We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Muskogee motels are generally less in price than what I'm used to paying. My business stuff is 40miles away, but had to stay in Muskogee. The room is clean, pretty good TV. The owner is very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank AlanDOHashi
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Here with hubby for his work. nice clean rooms, good value and comfy beds. worn sheets and blankets, but such a value and quiet sleep, we can overlook. convenient to EVERYTHING. parking right outside our door.

Helpful?
1 Thank becky s
Stillwater, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I did not even stay in this hotel! I made a reservation at least a week prior to my expected stay at this hotel. The hotel received the confirmation via Expedia.com and claimed that they did not receive confirmation and gave away my room to someone without a reservation. We arrived right at 2:00 pm, which is when their check-in... More 

Helpful?
Thank hmtether

Travellers are raving about these Muskogee hotels

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I looked up the information on this location and read "That there was microwaves in each room. breakfast and a lot of other items. When I arrived I found NO microwave the breakfast was not set up to be ready at 6am. There was no smoke detector in my room Flies were everywhere. There was not coffee 24 hours a... More 

Helpful?
Thank T E
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was charged more than the sign in the room says for a room that smelled REALLY bad. Went back to the office to ask why I was charged more than my reservation and the door sign said, and the "gentleman" attending the front desk basically told me that's how it is. Beds were pretty much crap. Maybe the worst... More 

Helpful?
Thank James V
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the letter expressing the problems that you encounter during your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn of Muskogee, Oklahoma. Unfortunately it was you mistake that you booked a room for one person online and when you arrived at the hotel you were three people. The manager at the desk charged an additional fee for the extra... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I also booked a pet stay free room, so thought I was covered with my Doberman. My stay was for 2 days. I got a call on my second day there, that I needed to come over to the front desk and pay them 30 DOLLARS! 15 Dollars per day for my Dog! I told them OK, I'll swing by... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank C H
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your letter expressing your problems that you encountered at your stay. You had made your reservation through the website so you must advise the front desk at check in that you have a pet. There is a sign at the front desk that says "pets with permission". We have certain rooms for pets only and we do... More 

Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a "pets stay free" room online, was told card # only used to hold room, payment expected at check in. NOPE! Billed that day 3 weeks in advance. At check in they said $10 per day per pet! We've 3 boxers so they wanted another $90. We argued and finally settled on an additional $30 total for our 3... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joplinmotravelers
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our facility. I would like to advise you that even though you had made your reservation through the website, you must advise us that you have pets at check in time. There is a sign at the front of the check in counter that says "pets with permission".... More 

Stewartville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room was adequate and bed comfortable. Owner was rude and not very hospitable! We had made reservations on line previous to our stay. When arrived we were charged more than was quoted for ourselves and our dog! Breakfast was very minimal with only two kinds of dry cereal and packed rolls. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6:00 am. Owner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. When guests bring pets we have to make sure that we are giving a pet friendly room due to pet allergy problems and have to ask certain questions regarding your pets that may seem odd. We apologize for that. We are sorry about the wireless internet problems that you... More 

Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My business partner and I had reserved a room for non-smoking and requested an e-mail confirmation. We neither received a non-smoking room or the confirmation. We wound up paying too much at another motel because it was too late in the evening to shop around. It was not a nice way to end a busy work day.

Helpful?
Thank donna t
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I want to take this opportunity to figure out as to where the mix up has happened with your reservation. Unfortunately, I am not able to find any information about your reservation. Can you please send me information as to how you booked your reservation, your full name and what date it was for. We are very proud of our... More 

Prague
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I stay at motels often as we travel. We had to stay in Muskogee due to job, The desk clerk(young girl) was rude. I called to ask about getting extra towels because there was only one towel and wash cloth in room. She informed me towels were in dryer. I asked if she would send some towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny M
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service that you received during your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn of Muskogee, Oklahoma. Your experience with our Americas Best Value Inn was not the quality of service we have promised to provide our guest. Please accept our apologies. Please be advised that the bed frame in... More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.1 km away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#10 of 21 in Muskogee
132 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Muskogee
Days Inn Muskogee
#13 of 21 in Muskogee
134 reviews
4.5 km away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#8 of 21 in Muskogee
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
4.2 km away
Studio 6 Muskogee
Studio 6 Muskogee
#12 of 21 in Muskogee
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2220 S 32nd St, Muskogee, OK 74401-8007
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Price Range: $73 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have made a reservation on line before going to motel. Upon arrival we were charged more for the room and also more for our small dog than was quoted. The excuse for the dog was that he might shed which was not possible as he had just been groomed! We had trouble getting on the internet even though advertised that wireless was available. When going to the front desk, owner informed us "she was working on it." Then gave us an Ethernet cord to use not explaining where connection was. Went back to front desk to inquire and she was very rude explaining about it! As for the breakfast very minimal. Two kinds of dry cereal and packaged rolls. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6 am but the owner started making coffee at 6:20 and we wanted to get on the road!”
 of 5 bubbles joyces759, 19 Mar 2014 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker, they may try to put you in a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles 988donnat, 3 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Check under bed and night stand before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles 680dannym, 24 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Room location isn't much of a variable in this place.”
 of 5 bubbles BoulderIllini, 18 Nov 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay