We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Ponca City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ponca City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Room was clean hotel was quiet. Parking was easy to get in and out of and it's convenient to a hole in the wall bar -- Lola's. They do not offer complimentary shampoo. They have one wash room with 1 washer and 1 dryer. It's three floors with no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet B
Reviewed 7 May 2016

On the road through the Great Plains and giving Motel 6 a try for first time in 20 years. I've been disappointed, but not unexpectedly, in them until this one in Ponca City. This one is either new or very recently renovated. Very favorably comparable to the major mid-level chain hotels at half the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Old-Emt
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Though this hotel was renovated last year, there is so much wrong with it. For starters, don't plan on getting a quiet night's sleep here: the adjacent apartment complex's gang of small children running around the parking lot and screaming at all hours, the random 18-wheel truck whose reefer gears up and down all night, and the loud guests that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mei C
dave p, Manager at Motel 6 Ponca City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Ponca City, OK #4374. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We had a reservation made online. When we checked in at 6:00 pm, the desk knew that there was no hot water. They did not inform us so that we would have the option of going elsewhere. The room was clean and well appointed for Motel 6. The edge of the bed made a very loud metal popping sound (I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queanmum
dave p, Manager at Motel 6 Ponca City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Ponca City, OK #4374. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

My mom was told by man at desk she should find somewhere else to stay as there was miscommunication regarding her work-related hotel discount. Man called manager and was told to honor the discount. When I opened door to room, there was a cockroach actively crawling across the floor. There was something splattered on the wall and not cleaned! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ponca City, responded to this review

Sara, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

They staff was very helpful throughout our stay, it was very well priced $60 plus tax, clean bathroom, beds, floors, sink and tub, microwave worked great, and no loud neighbors... very conveniently located for stores!!!! I spent $100 to stay at the LA Quinta (a brand new one mind you) that the bathroom door wouldn't shut, the room door had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelea H
DestinyBern, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ponca City, responded to this review

Thanks again for your review about your experience here at Motel 6 in Ponca City. We strive to go above and beyond our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Ks
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The beds could use to be updates. As could the pillows. But other than that it was a good stay. The staff was wonderful. Better than we expected for the price. Was a bit worried to stay but to some reviews but was quite pleased that we did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonja W
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I am giving it a 4, because everything is perfect from start to finish. Only one thing stands in its way. "No breakfast!" Really though, even that is not a big deal! This really is boutique hotel quality. Going inside instead of driving to the room, as you would expect at any motel. The rooms really are fresh, and sleak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Clean but can be a lot better mat and j amicable make it worth staying very friendly they are remodeling so it's a Lil messy but they try to make it comfortable for all look you get your money's worth if you don't think it's a good place there are others on the strip management try to keep every happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
DestinyBern, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ponca City, responded to this review

Thank you Larry for your input. We will notify the members mentioned of your compliments and your concerns. Thanks you for choosing to stau with us here at the Motel 6.

Tulsa
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

This place was horrible. The hotel is under construction but nasty dirty. Very unclean place. Cheap rates but filthy. Construction crews might be willing to stay here but that's about it. Staff was clueless, leaving front desk unattended for over an hour. The place smelt like mold and it was just gross. I would not stay here again if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rswf05
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ponca City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a...

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ponca City hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.1 km away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#6 of 11 in Ponca City
46 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
3.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City
6.0 km away
Osage Casino Hotel
Osage Casino Hotel
#1 of 11 in Ponca City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Ponca City OK offers modern rooms with free WiFi and 32" LCD TVs. Business center available. This property is within 5 minutes of Ponca City Motocross Park, the Culture Center & Museum, Conoco Phillips Refinery and several area restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ponca City

Address: 1415 Bradley Ave, I-35 At US-60, Exit #214, Ponca City, OK 74604-2514
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ponca City 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Ponca City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ponca City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If they can get some renovations done, it would be a nicer hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 732chantelw, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you only need a room to get some sleep this motel is ok. If you plan to spend time in the room I suggest find a different place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles LinaH195, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“East side rooms are cooler in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles SaintVitas, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms get noisy in the morning with all the vehicles starting.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyB945, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I don't know that a good room is available in this establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesW753, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay