We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Norman

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Norman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

The beds were not perfect, a little on the hard side, and the view is of an interstate. But housekeeping did a great job of working around the family's junk, even doing little touches like arranging the kids blankets and dolls on the bed. The location is close to the several shopping areas and lots of restaurant options. Couldn't hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunnerMomRedmond_WA
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear RunnerMomRedmond_WA, Thank you for providing your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our housekeeping team was able to make you and your family feel at home. We appreciate you chosing the Courtyard Norman for your lodging needs, and look forward to...

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Stayed here recently while visiting OU. The hotel was recently remodeled and looked nice, but the mattress in our double bed room was harder than a pinewood plank. Very poor night's sleep! Breakfast was also ridiculously expensive and unimpressive. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kent H
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Kent H, Than you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. Your feedback is valuable for our efforts of continuous improvement. I sincerely apologize that you were not able to have a restful night due to the beds. We are planning a renovation for 2015 and I will be sure to share...

New York
Reviewed 21 November 2014

One thing that stands out with this hotel and the willingness of the staff to go the extra mile. - Was checking in early so front desk manager went out of his way to inspect the room before releasing the room. - Fulfilled a request to have a specific room on my return visit to the hotel - My key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogeygolfer
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear bogeygolfer, Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Norman. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to share your kudos with our team. We are planning a renovation for 2015, so I will share your feedback regarding the mirror...

California
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We stayed here Oct. 16,17 & 18 while attending the OU vs Kansas game & visiting our son.The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel is located right off I-35 and there are several restraunts within walking distance including Cracker Barrel, Chuys, Outback Steakhouse & Saltgrass Steak House. The lobby area is large with plenty of seating & has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cali51
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear cali51, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and great review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting your son and attending the OU game. We sincerely appreciate your recommendations, and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring...

San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Stayed at this hotel for parents weekend and all was good. Nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff and breakfast is included. Breakfast is pretty good, but not necessarily the fastest. The rooms have mini refrigerators, small coffee makers & hair dryers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnSanAntonio_TX
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm happy to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I apologize for the wait time at the bistro, and have addressed your comments with our leadership team in efforts to reduce the wait time. We know...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

A great hotel all around. Beginning with Savannah at the front desk, who remembered our name throughout our stay and ending with Jonathan at the bar/bistro. What a great team. Our room with roll-in shower was great with a tall ceiling which made it seem even larger. We booked the room with breakfast. Probably wouldn't do that again as there's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScrappyTexan
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear ScrappyTexan, Thank you for providing your feedback and a great review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman! I'm delighted to hear that you had a great stay and were happy with the ADA room and features. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to both Savannah and Jonathan, it will make their...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times, visiting family and for football games. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We are Platinum Elite members so we often request and are granted upgrades. The bed is comfortable and clean, and towels oversized and plush. The problem I have with this hotel is it needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarriottTraveler08
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear MarriottTraveler08, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. Your feedback is valuable to us for our continuous improvement. I would like to offer my sincere apology that your stay was not up to our normal standards that we strive for. I have addressed your...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We travel a lot and this was one of the better experiences we have had. We did not have reservations and stopped early evening to check on room availability. A room was available and the rate was great. The staff was Extremely friendly and the lobby area very clean. We asked about a near by sports bar to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countryguylawrence
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear countryguylawrence, Hello! Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments and kudos with our team, as they are always happy to hear such great feedback. We appreciate you chosing our hotel for...

sulphur
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We stayed here and the rooms are clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. I didn't notice any sounds much from the neighbors. They have an indoor pool and workout room also. We would stay here again if traveling through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary2
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Mary2, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I know you have several options when your travels bring you to Norman, and we appreciate you choosing the Courtyard Norman for your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 17 September 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly, but the hotel itself leaves a lot to be desired. The housekeeping is no good, after changing rooms because the original room had a sticky, hair covered bathroom floor, the second room had bugs....not to mention bugs in the hallways and lobby area. I am usually very satisfied with Marriott properties as a platinum Marriott...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha R
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Samantha R, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize that you experienced issues with housekeeping and cleanliness during your stay, and have addressed your comments with our leadership team in order to prevent these issues from occuring again in the future. We take...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 25 in Norman
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Address: 770 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $132 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many basic rooms face out front. Some rooms face courtyard and some have little patios/terraces; these might cost more.”
 of 5 bubbles Oakparker300, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 143/243 is on a corner away from the elevator and traffic of guests. Choose a room on 2nd floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanums, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles wlgolfer, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The lobb and first floor rooms have been recently renovated and are beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles Ron1733, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony room if available facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Edgy247, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5