We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK

Save
Share
1410 SE Washington Blvd, Bartlesville, OK 74006-4514
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#7 of 9 hotels in Bartlesville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly Renovated!!! Looking for a place to stay in Bartlesville? Then look no further than Motel 6/Studio 6, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Bartlesville to your doorstep. Motel 6/Studio 6 offers complimentary parking, WiFi and indoor swimming pool. The property is completely renovated with new rooms and amenities. The property is pet friendly.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
346Reviews6Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 74
  • 66
  • 54
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Renee M wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
+1
I know Motel 6 is “no frills”. I’m not particularly picky that way. But there is SO MUCH WRONG with this property that I hardly know where to start. The one thing that is OK are the two staff members—very friendly and polite. But they are alone doing everything, which means I’ve had to do a good bit of waiting. Other problems: Indoor pool: closed Elevator: out of order Ice machines: out of order Breakfast: no longer offered ( though it was still listed on the booking site) Walls paper-thin No coffeemaker, microwave, fridge, or hairdryer in room (as per various booking sites) Someone came to rekey the doors during our stay, but our keys stopped working after that, plus they didn’t do anything with the external security door, so the room keys cannot open them and we had to trek all the way back to front door to get in. Had to wait to get new key cards issued. Now security door is propped open so people don’t have to trek to the front, but, of course, no security. Daily housekeeping not happening (someone came on the first day to ask if we needed more toilet paper, but nothing after that.) Room seems to be basically clean, but shoddy workmanship apparent everywhere, no bed skirts to hide torn mattress, cabinet that used to have refrigerator and microwave standing empty and dusty, outlets a bit lopsided, floorboards missing around air conditioning unit). The whole place reeks of marijuana (and since we are halfway down the hallway, you can’t blame this reek on the people clustering around the exit to get their fix—-this is IN the building, and mingling badly with paint fumes) And of course everywhere they advertise this as “newly renovated” but we stayed (in fact are currently spending our last night) in the midst of a construction zone. It is being renovated and seems to still have a LONG way to go before it will be done. I am seriously disappointed, especially since I could have spent $20 more a night for a significantly better property and would actually have come out ahead, because we’d have had breakfast, a hairdryer, and morning coffee included instead of buying these things off-site ourselves. My advice: Go somewhere else. There is no way the “discount” here is worth the stink, hassle, and lack of security and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Donald T wrote a review Nov 2021
Bartlesville, Oklahoma2 contributions
I keep seeing you post over and over on these reviews that you apologize for people's experiences at your hotel and that you have completely renovated with new ownership and management..... LIES. Yes, you have renovated the lobby and SOME of the rooms.... nothing more. You don't even have an ice machine in working order (mind you...there are 3 in the building and all are out of order). There are no vending machines in the building either. The management that was staffed here when reviews were written months ago.... is the same management here today. The entry doors are broken and anybody can enter the building (and they do) whenever they want. There isn't a door here that you need a room key to get in. Most of the doors have broken hardware and do not close properly. The police were here several times the other night.... that's something you might want to check into. You have one employee in this huge facility working every position possible.... front desk/ check in.... laundry.... housekeeping.... security.... maintenance. There is nothing safe about someone working by themselves when homeless people and drug addicts can enter any door in the facility at anytime. They come in wandering the halls until they find an empty room that is unlocked.... and there are many. You have some major issues here, sir. Good luck!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Linda D wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
All hotels were full at the time we needed a room, so we used this hotel. Very dirty EVERYWHERE. We purchased cleaning supplies the day we arrived. We didn’t spend much of our time hanging around the room. The worst was finding that mice were in the room. If you have a choice, don’t stay here. Even driving a few more miles would be worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don’t do it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rakesh Patel, Owner at Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK
Responded 20 Oct 2021
We are sorry for your experience at our hotel. We have completely renovated the hotel since your stay and are now a Motel 6 with new rooms. We have new ownership and managment as well. we hope to show you our new product in the near future.
Read more
jimmedlock wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I cannot list all of the issues with this property. Lack of cleanliness of the property. Lack of interest by the staff -- NONE were wearing masks. Failure to respond to requests to fix issues. And on and on and on!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rakesh Patel, Owner at Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK
Responded 20 Oct 2021
We are sorry for your experience at our hotel. We have completely renovated the hotel since your stay and are now a Motel 6 with new rooms. We have new ownership and managment as well. we hope to show you our new product in the near future.
Read more
Janet G wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Terrible. Broken room furniture. Unplugged lights, television set incorrectly. room not completely mobility accessible and no breakfast at all. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless necessary. Had 1 employee running the dump.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't do it
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rakesh Patel, Owner at Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK
Responded 20 Oct 2021
We are sorry for your experience at our hotel. We have completely renovated the hotel since your stay and are now a Motel 6 with new rooms. We have new ownership and managment as well. we hope to show you our new product in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bartlesville la quinta, la quinta bartlesville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
DeJa Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaBartlesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK?
Nearby attractions include Red Apple Bowling Bartlesville (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and an outdoor pool.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tumbleweeds Steakhouse, La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant, and El Maguey Mexican Grill & Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bartlesville Union Depot (4.5 km) and Nellie Johnstone No. 1 (4.1 km).
Is Motel 6 Bartlesville, OK accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.