We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Murphin Ridge Inn

Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(39 reviews)
“guest house”(14 reviews)
“serpent mound”(18 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Murphin Ridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
207
15
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
207
15
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitguest houseserpent moundsouthern ohiosmoked sausageadams countyhiking trailspeace and quietother gueststennis courtsrocking chairs on the front porchamish bakeryhomemade granolajacuzzi tubremote controlnature preservegreat weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The holidays can be stressful, but taking time out for my birthday is important. We stayed in cabin 6 which is beautifully furnished. Had a wonderful relaxing time. We hung out in our cabin, visited the nearby Amish stores, and enjoyed Jerry's fabulous ribs. We...More

Thank Sandra M
Response from MurphinRidgeInn, Manager at Murphin Ridge InnResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is the second time we have visited, and the first time we stayed in a cabin. The cabin was great--I am so glad we upgraded. It was nice to have more room and privacy. The food is delicious--other reviewers mentioned that it was pricey...More

1  Thank Kris R
Response from MurphinRidgeInn, Owner at Murphin Ridge InnResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your kind review!

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Rudest staff! Never will return and do not recommend! From the moment we walked in the door, we were looked at like we didn't belong. Not a welcoming environment like you think an Inn would be. The food was just ok.More

6  Thank Luther R
Response from MurphinRidgeInn, Owner at Murphin Ridge InnResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Luther, I am sorry, we have no record of your stay with the information provided to us. We strive to accommodate everyone in a friendly manner......we have received a certificate of excellence from Trip Adviser for 2013,2014, and 2015......If we were rude, I would...More

Reviewed 23 November 2016

This was our 3rd visit and it was just as great as the first. Beautiful setting, great food, fun hosts and lots to do in all directions. Did we mention the cabin? Beautiful! And it's all just a 1.15 hour drive from Cincinnati. We'll be...More

Thank lh0lt
Response from MurphinRidgeInn, Owner at Murphin Ridge InnResponded 24 November 2016

We regret that you were disappointed. We always get great reviews on our Pork Chop. We hope you will return and try us again.

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We were there in late November and couldn't take advantage of enjoying the grounds or any of the sports activities. The room was very nice but not spectacular. The walls could have used some wall pictures,but were bare. We ate at their restaurant the night...More

Thank RSpicer
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in West Union
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$246 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$246 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisal F
21 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MurphinRidgeInn | Property representative |
The cabins and rooms do not have microwaves. However, if you ever need something warmed you may bring it to the front desk and we will be happy to assist you if it.
1
Vote
luvyluv7778
20 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MurphinRidgeInn | Property representative |
Please call 937-544-2263 to make a reservation. This is the best way to ensure the most up to date openings for rooms and cabins. Also, thank you John!
1
Vote
dandagirl06
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from demarnzi | Reviewed this property |
Not too much actually. There is a Native American Mound very close, which is interesting. The foot tour and the small museum could take about 3 hours tops. There is a great little coffee shop, The Green Beanery and of... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The cabins are WONDERFUL! But the lodge is sweet and cozy."
Read review
"We liked "The Donald," but looks like any would be good!"
Read review
"Personally, I love the cabins!"
Read review
"We love the queen bed cabins. But have stayed in the guest house with no complaints."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing