We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
6011 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5869
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Booking.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
BestWestern.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
PricelineUS$93
Lol.travelUS$109
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (173)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 35 hotels in Sandusky
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Sandusky,OH. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1087Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 470
  • 337
  • 148
  • 70
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
brendaschrott wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Two bottles of Snapple Rain went missing from my room's mini-fridge. The treadmill in the gym was broken and the stationary bike was missing. The staff took my complaints seriously but were unable to affect the situation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dale H wrote a review Aug 2021
Fayetteville, North Carolina5 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent experience in a remodeled Best Western Plus, Sandusky, Ohio. Our room was larger than other hotels we stayed in on our 8 city tour. The staff was very friendly and provided for our needs, including help with laundry services. We left an Ipad there and received a call from Sherry before we realized our error. My compliments to all. The only short coming was in the breakfast, owing to Covid considerations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TWinUSA wrote a review Sep 2022
Staten Island, New York89 contributions42 helpful votes
Decent accommodations. The room is fairly dark in the furnishings and the lights were all cool light, not warm. Not nice. The lamps did have plugs for things and usb plugs as well, which was much appreciated. The cool light was nasty though. Old bathroom. Clean, no problems, but dated. Internet was terribly slow. Didn't do breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
r8chelnicole wrote a review Sep 2022
North Manchester, Indiana1 contribution
I still haven't received my extra $396 extra that you guys took out of my account , black mold in the bathroom someone was in the bedroom right before I got their, still had 2 drinks left by the TV and TV was on and the bed was a mess, poop all over the toilet, something all over the inside of the fridge, cigarette burns on floors and it was a non smoking suite, I called and talked to someone who said the GM will call me back and they still haven't
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Holland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott T wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Hotel is old and dated, room was typical of a cheap hotel , not worth the 140 dollars I paid. Weekdays it’s about 40 ( about what it should be given quality of hotel). On the weekends they jack the price up to get the cedar point crowd. Pool was nice, staff was friendly Location was good, about 2+ miles from city center. I think some rooms are extended stay also from the way some people had chairs / decoration outside their doors.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Holland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sincerely, Krystal Newton Holland General Manager Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vhash77 wrote a review Aug 2022
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina936 contributions305 helpful votes
We travel alot and do our best to always choose Best Western hotels. We choose this location based indicating it was recently rennovated and no pets allowed. I have allergies and have to be careful where we stay. Upon check in I noticed that the furniture didn't really seem to be new, maybe it was?? But we were told the elevator was down for repair and should be available within an hour - our room was on the 3rd floor. We choose to leave and dine then return. We were recognized as Diamond Rewards members and given our free bottle of water . The front desk staff was very friendly. I also felt like I overheard staff interviewing 2 young ladies for housekeeping as well while standing at the front desk. When we returned the elevator was working, nice elevator with glass windows - impressed with that. Even the marquee outside indicated brand new rennovation - I can't stay that I could definately tell that --- if the carpet has been replaced it is a color and design that appears worn. Enjoyed the artwork in the halls of the Sandusky area. Our room was good - large - beds comfortable - yet again the carpet made it appear as if it was worn. This was our 3rd Best Western we had stayed in on this road trip. I will say housekeeping does need to step up their game. We had a king suite room. I always carry lysol and wipes everywhere I go - this time I was glad I did - the hvac filters and cover were pretty dusty. The bathroom counter, where the ice bucket and coffee pot sat, apparently no one moves those trays and cleans underneath them - it was pretty dirty. The lighting in the bathroom was dim as well. I did compare the photos on the Best Western website verses what was in our room - so apparently it has been rennovated? But in my opinion the color selections make it appear worn. We were not fans of the breakfast, even thought the hostess kept things well stocked - it was just the flavors of the items. The seating area was small but ample enough for the guest there when we visited. There is something this hotel has we had not seen before - a therepy pool in the basement - which this is one area the hotel might want to consider sprucing up a little - you walk off the elevator and it seems you are in a real basement walking straight into the laundry area - but off to the right is the fitness room and thereapy pool --- maybe just a little more decorating to brighten the place. If you want to swim indoors or outdoors you go to the neighborhing hotel per the instructions in the room. An added bonus was the laundry facility on first floor and they did have a small game room. The outside of the breakfast area had a beautiful mural painted on it as well. And we noticed they have conference rooms too. If we go to Sandusky again would we stay here - probably so - just a little confused about the newly remodeled and the appearance was all. It was a good stay. Convenient to everything we wanted to see and do. For the price we paid of a little over $400 for 3 nights - not a bad deal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dexter4286 wrote a review Aug 2022
Sandusky, Ohio1 contribution
At first glance the hotel seemed nice. However, as our stay went on we noticed some things that will keep us from coming back. The breakfast was terrible, the elevator didn’t work half of the time. Everyday it smelled like the housekeeping crew was smoking pot while cleaning the rooms. All of this while vacationing with my family. Not impressed at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Holland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Dexter4286, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear of the experience you state you had. We will share your feedback with the staff so that we can make improvements where needed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobby C wrote a review Aug 2022
Acworth, Georgia2 contributions
The rooms were clean and updated. Staff was friendly and professional. Only complaint I have is the continental breakfast. The eggs were watery and sausage was bland. Only about 15 min from downtown Sandusky and Cedar Point. I would definitely come back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
b00nyang wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The pool was so small. It's only 3 feet deep. The fitness room only four workout stations. Two machine didn't work. Rooms were not clean. Bathroom sink don't drain. Smell like someone smoking weed in it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Holland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear of the experience you had and the issues you endured. We will share your feedback with the staff so we can continue to make improvements where needed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah L wrote a review Jul 2022
West Milwaukee, Wisconsin1 contribution
The hotel is not clean! There is never more than one person on staff, so if you need something - it won't happen. The pool is not what it is advertised as and it's in a very dirty and sketchy basement with zero ventilation. And wow the noise - and the hotel won't do anything about it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Holland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sincerely, Krystal Newton Holland General Manager Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western sandusky hotel sandusky, best western sandusky hotel and suites, comfort suites sandusky, sandusky comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesOhioSandusky
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include The Crooked Canvas (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Danny Boy's Italian Eatery, Baci Restaurant & Bar, and Manny's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eleutheros Cooke House and Garden (6.8 km).
Is Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.