We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Amish Door

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Amish Door
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Amish Door
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Antwerp, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, beautiful grounds with restaurant and shopping. This place is restful and we were really able to unwind. The bakery and restaurant are awesome! Have stayed here many times and if you stay in the off season the rates are comparable to chain hotels while you enjoy the perks of a very nice inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grandmak2016
Niagara Falls, New York- U.S.A.
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Very Clean Rooms & Assortment of Room choices with All with Excellent views, Warm & Friendly Staff from Front desk, Room Attendants, and Maintenance Staff. Indoor Pool and Hot tub, Delicious Food at Restaurant, and a Complementary Breakfast with warm and pleasant staff. Nice Gift, Bakery & Market Shops. each night fresh Baked Cookies are made available in Lobby. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainbow333
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here with another couple. We had the honeymoon suite. Hot tub in room for 2... yeah right if you stand in the tub! Front desk people were okay. Rooms very clean. Next time we will return to the Carlisle in Walnut Creek.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prb511
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I was very disappointed in my recent stay (January 15 - 17, 2016). The Inn felt like I was visiting a home with no personality, let alone "Amish" as the name implies. Front desk - friendly and helpful. (The only reason I did not rate my stay as terrible.) Front doors - Not automatic. No way for them to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
Ohio
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed at this Inn last week end. Absolutely loved it! After poking around in the Ohio Amish area last week we had the good fortune of staying overnight! The inn is beautiful and is located at the very edge of Amish country. Our room was so quiet, you might have thought we were the only ones in the building....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sombrero6
Robin C, Manager at The Inn at Amish Door, responded to this review

Thank you!! We strive to make every guest's stay a great memory. We appreciate you telling us about anything that needs our attention. I am looking into the shower situation as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you again!!

Jenera, Ohio
Reviewed 23 November 2015

we had a bad experience there. The manager was rude and the maintenance man was nasty to my husband. The whirlpool did not work I the pool area. My husband told the manager. She was rude and she called the maintenance man. He said it work just fine. NO it did not. There were pieces for a jet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjbolander72
Robin C, Manager at The Inn at Amish Door, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.Our goal is to make every stay enjoyable-if the staff had known about the problem when it occured it would have been fixed immediately and you would have had full use of the hot tub. We have a very acommodating staff trained to fix minor problems (if the maintenance...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

My family and I have been customers of the Inn at Amish Door since 2010. We've always had such a great experience until our most recent visit on Oct.17-18. Both ladies during check-in and check-out were very rude to my family and myself. The lady at check-out was even slamming the receipt paper into the machine when the paper ran...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank THeld1209
Robin C, Manager at The Inn at Amish Door, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the actions of the attendants if they were offensive to you .When I spoke to the employee who was using the credit card machine ( who slammed the lid ) she was frustrated because she was not able to check you out in a timely manner as I recall there were more...

Tennessee
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We didnt stay at this location, but we did go to the restaurant, and was VERY happy with the meal. We went for the breakfast, and then tried another "Amish" titled restaurant down the road for a dinner and wished we would have just stuck with the Inn at Amish Door location. I highly recommend eating here, the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranally
Robin C, Manager at The Inn at Amish Door, responded to this review

Wow! and thank you!! I have taken many phone calls from guests inquiring about the hours of operation because they are planning there day around visiting the restaurant from a hundred miles or more just to eat here! We love it and appreciate each and every one of you!!

Battle Creek
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We had a queen room on the lower level. Nice view over the landscape. Bedroom separate from the living/dining room. Convenient kitchenette. Gas fireplace. Jacuzzi. Nice room, except... the bed was very soft and we rolled toward the middle. Needless to say, did not have a good night's sleep! And the Heat Pump wasn't working properly. It pumped heat even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhioDuke
Robin C, Manager at The Inn at Amish Door, responded to this review

I am truly sorry your visit was not completely satisfying. There are millions of mattress styles and levels of comfort and trying to rest comfortably in another bed sometimes proves impossible. I apologize that the bed was not accomodating to you Thank you so much for your review Robin Cherilla Inn Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2015

My first visit to Wilmot and Ohio Amish Country was crowned with delight by staying at the Inn at Amish Door with a group of friends. The room was immaculately clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. We were very impressed with the entire weekend as well as surrounding countryside. Lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie T
Robin C, Manager at The Inn at Amish Door, responded to this review

We Love to hear it!! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we looked forward to seeing you again!! Thank you Robin Cherilla Inn Manager

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmot
18.8 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
405 reviews
16.5 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
14.6 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
267 reviews
16.6 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin
18.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Inn at Amish Door

Address: 1210 Winesburg Road, Wilmot, OH 44689
Region: United States > Ohio > Wilmot
Price Range: $156 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Amish Door 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Amish Door reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Amish Door Hotel Wilmot
Hotel At Amish Door
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Amish Door staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Amish Door staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were across from elevator and never heard it”
 of 5 bubbles 167jennieh, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they also have games and dvds to loan”
 of 5 bubbles josephmY3725CY, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed on all three floors and were always pleased with our rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles grandmak2016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor ( 3rd ) has the best View of Amish Country Side”
 of 5 bubbles rainbow333, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Manager is rude!!”
 of 5 bubbles Pjbolander72, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5