We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I usually don't take time to do these reviews but Bobbie and Yolanda at this hotel were so nice to me that I had to do this. I travel quite a bit and stay at economy places where they usually just take your money or card, give you the key and send you off. As long as my room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J H
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! My staff and I do our best to make each and every guest that comes through our doors feel welcome, and that they enjoy a clean, comfortable stay with us while they are here. We look forward to a return visit your next time through town!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this room through the 1 800 number and was told the room had all new carpet and rooms were renovated and smoke free. Check in was easy and service was friendly, although we had to go to the office again because our key would not work. Upon entering the room (128) the carpet was disgusting with stains all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheBics
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. I am curious as to what 1-800 number you had called, and were told that we were renovated.... Unfortunately, we are not. I would like to think that, though not renovated, we do provide our guests with a clean, comfortable nights lodging, at a very competitive rate....

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

In town for homecoming and got this for a good rate. Room looked clean. Bed was comfy. Was humorous when I returned after midnight to the sprinkler system going off near the walkway. Only slight negative was the toilet running a long time after flushing. Otherwise, I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! My staff and I do try very hard to make sure every guest receives a clean, comfortable room, at a very competitive rate! Reviews like yours show me that we are accomplishing that!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I visited the Red Roof Inn for a business trip and was very pleased. The staff was very helpful with all my needs, the campus grounds were very well maintained and the rooms were very clean. I had other options for hotel stays and I was very pleased with this hotel for the rate that I received. It was located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasonmom2010
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to a return visit!

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Room was poorly cleaned and the blanket had cigarette burns in it. Holes in the walls. Also the floor was stained. Couldn't legitimately tell the last time several areas had been vacuumed, wiped down, or even dusted. Didn't even want to take my socks off. Will not be coming back due to bad conditions of the room. Desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole Z
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am truly sorry you had this experience at this property. I will be investigating what happened, as nothing was said during your stay, or upon your check out. My staff tries very hard to ensure that each guest has a clean, comfortable stay with us, so your review here concerns me, considering...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The place itself was very nice, the only problem I had was in hard to see it from the road. Staff was very friendly. parking was very good. a little distance. from UT, but it was easy to find. I love the different restaurant that's around there, it was even a COSTCO.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryoneal3
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. My staff, and I work very hard to ensure that each and every guest has a clean, comfortable stay with us. I will review our signage, and see what can be done about the visibility of our Inn.

Reviewed 1 September 2016

ask about a port in room oh yes we have they said book got there no USB port in room had to cancel booking took 30 mins to undo everything and book into holiday express cross street oh yes $53 more for the room but its like night and day so happy i did

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PHillip s
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were misinformed about us having a USB port in our rooms. I'm not sure who would have told you that we did. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience this caused, and you had to seek other lodging. I am happy to hear you found lodging that met your needs nearby.

Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed here on a special internet rate so I was OK with this stay. Had I had to pay the regular rate, I would have been dissatisfied. The room is small, clean, quiet. The parking fine. The WiFi is terrible - really bad. The staff was functional but not sincere. And when checking out I overheard the corporate office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. I am happy to see you were happy with your stay with us. Our rate may seem high, but we are the cheapest in our area. Yes, corporate controls them, but we are consistently lower than anyone else in the area. I thank you for your comments, and the opportunity for me to...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Only stayed here one night on our way to Chicago. It was clean and centrally located. It's no Ritz Carlton but for the money you can't go wrong. I would stay here again . also the front desk was very helpful with directions and where to get something to eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to see we were able to meet your lodging needs successfully! We look forward to see you again while passing through our area!

Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Walking into the lobby, it seemed like it was going to be okay. You know that it's not going to be a luxury hotel based on the price. However, it was outdated and dirty. The sheets were stained, no hair dryer in the room, stains on the walls. Cigarette butts all over the walkways. An old banana peel was laying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wed062302
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I apologize that you found my property in the condition that you found it. I assure you, this is not normal for this property. Though it is an older property, we do our best to make sure that the property stays clean, and in good repair. I will be speaking with my staff about this, and can assure you that,...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
7.3 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Toledo
80 reviews
8.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Toledo
56 reviews
8.3 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#9 of 17 in Toledo
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University is CURRENTLY UNDER GOING A RENOVATION ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

Address: 3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: $81 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - University 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University Hotel Toledo
Toledo Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Toledo - University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Toledo - University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“motel was very quiet, hidden away from main road.”
scubado2002, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Being older, we like the 1st floor. Plenty of parking.”
JimDarland, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You will feel welcome and safe ladies.”
jhG7288DM, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like upper floors, but take the elevator.”
SenseIntoDollars, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need more amenities try booking a Superior King (this recommendation is ONLY based on the information on-line.”
bisonf, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates