We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lee's Grand Lake Resort

Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“hash browns”(6 reviews)
“family reunion”(11 reviews)
“jet ski”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
38
21
11
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
21
11
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshash brownsfamily reunionjet skismall storefree breakfastgrand lakeeach morningadults and childrenpicnic tablestoilet papergreat place for familybring your ownboat rentalsfront porchcabinlandscapingdocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Wonderful place for a family reunion. Our family rented about six cabins at our recent reunion. The resort isn't huge so it was nice that our cabins were within walking distance of each other. The cabins were clean and comfortable. Appreciate that the kitchens were...More

Thank Barbara-Millstadt
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The reason I give this a 3 is because the cabin was VERY DIRTY. There was hair ball(S) yes several on the floor. The floor was not cleaned at all dust everywhere. But besides that it was very good. Even out next door neighbor complained...More

Thank Maria N
Response from Dick_Ranes, Owner at Lee's Grand Lake ResortResponded 5 October 2017

Very sorry about your experience with our cabin. We are proud of our housekeeping staff and normally receive excellent comments about cleanliness. Last week, we did have housekeeping staff problems. We had to call In outside help for a few days. Please let me know...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 5. It was the only cabin available when we called. It was in a great location with an excellent view of the lake. It was right next to a huge deck that is a common area, so it felt like we...More

Thank Mkile
Response from Dick_Ranes, Owner at Lee's Grand Lake ResortResponded 5 October 2017

I appreciate your comments, and plan to take action to improve most of the items you mentioned. Thanks for visiting Lee's, and I hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

3 Family's combined into 1 cabin and we could not have been happier. Nice cabins Nice common area including a pool and playground for kids. Nice garden as well maintained by a garden club of retirees who live close by. It was quite when it...More

Thank Larry L
Response from Dick_Ranes, Owner at Lee's Grand Lake ResortResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for the nice comments. We have a great team at Lee's. They are proud of the resort and work hard to make our guests enjoy their stay. The volunteer ladies in the garden club keep the place looking so beautiful, it inspires the rest...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I have to give this place 4 stars ONLY because there is no place on the water (that we found) with a sandy beach. The prices here are extremely reasonable compared to other lakeside vacations we've taken. Boat rentals were affordable. Approximately $200 for 4...More

Thank Richard M
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jessica W
12 May 2016|
Answer
Response from OzarksWilson | Reviewed this property |
No there isn't that I saw. The cabins sit on a small bluff. There is a way to launch your fishing boat or smaller boatfrom the property.
0
Votes
Angela M
19 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Patty H | Reviewed this property |
The owners are the most pleasant and helpful and friendly people you will meet. No doubt you will look forward to your next opportunity to return and spread the word to all of your family and friends about what a wonderful... More
0
Votes
clmaskil
5 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Dick_Ranes | Property representative |
Yes, you can swim from our docks, but we also have a very nice pool. Thanks for the inquiry
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I stayed in Cabin 25 and oh my god, the views from the deck were inspiring!"
Read review
"5-11 are water front. 12-15 have good views. 23-25 great view of water. 3-4 good views. 1-2 and 18-22 have..."
Read review
"Cabin 25 is very clean and well maintained."
Read review
"Ask for the best views of the lake if available. Hot tubs on the cabin's deck are optional. All..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing