 bubbles vfw6765, 11 Jul 2012 | Read review
“bring your own comforter i dont believe mine was clean. pool side is in the sun if you want shade try poplar point.”
 of 5 bubbles familyo_11, 31 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5