We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Wooster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Wooster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I usually avoid Rodeway Inns due to bad experiences in the past, but I needed a place to overnight while driving north and did not want to spend much just for a place to sleep. Reviews were positive so I took a chance and was happy I did. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Great bed. Friendly staff. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience with us as well as for taking the chance and choosing us! We're pleased you were rewarded with such a satisfying visit in our Executive King room and with the service and accommodations overall. It means a great deal to us that we've earned your future business...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean basic room, reasonably priced, easy access to downtown. In heart of amish country. Were visiting Lehmans store in Kidron,Ohio and decided Wooster had more dining and lodging options. Beautiful area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Chris J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We're pleased that you chose Wooster for all the many wonderful offerings and especially that you chose us for your lodging needs! We look forward to providing an even more satisfactory stay on your next visit. Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Saw good reviews online about this place and decided to stay I was really glad I did cause I have never stayed in a roadway inn because thought it was lower end hotel , well this one breaks that idea cause it was very nice rooms were nicer than any other hotel I have stayed in They didn't go cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joesoup1972
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

joesoup1972, We're thrilled to know you were so pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and service you experienced! It is also gratifying to hear your approval of the remodel we've performed. Thank you so much for your kind comments and favorable review, and we look forward to hosting you for future Amish Country visits. Kind Regards, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Had never stayed at a Rodeway Inn before & was very pleased. They were in the process of doing some remodeling but it was no problem. We arrived 3 hrs ahead of check in time but our room was clean & ready for us. Did not hear any noise in hallway during night, felt safe & comfortable. All staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Steve S, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay and for your kind words. We're pleased you were rewarded with comfortable accommodations and helpful service. We look forward to providing an even better experience on your next visit! Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Russia, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our room was very comfortable and this was a very good experience. We were a little hesitant to go with what we considered a low cost hotel but we were very much surprised of the quality of this establishment. I highly recommend it. The breakfast was about what you would find at most hotels with hot and cold choices. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Linda C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind comments! We're pleased to know we were able to exceed your expectations and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to providing an even better stay on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stay here 4 or more times a year for travel and visiting. We are always greeted upon arrival with a smile, friendly conversation and tips for visiting the area. We have stayed 3 times since the remodel started, with never a moments inconvenience during the process. The improvements are great. Breakfast area is so modern looking, and food selection...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J4167ECsusanm
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

J4167ECsusanm, Thank you so much for all of your wonderfully kind comments regarding your experiences with us! We are so fortunate to be able to host our returning guests and it means a great deal to us to know you have witnessed, and approve of, the changes we've made. We look forward to your next visit and the chance to...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I have never stayed at a Roadway, and decided to book this because the reviews were good, the rate was good, and I was only staying 1 night. The night I stayed, the hotel was actually quite full, yet it was very quiet inside. The room was clean and about what I expected for a budget hotel. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohiofamily2014
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

ohiofamily2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear you found the services and accommodations so satisfactory, and we appreciate hearing what we're doing well and what we can be doing better. We hope we have the opportunity to host you for future visits! Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was a little skeptical when I booked this hotel having had some bad experiences with the Rodeway brand. This hotel was far above my greatest expectation. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The lady at the front desk was very efficient and friendly. We were there for a visit to the Amish country and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levoyd
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Levoyd, Thank you for sharing all of your kind comments regarding your experience with us. We're so pleased we were able to far exceed your expectations with the service and accommodations we provided. We hope you'll have another opportunity to return for an even better stay soon! Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Long story short, our house sold much more quickly than I anticipated and we ended up looking for a hotel to stay in until the school year ended, which was roughly 5-6 weeks. We chose to stay at the Rodeway Inn and as terrible as staying in a hotel sounded, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachellfnp
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

rachelfnp, We can't thank you enough for the glowing endorsement, kind comments and recommendations you expressed as a result of your extended stays with us. It was a great pleasure hosting you and your family during your transition and we're so pleased to know your time with us was such a positive experience! We wish you the best of luck...

Albion, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this Roadway Inn before and are always pleasantly surprised. It's clean and friendly. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and warm. The recent remodel really helped. The breakfast is very basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Kathy K, We appreciate knowing that despite the rating error suggesting an unhappy experience, you found your most recent stay to be another pleasant surprise :). Thank you for your complimentary comments, especially your approval of our recent upgrades! We look forward to providing an even better experience on your next visit. Warm Regards, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
5.3 km away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
365 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
310 reviews
2.7 km away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wooster

Address: 2055 E Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691-3815
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Price Range: $91 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooster Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Wooster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Joppa, Maryland
over a year ago
Chillicothe, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Wooster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor as there was no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles stevesX4722NW, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great pool also which surprised us and it was well kept.”
 of 5 bubbles A6093HSlindac, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so ask for first floor if climbing stairs is a concern. Pool is good.”
 of 5 bubbles J4167ECsusanm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have trouble with steps beware.”
 of 5 bubbles WvTinkerbell, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was very near the front desk, but watch out for the bathroom. (see review)”
 of 5 bubbles 117jackk, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay