We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Norman

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“an older hotel”(6 reviews)
“room key”(4 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
The Hampton Inn Norman is ideally located just four miles from the University of Oklahoma and features clean, fresh beds and complimentary breakfast and WiFi.
Offers from Hampton Inn Norman
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
309 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Hotel website
21.6 km to Will Rogers Airport
22 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Norman
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
191
101
44
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
191
101
44
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvariety of foodsan older hotelroom keyfront desk personnelrooms were very cleanmain streetgreat place to stayconvenient locationsooner mallindoor poolchecking outhotel stayfirst floorexercise roomcomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againbusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Usually brand hotels tend to be the same, but this Hampton really wanted to please. Yes, I have read the reviews of unhappy people here, but that was not our experience. The staff wanted us to be happy and let us know it. Our room...More

Thank ChitownCF
Response from Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn NormanResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. It is always nice to hear a guest has enjoyed their stay with us to the fullest; we appreciate you and can't wait to see you again. Heather Hicks, General Manager

Reviewed 20 June 2013

The staff at this Hampton Inn are so friendly and helpful. They really go the extra mile, Highly recommend this to anyone staying in the Norman area! We really enjoyed our week there. The rooms were very clean and comfy....breakfast was good and the cookies...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill G
Response from Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn NormanResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! I am so happy you enjoy it here. We look forward to hosting you again. Heather Hicks, General Manager

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Not a bit of sleep, the bed felt like a board, made improperly, so i slept on a plastic cover most of the night. So tired the next day!!! Alays stay at Hampton, just not this one ever again!!!! Plenty of hotels in the area,...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 953gailms
Response from Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn NormanResponded 19 July 2013

I'm so sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. I truly appreciate your feedback, and will use this to improve our property. Please come see us in the future, we would love to earn your business again. Heather Hicks, General Manager

Reviewed 19 June 2013

This Hampton allows smoking in some of the guest rooms and they are on the same floor as non-smoking guest rooms. The smell is terrible and the hotel attempted to cover up the smell with Fabreeze spray. I will NEVER STAY AT ANY HAMPTON THAT...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis J
Response from SharlaHil, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn NormanResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for responding late, but we wanted you to know we read your about your experience and hope you see us next time you are in Norman. Safe travels!

Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was a stay on short notice, I travel with my company and it was hard to get a room anywhere because Moore, OK and been hit by a tornado several days before I was there. Our stay was relaxing anf peaceful

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra C
Response from Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn NormanResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment for us! We strive to provide an excellent and relaxing experience, so I am so happy you were pleased. Please come see us again! Heather Hicks, General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Norman
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#7 Business Hotel in Norman
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#7 Business Hotel in Norman
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ryan & Tabatha T
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Carl M | Reviewed this property |
I believe so It was in very good shape
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the air conditioners are noisey and during the roof replacement get a room on the first floor"
Read review
"check in online the day before!"
Read review
"All rooms should be quiet, but the ones on the back side are better backing up to a quiet field."
Read review
"Book early for major events like graduation weekends."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing