We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 618: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
 Click to rate
USA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have no complaints. This is nice, typical Sheraton. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The cookies in the check-in area were delicious and you'll find complimentary bottled water and coffee in your room. I'm not sure what the critical reviews are all about because if you're expecting extreme luxury you probably wouldn't book this hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl1177
Mackenzie W, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelGirl1177, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cookies and the amenities in the room. As we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer care, we are glad to know that you were happy with your stay. We hope...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Took my family to OKC for a Thunder game. We stayed that this hotel on NYE. Very Very clean hotel, friendly staff. Great room. I had little kids with me and they did a great job of making the hotel safe and secure on New Years Eve, which was a big party in that part of town. Only complaint was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hello, Michael M. Thank you again for choosing the Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel on your recent visit to Oklahoma City. Thanks also for taking the time out review us of your stay. Feedback, such as yours, is helpful to us in evaluating the consistency and level of our service. We hope to serve you again in the future! Respectfully, Keith...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checked in for a OKC Thunder game. Due to the weather we thought we would stay close. Staff was friendly at check in & service was good in the vehicle drop off. The room was tiny w/two queen beds and the bathroom was so small that the door almost hit the toilet. The next morning we went down for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYOLDGLORY
Mackenzie W, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MYOLDGLORY, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As we strive for exceptional customer care, I am so pleased to hear that you were happy with the hospitality you were provided. Based on your review, I see we have room for improvement concerning your experience with breakfast. I am sorry that you were...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The location was great just a short walk from both the Chesapeake Arena as well as Bricktown. Rooms were typical Sheraton. Clean but definitely showing the hotels age. Staff at check in were always polite and helpful. Had some challenges at check in but nothing terrible just took about 20 mins to check in versus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
Brielle G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're glad you were able to enjoy our convenient location in Oklahoma City's downtown and utilize the fitness center. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your check-in experience. We strive to exceed your expectations, and I regret we fell short...

Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room itself was fine--nothing spectacular. The bathroom was TINY, though (had to maneuver around to shut the door when in there). The parking was SO confusing--accidentally pulled down into the wrong lane (easy to do--there are two lanes going in and the sign in the middle says "Sheraton Hotel Parking") and had to back up the windy hill. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfWillTravel
Mackenzie W, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning ProfWillTravel, Thank you so much for providing your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional guest service and regret to hear that we fell short in this instance. Unfortunately, the building was built in the 70's and the bathrooms were much smaller then. We understand your frustration and wish we could remedy...

Altus, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location was perfect, but the room could have been in better shape. Wine stains and cigarette looking burns on the carpet greeted us as we entered our room. The bathroom had some trash remnants on the floor below the sink and there was dried toothpaste splattered on the wood below the vanity sink. The headboard also had what looked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linzlewcrew
Brielle G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Sheraton Oklahoma City. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any frustrations you experienced while you were our guest. I appreciate you detailing the problems you encountered in the room you were staying in, and I hope that will accept my personal apology for the shortcomings. Our Chief...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am not much of a traveler but the few times I have traveled I have never gotten amazing service like I did at the Sheraton. Since we arrived valet was amazing on giving us options on whether we wanted to do self park or valet which unfortunately is a city owned garage and you have to pay $10 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
Mackenzie W, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlos, Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We aim to provide unforgettable, exceptional customer service and are so pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded! We are fortunate to have such a great team and I am happy to hear that Efren made such a significant impact on your experience. We look...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at the Sheraton is always a pleasure. This was the second time I was in town for a thunder game and I was lucky enough to get Efren to check me in again. We booked through a third party and unfortunately they were sold out on kings. Efren was great and went out of his way to assure us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victor l
Grove, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 February 2017

When starting a new job in Oklahoma City we needed someplace to stay and the downtown area seemed ideal. The Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown is more-or-less a standard Sheraton and upholds the quality standards of the chain relative to service, room amenities and staff. The unique and memorable features of the hotel are mainly relative to location. Downtown OKC is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28BH
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel has a very nice lobby with a good view of the porte cochere - great for seeing your ride pull up. The rooms were clean with Starbucks coffee. Our room had two double beds rather than queens, which gave us a little more space. The bathroom was rather small. All in all a very nice room. However, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobtheBuilder39
Mackenzie W, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BobtheBuilder39, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate you outlining the details concerning the issue experienced with the elevator noise. I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused by this and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 km away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#48 of 147 in Oklahoma City
525 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#39 of 147 in Oklahoma City
342 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#2 of 147 in Oklahoma City
963 reviews
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Address: 1 N Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9212
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: $178 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#28 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“much better hotels in OKC for the Money”
 of 5 bubbles MYOLDGLORY, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“most of the rooms face E or W and each has advantages - we like the W because of the Oklahoma sunsets and the view of the Devon Tower”
 of 5 bubbles 28BH, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were clean but maybe ask for newer sections because of noise?”
 of 5 bubbles sbri09, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recommend the 14th floor - great view of fantastic sunrise but still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MiltonMom2017, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“earn SPG Platinum and they give you a great upgrade at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmR2784DF, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5