We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro\/Cleveland Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 618: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaG2010
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went into the hotel after a domestic situation at home. Staff were very rude. They were verbally abusive and liars. The staff here act like children. They are not a family friendly hotel and they do not like veterans. The manager told me that I deserved to be hit. Stay away. So many issues to list.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan D
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
WingateStreetsboro, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Johnstown, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

You need to change photos there isn't a hot tub anymore. We stayed there for hot tub we tried to cancel 2nd night. we were not alloyed to because too short notice. Not happy with experience. Stayed at other wingates always had good stays and they have a hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevengY1081NI
WingateStreetsboro, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear stevengY1081NI, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro with us. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed. I wasn't able to locate any photos on any websites that indicate that we have a hot tub....

Canal Winchester, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8618KMteresam
Brittany Z, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3626SBstuartb
Brittany Z, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

PIttsburgh Pa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 5th time in less than 4 months that my wife and I stay at this hotel (we recently sold our nearby house to move to another State but still have some local business to take care of). Most hotels are just ordinary. This one is different. Simply said, the rule is: "you only have one chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
Brittany Z, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Pierre, Thank you for such kind words, I will pass down your compliments to Becky and the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Brittany Zimmerman GM

West Chester, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I stayed on the first floor just around from the front desk and never had any noise issues. The indoor pool looked fantastic although I didn't have the time to check it out. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581marshallv
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear 581marshallv, Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your feedback about the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro, OH. We pride ourselves on running a clean, friendly and courteous hotel; thank you for noticing! I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to utilize of our indoor, heated pool; but hopefully you were able to take advantage of our...

phoenixville
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susangary
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My stay at Wingate was just what I expected. The place was clean and the help was friendly.it would of been nice if the pool was open early in the morning so we could of swam before we left. But what ever. It was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Beverly S, Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your feedback of the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro, OH. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to take advantage of our indoor heated pool or our sauna. We are glad to see that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. we...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
14.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5219
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Price Range: $114 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep shopping”
 of 5 bubbles DMichael2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 3rd or 4th floor near the side. Pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MARYT161, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“If you have the buget stay else where”
 of 5 bubbles Wildwpe, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I always prefer rooms on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles JitenderM_13, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for third floor toward back parking lot for quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 985cindyk, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay