We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
#2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 976: English reviews
Raytown, Missouri
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Weekend stay for daughter's dance intensive training. Very nice facilities, clean room, comfortable beds. Slept as if we were at our own home. Nice complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196joannp
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a problem free stay. We hope to if you find...

Norman, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Make sure there is a water bottle in your room. If there isn't make sure and tell them because if not you get charged for it! Nice hotel though, I really enjoy the Embassy brand. Great place for conferences as well. Was really cold the entire time. BIG pool, small hot tub. Internet is very selective. Works in your room...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey H
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and I am disappointed you had such an experience. I know your feedback will help us make...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

If traveling for business and you need a quiet/adult space, you may want to reconsider this location - caters to families, sport teams, college kids, kids birthday parties etc. Typical complimentary breakfast and evening drinks. On-site coffee shop with limited menu. Across from a few restaurants if you need to get away from the hotel commotion!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Let me first extend my apologies for the hotel commotion, as this will sometimes happen at a hotel. I do recognize the great inconvenience and again extend my sincerest apologies. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We use all feedback to pin point strengths and weaknesses to...

Altus Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My stay here was awesome and would recommend it to anyone! The hotel was beautiful and the staff took very good care of us during our conference stay. The lunch meal provided by the hotel were great and the lunch service was top notch!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 611margaretk
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is a good business hotel. The rooms are large, quiet and clean. Some of the staff is a bit lackluster, but overall it is fine. The hotel is on a Embassy Suites floor plan, with rooms surrounding a central, open atrium. A large, cooked breakfast and weekday evening reception are included. The hotel could do with a good, general...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NerakTek
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and are glad you had such an experience. We hope to if you find yourself in Norman...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We have stayed here many times and each time have had a lovely experience. The staff is professional, the rooms are spacious and quiet, and the breakfast is fantastic. There is also a complimentary manager's reception in the evenings with free beverages and snacks.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Our Embassy...

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The breakfast is great as always. So is the managers reception. But our room had a bright green light outside that shown in all night. Our room was 208. It was an accessible room and worked well for us. It had two queen beds and it made the space a little cramped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and I am disappointed you had such an experience. I know your feedback will help us make...

Belle Plaine, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Nice hotel that needs a renovation. Torn carpet in my room and the carpet in the ballroom where we had our meeting was dirty and needed vacuuming and cleaning. It didn't look like it had been vacuumed in several days. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cort A
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and I am disappointed you had such an experience. I know your feedback will help us make...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I recently stayed overnight for a business trip. I travel a lot and don't like to find things in the room from previous guests... There was some food about. A Cheeto here and there a skittle or two under the kitchen area, and hair in the bathroom. The sheets where clean and everything else did seam in order. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tulsamom23
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and know you have a choice in where you stay. We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance! Kind Regards, Casey

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely the worst food and service. We were served rubber chicken, 4 tiny pieces of uncooked potatoes and 6 pieces of unsalted beans. The service was so bad, I had to go get my own water. This is not a place to host a wedding. If you want to book an event here at this facility, understand you will get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie G
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our service. Kind Regards, Casey

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
120 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#11 of 24 in Norman
158 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $179 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
TULSA
over a year ago
Wichita
5 months ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on the west side, which are easier access to and from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Jayjr1121, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is really good”
 of 5 bubbles 826julim, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room facing Max Westheimer Airport is pretty cool as you can watch planes take off and land.”
 of 5 bubbles kevindY9206SP, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor away from the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles JajaLalaMimiEE, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the 10th floor option!”
 of 5 bubbles bcspoon, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5