We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Inn At Walnut Creek

    4859 Olde Pump Street, P.O. Box 173, Walnut Creek, OH 44687
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walnut CreekSee available hotels in Walnut Creek
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good35%
    • Average10%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “amish country” (5 reviews)
    “waffles” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Conference Facilities
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (39)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 39 reviews

    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    This is a great place to stay with so much to see. I had our room booked for three days and we saw so much stuff in the area we couldn't get to it all so I booked two more nights and we had a...More

    Thank peanutlimo
    Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 24 October 2017

    Thanks so much for the kind words, peanutlimo. We love our friends from up north and welcome you back any time !

    A TripAdvisor Member
    61
    Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

    Nice no frills inn. Clean but no extras. A little pricey for what we got. But it was ok. Breakfast is at the office building. Good location close to town and the Amish restaurant. Probably will stay here again

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 24 October 2017

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back - we are always adding amenities.

    Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

    A group of friends were gathering here and I decided to join in with them. The facility seems well maintained and clean. Nothing spectacular but adaquate and competitive with most mid priced motels. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also typical of similar places....More

    Thank Hyperborea
    Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 3 October 2017

    Thank you for the review, Hyperborea. We hope you enjoyed your stay with friends. We especially appreciate your remarks regarding security - that is very important to us.

    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    What a wonderful location for our long weekend away. We picked the room with 2 queen beds and a kitchen. It was so nice having a refrigerator and coffee maker with a sink and dishes for all the snacks we brought with us to share....More

    Thank Suesker
    Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 3 October 2017

    Thank you for your comments, Suesker. We appreciate your detailed review and are especially pleased that you appreciated the efforts that we make to enhance our guest experience. Sounds like you also got to appreciate all the special things in the area. We hope to...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    This is a nice place to stay and enjoy The Amish community , clean place and they serve breakfast always good. We have always enjoyed the view and the community as a whole here. If you are looking for a new adventure to learn about...More

    Thank Theresa M H
    Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 3 October 2017

    Thank you for the review, Theresa. We appreciate your taking time to comment on your stay and the surrounding area. We hope to see you back soon!

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Walnut Creek
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels in Walnut Creek
    Coblentz Country Cabins
    549 reviews
    7.67 km away
     
    The Wallhouse Hotel
    332 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rebecca's Bistro
    320 reviews
    .13 km away
    Charm Family Restauraunt
    95 reviews
    6.54 km away
    Boyd and Wurthmann Restaurant
    915 reviews
    6.68 km away
    Park Street Pizza
    240 reviews
    7.64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Amish Country Theater
    333 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Walnut Creek Cheese
    266 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Coblentz Chocolate Company
    296 reviews
    .30 km away
    Carlisle Gifts
    34 reviews
    .13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pamjojohns
    3 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek | Property representative |
    Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate pets.
    0
    Votes
    Cindy L
    19 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek | Property representative |
    We have microwaves available in the suites and also in the common areas.
    0
    Votes
    Gabielle5
    24 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek | Property representative |
    Prices vary depending upon room type, day of week and season of year. Range for a standard room is $60 - $100. Jacuzzi suites are approx. $20 - $40 more.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room with a kitchen"
    Read review
    "rooms on the backside of the building offer a great view of the rolling hills."
    Read review
    "Each room has its own character"
    Read review
    "ask for the rear of the motel to enjoy the views."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing