We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean rooms friendly staff. Great choice for light breakfast. If possible ask for a room at the front side of building as the train tracks are behind and train comes by at 4am sometimes oh yea the train does blow its horn.

Helpful?
Thank lloydp760
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback, I will have sure to share it with the team. Visit us again soon :) More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here over Thanksgiving with my parents. The property is nothing glamorous, but it really was a bang for our buck! Check in was quick and easy, and the front desk associate was kind. The water pressure was very nice, and we had an astonishingly quiet room overlooking the river and the train tracks. Each morning during breakfast we... More 

Helpful?
Thank naanca
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your nights with us when you were in town visiting your family, we look forward to seeing you again, Paula & Team Zanesville More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Went to an Ohio State football game and decided to stay here for the night before driving home the next morning. Was reasonable and clean. Beds were comfortable. Didn't want the breakfast bar so we had sit down breakfast across the street. Would have no problem staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank Derry Q
Sonya S, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We will look forward to your next visit to Zanesville. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

After posting how great my weekend was with my girls, let me tell you the down side...I would NOT recommend anyone staying at the Marriott Fairfield Inn, Zanesville, Ohio! The general manager there, Paula, is rude, unhelpful, disrespecting, and a weak link in running a business. The hotel itself is run down and nasty with no automatic doors for easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Just writing you a quick note to say that I did speak with the coach after we talked. He discussed the cleanliness issue with me and we did service recovery that resolved the issue for him. More 

Travellers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The whole hotel and the rooms specifically smell musty and feel damp. The carpet is stained and the furniture dated. After trying several rooms after checking in, I asked for a refund and moved to the Hampton Inn across the street. I realize Fairfield is Marriott's budget chain, but this is the worst Marriott property I have ever experienced. That... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmack37
Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. We are looking forward a... More 

Brookville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My husband and I were passing through and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. The rooms were very nice for the short time we were there but what was amazing was the freshest breakfast ever. Annette (a/k/a) Gabby was so efficient at catering to our needs. Fairfield Inns are so fortunate to have someone so dedicated to her work and loving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minich123
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I will make sure to read this to Gabby. We love her and she is such a strong part of our team. She keeps us all moving forward and reminds us that Hospitality is all about the ones that visit us. Warmest Regards, Paula C. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend my son was married. The Sunday breakfast was extra tasty. All hotel staff we encountered were friendly, generous, and helpful. One staff member went above and beyond to assist me with my handicapped grandson. Excellent location - no highway noise.

Helpful?
Thank E H
Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for... More 

Clarksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed with two grandsons. The staff were courteous and efficient. The room and bed were nice and comfortable. Close to some good family type restaurants. The third floor was quite. we had free breakfast--pastries, cereals, and hot egg, biscuit and sausage gravy.

Helpful?
Thank chads970
Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. As a VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This Fairfield Inn in Zanesville, OH was the last stop on a week+ long trip. We had the opportunity during the time away from home, to sample most of the breakfast items offered by Marriott hotels, yet the scrambled eggs at this stop, were BY FAR, the best we had eaten! Breakfast hostess, Annette, a/k/a "Gabby", was a delightful representative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi2568
Sonya S, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn with us. As a VALUED GUEST & MARRIOTT REWARDS MEMBER STATUS, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. We are making... More 

ames, ia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The room are very nice, clean and spacious, but the breakfast buffet is what makes the Fairfield Inn GREAT! Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and thanks to Annette, the woman in charge, it is extra special. Look for everything from waffles and oatmeal with all kinds of toppings to assorted fruits and pastries, scrambled eggs and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bauerjan
Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I have said for months that Annette is our hotel's greatest cheerleader! Thank you again for your time... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
272 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
311 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
87 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Zanesville
Econo Lodge Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 63 room hotel features flat screen TVs with premium channels, luxurious bedding and wireless internet. Relax with a dip in the heated pool and fill up with a complimentary hot breakfast. Group specials available. Staying is believing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Address: 725 Zane Street, Zanesville, OH 43701
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: $144 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Zanesville
Zanesville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Zanesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ashburn, Virginia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Zanesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 323 overlooking the river was so quiet and had a really nice view of the train tracks!”
 of 5 bubbles naanca, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to many restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles cathellen53, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had a first floor room which was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles WandaD727, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room # 121”
 of 5 bubbles 980carterw, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the west side would be quieter. Trains go through periodically during the night on the east side.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiej898, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay