We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
 Click to rate
Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great stay in a very clean and modern hotel! Was driving home from vacation and I would stay there again! Staff was very nice and accommodating, we used a baby crib which was clean and sturdy. Would definitely recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelersgirl867
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I travel to and from WI and NM once a year, and usually I choose the cheapest hotel I can find. This year, however, on the way back, I was recovering from a broken leg, and felt the need to "upgrade" myself--and hoped it would be worth it. It SOOOO was worth it--this is the first hotel I've stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beth P, What a delightful review. I am so happy you took the time to share your experiences with me and my team, thank you. We all take great pride in our multi award winning property, and I am glad you can see the difference. I am sorry to hear about your broken leg. We all hope to have...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose Best Western in Blackwell as we had stayed overnight before on our way from AZ back to Wisconsin. Excellent accommodations- large room with two queen beds, very clean and welcoming. The breakfast room and breakfast were awesome. Lots of amenities included with the senior discount (AARP) price. We were very pleased and would stay here again! Barb Goffin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
SHAWNEE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here when we visit family, at least 4 times a year. The staff is prompt to our requests. Our Siberian Husky stays in the room with us. He gets a "doggie treat gift bag" during our stays! Nice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARIE F
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are snowbirds who live in Canada. When we make our trip down south for the winter and come back in spring we try to time our driving day so that we can make it here for the night. After a long day on the road it's very comforting to come to this beautiful hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 637DebbieA
Lansing, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is right off I-35 and except for three or four other hotels and a few fast food restaurants. However, if you need a place to stay between Oklahoma City and Wichita, this is a great place to stop for the night. Check-in was great and very friendly front desk. They also have cookies for guests when they check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Sioux Falls, SD, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value. We paid much more for less quality at other stops to and from Phoenix. Had been here several years ago so were pleased the overall experience was quote satisfying. Highly recommend. Breakfast was very good including attendant who made sure everything was done right.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwW9992BU
Coffeyville, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleased with the hotels the staff was helpful and friendly with check in with speedy and access to the hotel was easy off the interstate I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling between Oklahoma City and w was helpful and friendly with check in with speedy and access to the hotel was easy off the interstate...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadwick R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very convenient for our frequent trips between TX and NE. It is clean and comfortable. Lots to choose from for breakfast except no fruit. They have to-go bags which might include fruit. The staff is friendly and accommodating. They have USA Today, WiFi and cookies. Reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vicki A, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. I am disappointed to hear fruit wasn't available on the breakfast bar. As a rule we offer apples and oranges. I will be looking into this further. We hope to have you as our guests again! Thank you Jynda Murray General Manager

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

If you are trying to book a comfortable bed, give this place a pass. Our descriptions of the beds include "a trampoline," "No, two layers of cardboard on top of a trampoline," and "the door in the titanic movie." Only one of our sleepers had a good night's sleep, but only because he has a talent for it. He was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pentaburks
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pentaburks, I would like to start off by apologizing for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We offer 2 types of beds, in our standard edition we have Serta pillow tops and in the Deluxe edition we offer Sealy standard beds. We are a multi- award winning property that takes our guest satisfaction very seriously. Perhaps if you...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwell
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Blackwell
25 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 6 in Blackwell
57 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blackwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
25.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
25.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn is conveniently located off Interstate 35 in Blackwell, Oklahoma, the hotel is halfway between Wichita, KS and Oklahoma City, OK. The friendly staff is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay whether you are staying for business or leisure. Hotel guests will feel at home in the well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel features a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast along with an indoor pool and free parking. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn

Address: 4545 W White Avenue, Blackwell, OK 74631-9500
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Blackwell
Price Range: $103 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwell Hotel Blackwell
Blackwell Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is far enough away from the Interstate to not have road noise. It is next to two other hotels, but a quiet neighborhood.”
932brucew, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor away from the elevator was VERY quiet.”
SoonerFanW, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are worth it! Most people don't get them, so the hallways are super quiet.”
237tiffanyr, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the older wing are farther from the interstate.”
  • Another view of our king bed. Notice the recliner; it was broken.
  • View of our room showing a king bed with mini-fridge and microwave at far left.
The_Real_Birdcatcher, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask the staff if you'd like a quiet room with access to the pool, fitness area and breakfast room.”
10clarke, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5