We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1201 Cedar Point Dr Cedar Point, Sandusky, OH 44870
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
FindHotelUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (88)
Pool & Beach (17)
Videos (1)

About

#6 of 35 hotels in Sandusky
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just a short drive from Cedar Point and Cedar Point Shores Cedar Point's Express Hotel features 419 guest rooms, many of them connecting, with two queen beds featuring premium bedding along with a mini-fridge and microwave. Along with a convenience shop and convenient parking, the hotel provides guests with an enchanting courtyard featuring an outdoor pool, sprayground and gathering space. Complimentary wi-fi is available throughout the property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
353Reviews13Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 152
  • 105
  • 48
  • 24
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
keldogger wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Clean hotel, beautiful grounds, pleasant staff. Hate that I had to load money onto a card to pay for things at the hotel and at cedar point. It was a lot of extra work to balance it out as a Canadian. and I don’t have a US Visa or debit card. You have to load one of their Visa cards but can’t add to it so I had multiple cards and had to keep track of balances. Odd that I couldn’t reload a card? Had to get a new one. That was frustrating. Not their fault at the hotel, ended up taking a card home with a balance bc the park didn’t know how to use multiple cards at once. Pool was awesome. Clean and enticing for young kids. My hubby and I love chilling by the pool after a long day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go at the end of Aug
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robert R wrote a review Aug 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida131 contributions61 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had only two days to spend at Cedar Point and knew that we'd be spending a limited amount of time at a hotel - shower, change, sleep. The Express Hotel was a good choice. It is reasonably priced, clean (both in room and throughout site) and customer service is commendable. We'd go back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler K, Marketing at Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Robert R, All of us here at Express Hotel love to hear from guests like yourself! We're happy to hear you found value in your decision to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. -Tyler
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stardust86 wrote a review Aug 2022
Belleville, Michigan162 contributions34 helpful votes
Decent stay. Beds aren't super comfortable, but not awful. Our room was clean - though there were mildew spots on the inside of the cloth shower curtain liner. The real perks of this hotel are its proximity to Cedar Point - and the early access to the park. Its the cheapest of Cedar Points hotels - so if your on a budget and still want that early access, its the hotel to go with. On the other hand, we didn't wind up using the early access ourselves....and I think I would have been happier elsewhere. For the area, the rates not bad, but its a lot more expensive than the hotel we had the day prior in Toledo....which was much nicer. I dislike that they don't have a hotel restaurant or any breakfast option (you definitely want to eat before hitting the parks). They also don't have a "business center" like most hotels - so there was nowhere to print our Cedar Point tickets. Which just means you have to waste phone battery to pull them up, but when you want to use your phone as a camera for your trip, thats annoying. Also, as I said the beds weren't super comfortable. Kind of hard. We still slept but I don't think I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler Klopfer, Marketing at Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Stardust86, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, however we’re glad to hear that you found value in our convenient location. We are continuously working to improve our guest experience, and we appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. -Tyler
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristy wrote a review Aug 2022
Spruce Pine, North Carolina1 contribution
+1
The floors throughout the hotel were littered with trash and caked on food. The housekeeping staff only changed sheets judging by the grease and grime on the majority of the surfaces within the room. We made several calls to the front desk and only got empty promises of sending someone to clean it. When I went down to speak with them face to face regarding the greasy fingerprints on the doors, a woman from housekeeping actually said to me, "All of the doors here are like that!" Ummm...how is that a suitable response? And why didn't she see that as a problem? Kids were running up and down the halls late into the night. My husband called the front desk but they did nothing. Don't. Just don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler Klopfer, Marketing at Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi kewells79, I apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. Our team takes pride in upholding the highest standards of cleanliness for our guests, however it seems our efforts fell short during your stay. I’ll follow up with our team to ensure these issues are properly taken care of for all future guests. -Tyler
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie D wrote a review Aug 2022
Fenton, Michigan24 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel & our room were very clean. Upon entry we were met with a really pleasant smell like peaches or something. I was a bit worried after reading reviews saying they had bugs in the room or stains on the mattress. The bathroom really blew me away. No mold or mildew, not a single cobweb or any dirt/dust to be found on the ceiling, walls, or floor. Even the vent cover was clean. Don't go here if you like having a quick breakfast before going out for the day. They have items available in their "gift" shop, but the prices were ridiculous. Luckily we knew this ahead of time & brought our own breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, etc. Pleasantly surprised the room fridge had a small working freezer. Laundry room dispensers were out of order but had no sign posted on them. Had to buy a box of detergent from the hotel "gift" shop which was almost $1 more than what it cost in the laundry room. No garbage bin to throw away dryer lint, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ben Jarosz wrote a review Jul 2022
Racine, Wisconsin1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is great for visiting Cedar Point on a budget, especially if you don’t have a season pass. My friend got food sick on the last day, and we had to extend our stay one more night in order to cover the ability to stay in our room. They allowed me to do that, no questions asked. They even refunded my 3rd Ride and Refresh day at the theme park, no questions asked. If you don’t have a season pass, and need a quality place to stay, I would highly recommend this place, especially because of the early entry perk to the theme park without a season pass.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Best room booking time is before Memorial Day ends. Otherwise, the prices get really high....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
trixiedu wrote a review Jun 2022
Williamsburg, Kentucky53 contributions7 helpful votes
Our room was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. We knew there would be no housekeeping for multiple day stays so I asked for extra towels at check-in and was asked, “how many?”. No problems there, we can pick up after ourselves. The hotel is mere minutes from Cedar Point and if you purchase a package, it allows you early entry into the park. I highly recommend staying here for your Cedar Point adventure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler K, Marketing at Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Hello Trixiedu, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility at Cedar Point’s Express Hotel. We appreciate it! Thank you for staying with us, we would love to welcome you back soon. -Katelyn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacation_Commander wrote a review Jun 2022
Muncie, Indiana903 contributions175 helpful votes
I was super impressed with this hotel. This trip was booked sort of last minute, so we were lucky to even get a room in my opinion. But, I was happy with how clean and tidy this place was kept especially since there are so many rooms and so many people staying there. Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the pool because it was always so late when we got back in the evening, but it looked like a lot of fun. The staff was friendly and helpful and that always makes for a nice stay too. Really the only 2 downsides to this hotel were not many food options in the gift shop. Without serving breakfast, it would be nice to have some more options other than walking to Mcdonald's across the street. Also, with so many rooms, there were constantly kids roaming up and down the halls all night. I think there were a few baseball/softball teams staying there, so kids were everywhere the whole time with no parents around, but that's not the hotel's fault.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler K, Marketing at Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Hello Vacation_Commander, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear you chose Cedar Point’s Express Hotel for your last-minute excursion. We take pride in the cleanliness of our property, and love it when guests are able to interact with our staff to help enhance their stay. Thank you for staying with us, we would love to see you again soon. -Katelyn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy Menegay wrote a review Jun 2022
Ankeny, Iowa21 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Cedar Point. Our family of 6 got the Ride and Refresh package for the park, which is a good value. We had 2 connecting rooms. Rooms were clean and the mattress/pillows were very comfortable! Our rooms had a pool view, but unfortunately it was raining quite a bit so we didn't get to enjoy that part . The outdoor pool is quite large and is heated. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Cedar Point.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler K, Marketing at Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Hello Amymenegay, Thank you for submitting a review of Cedar Point’s Express Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy all the amenities that we have to offer both at the hotel and Cedar Point. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon! -Katelyn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tommy K wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
This is the best hotel we have stayed at in the cedar point area. We always head down to the park and usually the hotels are pretty sketchy… but not this one! Close to the park! Clean! And overall we had a very nice stay! Would definitely stay here again when we come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel can get a little crazy with people partying in the middle section but in our room we...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breakers express hotel sandusky, hotel breakers sandusky
LOCATION
United StatesOhioSandusky
NUMBER OF ROOMS
419
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cedar Point's Express Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Merry-Go-Round Museum (2.9 km), Ghostly Manor Thrill Center (2.3 km), and Johnson's Island Confederate Cemetery (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cedar Point's Express Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Cedar Point's Express Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Cedar Point's Express Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cedar Point's Express Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toft's Ice Cream Parlor, Berardi's Family Kitchen, and The Brick Oven Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cedar Point's Express Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cedar Point's Express Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cedar Point's Express Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eleutheros Cooke House and Garden (2.2 km).
Is Cedar Point's Express Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.