We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Cheshunt, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed here for one night during a trip from England. The room was nice and clean, and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the highway and was also a short walk to restaurants. I was pleased that we arrnged to stop here during our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Michael G. Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our location! We work really hard to keep the hotel clean and great service depends on all of our staff members willing to give their very best at all times. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in the area. Sincerely Terry Fitch

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a one night stay to Hershey's PA. The rooms are nice and clean. I was surprised to still find carpet in the particular red roof, because they usually have hardwood - but the carpet is clean. My only small complaint would be the beds, they're not the most comfortable things in the world and every time you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Shannon Thank you for doing a Trip Advisor for our location. We work really hard to keep the hotel clean and nice for our guest. I will be sure to praise my staff for their hard work. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are traveling thru the area. Yours truly, Terry Fitch

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I was so impressed with this motel. The rooms are wonderfully clean and, unlike other motels in this price range, did not smell of smoke and old pizza. The staff were great too. Opal was a joy to meet at the end of a long journey I often stop around this point on the way from Maryland to Indiana and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickybailey
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Nicky Thank you so much for sharing!! I am so glad that you mention Opal's name as someone who provide great service and a joy to meet after a long journey. It is our goal as a team to provide exceptional customer service and very clean rooms to our guest. I do hope you have signed up for our...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed here on a trip through Ohio. Great location next to highway and close to restaurants and shopping. Price was reasonable. Front desk was friendly and room was nice for economy standards. Got a good night sleep and shower. I would stay here again when passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werbrichfamily
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Werbrich Family It was great to hear that you have had such a positive experience at our hotel as you travel through Ohio. Our location has always been convenient to restaurants, shopping and getting back on the interstate. I will be sure to share your feedback with my staff and I hope we can welcome you back in the...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Overall, had a nice experience here. The clerk was very nice at check in. We got the rooms we reserved. They were very nice Kings with a desk, fridge and many other amenities. Free coffee etc. Rooms were in nice clean condition. Everything worked properly. Good internet speed. There was one thing that bothered us. Upon arrival back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Roger My sincerest apologies for being bothered by another guest for a ride to the gas station. This is definitely not typical at our motel nor acceptable. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable and affordable room for you on your visit. I will make sure to take your feedback from your experience and fix this issue. I...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was our first time to stay at this motel. We were totally pleased. It is in a great location, overlooking the beautiful hillside, right above a Denny's and large shopping mall, right off the interstate. The price was very reasonable. The management took great pride in their motel. It was very clean and staff was "on site." We look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfamily2016660
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Traveling Family It was great to hear that your family had such a positive experience during your first time stay at our location. We take great pride in our motel and it is a pleasure for my staff to make sure your stay was wonderful. Thank you so much, we are looking forward as you become a repeat guest...

Bridgeport, West Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I stay in this hotel every other month for business because the price is so low and the accommodations are more than enough for my needs. The rooms are always clean and well managed. The wifi is super fast so I can do work and watch Netflix on the side. I have never had issues with noise even though this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Chris It sounds like you enjoyed your stay in one of our Premium King Rooms. These rooms are amazing with hard wood floors, pillow top mattress, extra pillows/king pillow, Seattle's best coffee and Snack Box in your refrigerator. Yes, they do have a lot of work space for someone that has a lot of paperwork to do. I am...

Houghton, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We just needed a place to lay our heads for a night while traveling, and were very impressed with the friendliness of the place, the clean rooms, and the amenities. We crossed the street to WalMart for some dinner goodies, had a nice picnic in the room while watching a movie on a nice TV, and were able to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine p
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate your kind words and I will share them with my staff. Customer Service and Clean Rooms is something we take pride in and we want our guest to have the best stay possible. Thank you so much for your business and we cannot wait to see...

Mississauga
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The front desk clerk, Shari was so helpful & friendly. I had booked a room 7 months prior to my stay. I asked if she could get a better rate for myself & my daughter. She took the time & got us a very good savings. We stayed 3 nights & each morning she greeted me with a smile &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonafletcher
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property. It is a pleasure to know that you are a repeat valued guest and Shari was able to provide you with exceptional service. Thank you so much for your compliments about Shari's service and your words will be encouragement for others to provide exceptional service! We will...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This was like finding a diner that all the local workmen go to -- no pretensions just simple, clean with friendly people. Appears that people stay there while working in the area. Lots of trucks. While I was with my husband this trip felt safe and friendly enough that I would stay by myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewmorningstar
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Ewmorningstar Thank you so much for leaving us this review. I am happy you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Terry Fitch GM

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Clairsville hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham ST Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
416 reviews
2.7 km away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
279 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Cl...
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
43 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
87 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#9 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville

Address: 68301 Red Roof Ln, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-1706
Region: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Price Range: $77 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Red Roof Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Value, you can't beat it!”
 of 5 bubbles deew473, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the front desk are easy to check in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles 477mishelled, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor, upstairs has weekly renters living and they bother you”
 of 5 bubbles RogerK314, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The room coffee wasn't ideal. That said, the coffee in the lobby is fine, and there is a Starbucks across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 693christinep, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have a problem walking or climbing steps, best to choose a room on the ground floo.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonafletcher, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay