We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royalton Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royalton Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Royalton Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Chillicothe
Reviewed 1 March 2017

When we got there the pool was very dirty on the bottom. When we looked at breakfast times in the book in the room (which was different than the times the front desk told us) when I got to breakfast at 9:30 which the book said!, the milk was expired, everything was put away, raw bacon in the fridge and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hannahbU3811WC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when staying here. My son and daughter-in-law had their wedding in the nearby small town of Upper Sandusky Ohio and this hotel was one of only a couple nearby. After reading other reviews , we close the Royalton to recommend to our out of town friends and family. The rates were very good, the staff extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug L
Rogers City, MI
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Pros: Good value for the price, convenient location, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff Cons: Breakfast was lacking (need to update what is offered/provided), rooms are small (but sufficient for two people), bathroom needs updating We did not use the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RCBucks
Shelby, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We came in for a night to escape the heat. (home AC was on the fritz). The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. We were able to upgrade to a king room. The room and halls were clean. The bed was very comfortable. We had a fridge and microwave. The air conditioner worked great and was quiet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RuthannK_13
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I have stayed at hotels all over America and I only rate hotels based on 1 thing cleanliness. This hotel passed with flying colors. The everything from the pool to the bathroom was clean making the stay even more pleasurable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kellylim2016
Menasha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well maintained. Although we were not able to utilize the pool this time, it is always a nice plus to having a room here at Royalton Inn and Suites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mandy K
Kinzers, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were suppose to get a discount through the race track we raced at but instead they charged us for 2 extra adults... They asked us in the beginning what we were there for and we said for flat track racing and she just continued to charge the card the extra money... She tried to say she couldn't give us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hmhr2016
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Had a business trip and found this hotel online, haven't heard of the name before, I assume its a new brand. Looked good from the outside and pool was a delight. Comfortable stay, very clean and its a good rate for what you are getting.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David L
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Half the outlets didn't work, TV didn't work till we messed with the outlets and cords, whirlpool tub drain wouldn't plug, then it wouldn't drain once we plugged it. Was very hopeful since this place was recommended to us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris D
Samir P, Manager at Royalton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kris Sorry for the inconvenience. We checked the room you stayed in; when we checked everything seemed to work.

Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Recently we had a huge wedding party (26 rooms) stay at this hotel and everyone found it very nice, clean and the staff truly goes out of their way to make you feel welcome! It was a great experience. We will definitely stay there again if in the area. The hotel itself was super clean and the beds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diana H
Samir P, General Manager at Royalton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Diana I want to thank you for taking the time to review our business and I am glad to see that you an your family enjoyed staying with us. We strive to make sure that all our wedding blocks/guests are well taken care of while they celebrate such a exciting time in their life. We loved having you thanks...

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Sandusky
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
59 reviews
22.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
31.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Marion
Fairfield Inn Marion
#4 of 7 in Marion
106 reviews
31.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
31.7 km away
Marion Comfort Inn
Marion Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Marion
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book your room at our well-appointed Smoke Free Royalton Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky hotel in northwestern Ohio on the Sandusky River. Enjoy in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access at your work desk, a microwave and refrigerator, and then get a workout in our exercise facility or soak in the indoor heated pool. Book a whirlpool suite for additional comfort and take advantage of our guest laundry facilities. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Upper Sandusky, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Start the day on the right foot with free continental breakfast before heading out ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royalton Inn & Suites

Address: 1726 E Wyandot Ave, Upper Sandusky, OH 43351-9651 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky)
Region: United States > Ohio > Upper Sandusky
Price Range: $124 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royalton Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royalton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky Hotel Upper Sandusky
Days Inn And Suites Upper Sandusky
Upper Sandusky Best Western
Best Western Upper Sandusky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royalton Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royalton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If we were staying longer then one night I would have left or requested a new room with a discount.”
krisd812, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor. It was wonderful. Peaceful sleep away from highway. I think this hotel was a Days Inn but so much better.”
820angelau, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
994bobt, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel are probably quieter. No elevator so ask for ground floor if you can't manage the stairs.”
chocmint1980, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the front. Trucks in back sometimes have refrigerator/compressor start up in middle of night.”
183Jerry, 13 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5