We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City

Save
Share
407 S 14th St, Ponca City, OK 74601-5660
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Traveluro
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (35)

About

#9 of 13 hotels in Ponca City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thanks for learning more about the Americas Best Value Inn, a clean and comfortable hotel in Ponca City, OK where you'll want to stay again and again. No matter whether you're coming to the area for business or pleasure, you'll find excellent value along with the experience and amenities you want. Our large rooms come with free wifi, free breakfast and so much more. In-room amenities that will grab your attention include a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, flat-panel television with satellite service and premium channels, iron with ironing board, table with comfortable chairs and more. Enjoy wake-up service if you need it as well. Two things that set us apart from the competition are our exceptionally comfortable beds and the special rate plans we have for long-term guests. We're proud to offer weekly rates for those traveling on corporate work and can provide direct billing if necessary. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms are available at our Ponca City, OK hotel, and pets are always welcome with an additional fee. Restrictions apply. Our convenient location means we're only a mile from Marland's Grand Home, near Ponca City Art Center and more. Located off Highway 77 between East Oklahoma Ave. And East Ponca Ave., We're right where you want to be. Other nearby attractions include the Pioneer Woman Statue and Museum, Standing Bear Park and Museum and Northern Oklahoma College. Also in the area, enjoy Poncan Theatre Co., Just a mile from the hotel. Carmike North Park is less than 5 miles away, and so is Lake Ponca. Lew Wentz Memorial Golf Course is a short 7 miles from our Ponca City, OK hotel. Our best feature is our service, however, and you'll find that our team of professionals is always willing and ready to serve you. May we be your home away from home in North Central Oklahoma at the ABVI? From the moment you first step inside, you'll know you're where you belong.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
22Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sharon M wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This hotel staff was excellent and the rate was affordable. I will stay here in my future visits. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. It was convenient and easy parking in front of our room that was very important for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
John D wrote a review Aug 2021
12 contributions
+1
This place is DISGUSTING. We reserved this place on line. Once we got there and got to our room, it was horrible. The carpets were stained badly. Every single piece of bedding had burn holes in it. The office chair looked like it had been there since 1981 (as did pretty much everything else, except for the tv). Most everything in the room seriously needed to be pulled out and thrown in a dumpster. The door had no threshold at the bottom, so you had like a 1/2" gap. Likewise, they advertise the place as having a pool. Well, it does, but it has no water in it. So it's pretty much a bait and switch thing. How this place gets 5 star reviews from ANYONE is beyond me. All I can figure is if someone is giving this place a 5 star review, they must live in absolute deplorable conditions or they are somehow related to the owners. It was bad. We hung around for about an hour, but the longer we stayed there the more dirty we felt. We just couldn't stay in this place. It was honestly so bad that we didn't even ask for a refund (although we should have!). We just wanted the h*ll out of there. So after an hour or so of being there, we loaded everything back in our car and left. Never again in my life will I reserve a room at ANY of the America's Best Value Inn's. They obviously have zero quality control. I get the heebie-jeebies just thinking about this place. These people should seriously give us our money back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This place is HORRENDOUS!
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Duanna K wrote a review Jun 2020
18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I booked a room off of Priceline. Got to my room. Discovered the bedskirt was filthy,cigarette burns in top bedslip.Huge spider on bed,mold all in bathroom.Bed sheets looked as if they were not clean.carpets not vacuumed.Called the front desk and expressed all these things stated.Owner moved me to another room in not much better condition.It was very late and stayed due to I had my grandchild with me and we needed to get some sleep.Grandaughter was scared to death as there were vagrants all over the property..Hotel offers a free continental breakfast.Got up the next morning to go get breakfast to be told. That the owner stated he told us at check in ..no breakfast..which was never told to us..Their big sign out front states free breakfast..The tv had a fuzzy picture.. Very limited channel selection.. No premium channels as stated on priceline.Mainley spanish channels.Pool was drained..Made the lady at front desk aware of all these things. She stated she would give me a partial refund and said she needed to talk this over with her manager..The owner lives on site..Wrote her name on a business card with refund amount and date and her name.She then stated it would probably be several days before she would know something..I felt she was just trying to get me out the door..Do yourself a favor and got to Laquinta, Holiday Inn,Hampton Inn..Those chains are loyal to their customers.I discovered bed bugs after waking next morning with bites all over me..Im calling the Health Dept to make a complaint..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from abviponcacity, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Dear Duanna, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest. Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Nancy L wrote a review Oct 2019
Tulsa, Oklahoma5 contributions2 helpful votes
Unplanned stay after a terrible experience at another hotel, I was very happy with the room. Updated decor, very clean, comfortable beds. Directv and a big flatscreen. Brand new refrigerator and microwave.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from abviponcacity, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Hello Nancy, Thank you for staying at the ABVI Ponca City. Your appreciation of the property for the location value and amenities is praiseworthy. It makes us proud and more determined to serve our guests better. We are privileged to have you as our guest. Please make it again whenever you travel to this area. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Jane wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rooms dirty. Hairs on "clean" towels. Locks sometimes do not work with the key. Pool not working (apparently for over a year according to other reviews. Creepy people/guests hanging out on stairs and being loud at all hours of the night. I guess you get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Dear Jane, Our team does everything we can to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests. It is with regret to learn that we were not able to do this for you. Please know that we will discuss this with the entire team to identify your room and investigate this further. We understand that any unnecessary noise is considered a disturbance to one's relaxation. We are sorry that you were not able to rest well with us. In the future, please let us know so that we can work to address the issue for you. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you will still choose to stay with us. It would be a privilege to serve you again and exceed your recent experience next time.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaPonca City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City?
Nearby attractions include Marland Estate (2.0 km), Marland's Grand Home (0.6 km), and Conoco Museum (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rusty Barrell Supper Club, Enrique's Mexican Restaurant Inc, and El Patio Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Americas Best Value Inn Ponca City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.