We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel is nicely decorated and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, nice, but the beds were terrible. Very, very hard and so I slept fitfully. The room was quiet, though, which was great. Also had trouble with getting the temperature right, but that may be my own issue! Breakfast was better than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leysal2016
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

leysal2016, We appreciate your honesty. I am glad you enjoyed your quiet environment and breakfast. I will work on the beds.

Niceville, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I had a good stay at this hotel, but it was not perfect. First, and minor is there seemed to be only one size pillow (seemed to be same size and firm) available on the bed and they seemed to have been used a good bit. I would prefer more varied options from soft to firm. As it was I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Michael M, We appreciate your honesty. The only way for us to progress as a hotel is to have knowledge from the guest. I am glad you have provided us with this information. I will try to address these issues so that if you decide to stay with us in the future, you will have a much better stay.

vacaville, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

During a summer of travel, this hotel ranks near the top. Great front desk service, very clean with an over-all tone of service. Resolved a problem quickly and efficiently. Breakfast area was very clean and well managed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia K
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Virginia K, I am glad we could do such a great job for you Virginia. It is responses like this that make the job worth doing. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your summer. Safe Travels.

Oklahoma City, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We were in town for a baseball tournament and this hotel was excellent. We had 10 11yr old boys and the staff was very patient with them. The pool was very helpful in entertaining them. The breakfast was awesome! I would say the best I've ever has at a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis F
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Louis F, I am glad we could do such a great job for you Louis. It is responses like this that make the job worth doing. I hope you and the team enjoyed the remainder of your summer.

Hampton Virginia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Front desk lady was rude both on the phone as well as in person. I was not satisfied with the way that she spoke to me on the phone. Snapping at me and constantly cutting me off when I asked basic questions over the phone. When I spoke to her face to face she basically blamed my disappointment in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vlwssr
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

vlwssr, I am sorry that you had such a negative interaction with an employee here. At this time we have an almost entirely new Front Desk staff. I hope that if you chose to stay here in the future that my new staff would never treat you this way.

Reviewed 28 May 2016

I chose this place place as it's on a good location and I like Hampton Inn in general. This hotel provided decent survive and I feel comfortable staying there. Breakfast is of good quality and I enjoyed it. Will come back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yue-Chen L
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Yue-Chen, I am glad we could provide you with a good experience and look forward to having you stay here again.

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

My coworkers and I were in Oklahoma for a few days and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Midwest City. It was amazing, the location right off the freeway was nice, we were close to the base as well well as Bricktown. The rooms were clean and large, the bathrooms were clean, and the staff was absolutely incredible with whatever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greeklikeme
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Greeklikeme, I am happy that we could be so amazing for you. We will definitely strive to keep that ranking next time you are here.

Bartlett, TN
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My sister-in-law and I spent 3 nights in this Hampton and the experience was great. The breakfast bar offered more than the usual fare and the food was also fresh. There was something for everybody on the bar. The room was perfect. It was clean, roomy and the beds were comfortable. It was very quiet and this and the temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjsquared
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

rjsquared, I am glad you love.. love.. loved it. It is posts like this that make all the hard work going into making your stay great worth it. We would love to have you back again when you are in town.

Marietta, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The room and breakfast were both great as I have come to expect at Hampton Inn. I left some clothes in a drawer in my room. I called two days later and they left me know later that day they had my clothes and made arrangements for pick up. Great service and follow up by the staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Douglas W, I am glad you had such a great experience. We always strive to impress and make your stay great.

Palatine, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I was driving across country and needed a place to stay for the night. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly services, cleanliness of the room and the comfortable bed. I would stay here if passing through again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay online. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope your travels pass you through our way again. Better yet, plan a trip and spend some time at our museums and the National Memorial. I know you won't be disappointed.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
223 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly across from Tinker Air Force Base, this hotel offers guests warm, friendly hospitality with bright and airy surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)

Address: 1833 Center Dr, Midwest City, OK 73110-2810
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Price Range: $141 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-40 e (Tinker Air Force Base) Hotel Midwest City
Hampton Inn Midwest City
Midwest City Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles VickiA156, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with odd numbers are at the back of the hotel, facing a business parking area, so it's very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RosslynP, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is adjacent to a medical facility on the east side (front) and open space on the west making any room relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DonM808, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inspect your room first. Choose a room away from the pool area because of the strong chlorine smell.”
 of 5 bubbles tjmdhrm, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had main floor near the pool and it was still quiet!!!”
 of 5 bubbles babsrunning, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay