We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Show Prices
#2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Dover
Reviewed 24 July 2016

excellent accommodations. friendly staff. good breakfast. made reservations while in car on way to vacation location. accommodations and facilities were as as discussed by phone. complimentary internet was very useful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927crawford
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We loved having you here and were glad to hear that you had an excellent stay. We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Overall our family experience was great. However, the pool was really cold, there was no fridge or microwave in the room, carpets in the room needed a good scrubbing, and breakfast food was fair. They could really use a bigger room to serve breakfast food from.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173darlenek
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling. Our carpets are actually in the process of being cleaned right now. We have them cleaned twice a year. Unfortunately, we are unable to make a bigger breakfast area. However, we will pass your...

buffalo, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The closeness to the zoo was nice. The area we were in wasn't the greatest. There was construction noise. Not a lot of restaurants near hotel. The housekeeping wasn't very good. The staff was very nice. The pool was okay, but I wouldn't recommend getting a room there just based on the pool. I don't usually stay at Hampton inns,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your feedback and try to make all of our guests 100% satisfied when they stay with us. Unfortunately, there is not much that we can do about our location. We're sorry that you heard construction noise due to the hotel being built near us. We would love...

Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Poor sleeping conditions. Beds were slanted. Families of 5 were given standard room that at best sleeps 4 not 5. Lobby was nice and room was clean but if you can get sleep what's the point? Would not recommend

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifersA8386CR
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling. We're sorry you were uncomfortable as you had a room with 2 queen beds for a family of 5. It states on the traveling teams website that they are 2 queen standards. Please contact...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Went there with my two young kids. We stayed in a king suite. It was very nice and the staff were lovely. Breakfast was more than adequate, but the pool was a little cold. Overall a pretty nice hotel and I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmi9
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We loved that you were happy with your stay and glad that you experienced our more than adequate breakfast! We're sorry the pool was not the correct temperature for you. We are working to make sure it is at a constant 82 degrees. Hope to see you the next time...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stay at this Hampton Inn was fantastic! Front desk staff was very kind and welcoming. Overall the hotel seems to be newly remodeled and the lobby looks modern with vaulted ceilings. Accommodates family's by having a pool area. I would recommend to a friend or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylorg22
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

We love your feedback and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We love that you were able to have a cozy stay! We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I often stay at the Hampton Inn because I love the rooms, security, free parking and free breakfast. This Hampton Inn in North Toledo is a hidden treasure. This is right next to a Holiday Inn Express and a new Marriott that is being built. I didn't even bother looking anywhere else. GOOD POINTS 1) Friendly desk representatives. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSuperTraveler
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear TheSuperTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate all of your feedback and are happy you were able to enjoy your stay! We promise we will have your cookies on hand the next time you return (so you can gain one more pound! Lol) and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson...

Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Loved this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and quiet (even with a softball tournament going on in town). Wonderful choice of breakfast foods. Real accessible--just off the highway. Wifi broke up a couple times, but was able to get it back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenverJim48
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our choice of breakfast foods. Hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Toledo, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have stayed at this location many times. This time it was an emergency due to a house fire. When my insurance company asked me if I had any preference, since I would be staying for an extended amount of time I said I wanted The Hampton on Hagman Rd. in Toledo. Everything has been so wonderful and the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad we were able to make your stay perfect and we're glad we were able to accommodate you during this horrible time. We love having you here! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Waterloo
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Helpful staff but facility a bit dated. Parking is good . They had An indoor pool .... Breakfast was a bit basic and they only had decalf ... Had run out of Reg coffee. They had a list of nearby places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guests concerns into account and try to make their stay a 10! We are a bit dated but are looking forward to our complete renovation which should be coming soon. Hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
15.0 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
0.1 km away
Courtyard Toledo North
Courtyard Toledo North
#7 of 17 in Toledo
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: $162 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Columbus
7 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs and away from elevator”
737brittanyt, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is the best.”
TheSuperTraveler, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice safe place to stay”
joeyf189, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor are less noisy.”
appetizergal73, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have special needs get verification that those needs can be met.”
409jerryw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5