We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cleveland Marriott East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cleveland Marriott East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Cleveland Marriott East
 Click to rate
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the way the open lobby/great room welcomed guests upon entering the hotel. Reminded me of the resorts in the Caribbean - the fountain is a nice touch. Customer service was excellent - the only negative was our room service tray remained outside of our room for almost 24 hours - we had to mention to the front desk that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelercher
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to retrain on our tray pickup. We hope to see you on your next trip to Cleveland Safe Travels

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Large room but the lounge chair was dirty and old. Hotel needs and overhaul/update. Called room service three times with no answer. Front desk clerk ended up taking my order-but getting it wrong. Food ended up being cold and terrible. Understaffed hotel that has potential-if they pick up the staffing and spend some money on room renovations. Would probably pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLM305
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for your poor experience at our hotel. But we have great news for you.....we start renovation this summer. We hope you comeback to see our all new hotel. Safe Travels

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good Hotel, nice location, safe. We paid extra for the breakfast because we were told there's an omelet station. Turns out you have to ask the waiter for an omelet and she will make it in the back and bring it to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacationsRAwesome
Management response:

Thank you for your review and the 5 star rating! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cleveland. Safe Travels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while traveling for business and it was very nice. I was fortunate to be upgraded to the corner room, which was very spacious and very nicely set up. The hotel is slightly outdated but it is clean. The staff was very nice and the food was good. Overall, I will recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cancunies
Management response:

Thank you for your review and feedback. We actually have a renovation just around the corner, you will love our new updated look! We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at the Marriott! We were in town for a hockey tournament for my 9-year-old son. Our entire team of 15 and their families got rooms at the Marriott. Most hotels don't welcome hockey teams, but the Marriott figured out how to do it in a way that worked four our team and the other guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass on the feedback to the respective department managers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Cleveland. Safe Travels

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In summary, this does not seem to be a clean, quiet, or well managed hotel. You should choose one of the other local hotels for your upcoming stay. The Details: We chose this hotel based on positive traveler reviews, but our experience was very disappointing. Note that we are frequent travelers who understand things sometimes go wrong... and that good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelCred
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Without loyal guests like you we would not be able to correct these issues and get better every day. We will be looking into this matter with the appropriate departments so we can use this as a teaching example. We hope you give us another try on your next trip to Cleveland. Safe Travels

Edgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stayed at the Cleveland Marriott East this week for business; got marooned an extra night due to the snowstorms in Cleveland and New York.. Michael (Smith) the mixologist makes a great Old Fashiioned and even fixed me up with a hot toddy to battle my cold. Michael the night manager made a mercy mission to get me a mouse! Gotta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat s
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We strive for service excellence such as this and greatly appreciate you letting us know. We will be sure to recognize these staff members accordingly. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Cleveland. Safe Travels

Baden
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

If you want to mix business and pleasure this is the place to be. Great rooms and everyone could not be more friendly. The River Grill is the place to be to relax with great food and Michael the bartender absolutely will amaze you with his attention to your needs and can make a mix drink that will amaze you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Bernie. We will most definitely pass on the kind words to our department managers so our star associates can be recognized for their work. we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cleveland. Safe Travels

Reviewed 7 March 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE! The hotel heating and AC system does not work. I was freezing in the hotel. Then i was burning up and could not turn on the AC. They said AC does not run. Spoke to management and issues were not fixed after trying 3 rooms. All three rooms had the same issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Management response:

We are sorry to hear of these issues you experienced. Rest assured we will be addressing these issue. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Cleveland. Safe Travels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I stay one night for a conference the next day in this hotel. First, they gave us the wrong room layout and would not change it, making four people have to stay in a room with one bed. Then, they charged me out of the blue and when I questioned about it, they could not give me a straight answer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandahartstein97
Management response:

We are sorry for the incorrect charge on the smoking policy. As I know we personally talked to you and refunded your money I have to question the validity of this review. If you have any other concerns please reach out to me directly. Safe Travels

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensville Heights
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.8 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
259 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
1.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
RiverCity Grille
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cleveland Marriott East is ideally located in the Chagrin Highlands corporate community, offering a perfect location for Midwest regional meetings and corporate events. Our Beachwood, Ohio accommodations provide business and leisure travelers with proximity to the University Hospital, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and fabulous Beachwood area shopping. Come stay with us at Cleveland Marriott East, one of the top hotels in Beachwood, Ohio. We have an on-site restaurant, a fitness center, an indoor lap pool, and plenty of space for you to host business meetings or conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott East

Address: 26300 Harvard Rd, Warrensville Heights, OH 44122-6146
Region: United States > Ohio > Warrensville Heights
Price Range: $141 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland East Hotel Warrensville Heights
Marriott Warrensville Heights
Marriott Hotel Cleveland East
Warrensville Heights Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cleveland Marriott East staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Old Bridge, New Jersey
6 months ago
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cleveland Marriott East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8th floor, such as room 838”
stalkinghorse, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators.”
812MichaelD, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the corners seem to have smaller windows”
MPC9, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter not near the elevator or ice machines”
monpetitchoux, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 307 best room in the place! :-)”
DVBerwyn, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5