We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
233
119
52
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
233
119
52
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointcomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubroom was cleanthe breakfast areakalahari water parkwould definitely stay here againnice breakfastwe've stayedstaff was very friendly and helpfulup to dateconvenient locationnice staylake erieminute driveamusement parkinns
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed here for my daughters cheer competition. Loved the closeness to the venue, restaurants & shopping. Location is great as its quiet & not very busy. Breakfast was good with a lots of options. As there were many other family from our cheer club staying...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol G
Response from brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-CentralResponded 9 March 2017

Hello Carol G, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance...More

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Hotel is always very clean, staff always very helpful, courteous and professional and the breakfast bar is superb and has something for everyone. The location is ideal, central and close to most venues.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P8348KOsusank
Response from brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-CentralResponded 9 March 2017

Hello P8348KOsusank, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017

We have stayed now with Hampton several times. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean. There were plenty of towels in the pool area. Breakfast was good and plenty of it....More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leejt2017
Response from brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-CentralResponded 9 March 2017

Hello leejt2017, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Clean rooms, very friendly staff, great complimentary breakfast, and next to close water park and convention center we were attending. Great fair price for the closeness to where we needed to be, and very clean!More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane D
Response from brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-CentralResponded 7 March 2017

Hello Diane D, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was everything you would expect at a Hampton Inn. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean hotel. Only 2 complaints... 1. The free breakfast was not awful, but I have definitely had better. 2. The hotel pool was over chlorinated. It burned your eyes and...More

Thank jamesbeverlyhills
Response from brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-CentralResponded 7 March 2017

Hello jamesbeverlyhills, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and you had a good experience with...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#3 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#3 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"From the way our room was appointed I would think there are no bad rooms."
Read review
"I would select the 4th floor, as footsteps from the room above were bothersome. Odd numbered rooms face the..."
Read review
"Rooms further from the main road or the elevator are probably quieter, but we didn't have a noise problem."
Read review
"Try to travel mid-week vs. weekend if possible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing