We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Hensley'S

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hensley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hensley'S
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Porter, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great place with a really good breakfast. Loved the homemade salsa. The Room was nice and clean the A/C was wonderful and very cold, the tub and shower can be slippery but the wall had handrail to hold on to and I did use it when I slipped and did not fall. Huge nice TV and good selection of channels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris P
Andrews, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Since we've stayed here before in February we decided to stay here again, the staff is very nice, the property well kept, remodeled the rooms. The decor was very very nice. Nothing bad to say about this property. The only thing we suggest is ceiling fans.

Thank Warren Angela M
Loudon, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This is my second stay at this Best Western. It was very nice the first time and possibly even better this stay. The fellow that checked us in for our reservation was super pleasant and very helpful. The room price was reasonable and the rooms were very nice. Cleanliness was superb and everything worked. Yes, I would go back there...

Thank Carl R
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Sometimes I think the personality of the person greeting you makes all the difference in the quality of one's stay. Steve made us feel welcome immediately with a smile and great sense of humor. He gave us a welcome bag and we went to our room. In size and appearance it was not as nice as other places and better...

Thank AlanTucson
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I gave Hensley's a 4 star rating only because it was a little noisy, BUT they are in the middle of a huge remodeling job. Our room was bright and clean, beds were comfortable, and bedding was new and crisp. Complimentary breakfast was delicious! We would definitely stay here again.

1Thank mjrob49
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great location off Interstate 40. We will stay here again on our next trip to New Mexico.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marydee2015
Hope F, Manager at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are always glad to host our repeat customers.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The staff is very helpful if you need to extend or shorten your stay. Book in advance as this location is very busy. The breakfast is standard but tasty. I enjoy that the pancakes are already made and you don't have to make them in the pancake machine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth R
Hope F, Manager at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you with your check out date change. And we hope to see you again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Full of construction workers that stand outside your room at night and drink beer and talk all night. Dirty unkept rooms with hard beds. Outdated, worse shower head you will ever experience. Right down the road is a clean Comfort Suites for about the same price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
Hope F, Manager at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are in the middle of a remodel, and we do take your concerns in to consideration, and will see were we can improve.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The registration area was being painted when I walked in to an unfriendly greeting. We had a second floor room with no elevator access and the closest stairway was blocked by construction. The walkway to our room had a lot of trash, some of which blew into the room. We walked outside to the breakfast area. The redecorated room was...

Thank jimk1938
Hope F, Manager at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor. Our property is currently in the middle of a full renovation, and we do realize that we have several appearance issues, and we are trying to get them finished as quickly as possible. And we hope that you will try us again when the renovation is complete.

Tyler, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Don't let the outside renovation look concern you (Even though it made alone gave you the impression it was "new". The rooms are renovated, they are nicely decorated, everything is "new" !! It was a delightful stay. It's also conveniently located across the street from a steak house.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan H
Hope F, Manager at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response on Trip Advisor. We are in the middle of renovations, and we are getting excited to see the outcome. We do our best to keep our rooms updated.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Best Western Plus Yukon
19.4 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
22.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Hensley'S

Address: 2701 S Country Club Road, P.O. Drawer 1089, El Reno, OK 73036
Region: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Price Range: $153 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hensley'S 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hensley'S reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel El Reno
Best Western El Reno
El Reno Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hensley'S staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hensley'S staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor for easy access from parking in front of room. Room 111 was near the end of building and great.”
shedawg, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose first floor.”
jimk1938, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor in the annex building. It was quite satisfactory.”
Snavdog, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“ask for a ground floor”
HainesRoad, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you're looking for a "quiet" room, ask for one in back. East side.”
domenickc381, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$99* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates