We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Shore Inn

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“room suite”(24 reviews)
“hot tub”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
68
78
49
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
78
49
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom suiteclose to cedar pointhot tubswing setpicnic tables and grillskids loved the slidesice machineolder hotelwaffle ironother hotels in the areaclean poolbit datedwould definitely stay here againnice place to stayexcellent stayrooms are niceliving area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We just needed a place to sleep as on the way home from out East. We booked this hotel through booking.com while on the road. Was a little nervous about the place based on some of the reviews, however we were quite pleased with our...More

Thank David T
Response from Hinesh P, Guest Relations Manager at South Shore InnResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. We are currently working on updating our property, which includes replacing furniture and carpets as you mentioned. As we are a family owned, independent motel, customer satisfaction is a top priority...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE!! I stayed here for a two day trip to cedar point halloweekends. The room was not clean, the room i ordered was supposed to be a queen size bed and it turned out we only got a full size...More

Thank Melinda B
Response from Hinesh P, Guest Relations Manager at South Shore InnResponded 28 October 2017

We appreciate your honest feedback, and we very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we are a family owned, independent motel, customer satisfaction is a top priority for us. Unfortunately we found evidence of smoking inside your room...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Great price, great location. The last couple of years we stayed at nearby budget motels and I am so happy that we finally decided to stay at the South Shore Inn! MUCH better than local budget motels. Close to Cedar Point, Kroger, good restaurants, and...More

Thank Kelly C
Response from Hinesh P, Guest Relations Manager at South Shore InnResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff was able to make your experience extra special. We appreciate your feedback and hope...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had a 2 room suite stayed Aug. 24-26/17 Room was clean and bathroom was clean also. nice to have a microwave and frig. The pool was clean and slides make for a good time for the grandchildren. The staff is very friendly Sat. morning...More

Thank brenda018
Response from Hinesh P, Guest Relations Manager at South Shore InnResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff was able to make your experience extra special. We appreciate your feedback and hope...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We got the 3 room family suite it was very clean. The only thing that was wrong it should have more lights in the living area maybe a lamp. Other than that we enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. The pool was awesome kids loved...More

Thank Steven H
Response from Hinesh P, Guest Relations Manager at South Shore InnResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for the five star review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to utilize all that we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lengel
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Calicojackrn | Reviewed this property |
Not Sure, sorry
0
Votes
Becky P
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jeffery A | Reviewed this property |
Also japanse hibachi restaurant close by that serves alcoholas well.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"106 is a 2 bedroom suite ------ 2doubles in bedroom and a murphy bed in the livingroom area"
Read review
"Ask for 3 rooms to have 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette"
Read review
"Ask for a Jacuzzi / whirlpool room. By the pool!"
Read review
"I would suggest staying in the interior portion of this hotel if it's available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing