We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Shawnee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Shawnee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Shawnee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Shawnee OK, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Hotel had problem with master key entry into rooms late at night. Their masterkey and backup key system was broken. Stood in hallway waiting to get back into room until after 1am. Then was told not to leave room until the lock could be fixed the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Allan C, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Shawnee. I am very sorry for the issues getting into your room. I understand how frustrating that must have been, and for that I sincerely apologize. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Dawn Y....

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The rooms are not very sound proof. I could hear every step the people above me made. They stayed up very late doo got very little sleep. The air conditioner would not work on auto. Either on or off. Not a restful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa E
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Theresa E, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Shawnee. I am very sorry your stay was negatively impacted by noise. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a peaceful night's sleep. I also apologize for the issues you had with your A/C. I will be sure that my maintenance team is aware and looks into...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was in town for a funeral, so I didn't need the hotel experience of a lifetime. I chose this hotel strictly by location and lack of scary reviews and hoped for a decent, clean room. Everything exceeded my expectations. Everything in the room was in good condition and very clean. The bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Melissa P, First of all, we are sorry for your loss. We are glad we could make your time in Shawnee a little less stressful. We hope to see you again on better circumstances. Safe travels, Dawn Y. General Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel was clean, staff friendly. Location was convenient to restaurants, shopping interstate and in a well populated area. The complimentary breakfast had many options to choose from and there was plenty to go around. We were in town for a family reunion and all total had 10 rooms. Staff was accommodating of our large groups of "comings and goings"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtmoreau
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Mtmoreau, Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you that you and the family had a great experience at the Shawnee Hampton Inn. We would love to accommodate the next family reunion. Much thanks, Dawn Y. General Manager

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel met our expectations in comfort. The beds were nice. We were happy they had a fridge. The hot breakfast was also nice. The price was a little high for a Hampton in a small town - that was our only issue. The next week we stayed at a higher class hotel for less money so we just felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajarathnam A
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Rajarathnam A, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Shawnee Hampton Inn. We are glad to see you had a nice time, and enjoyed the breakfast while you were here. Much thanks, Dawn Y. General Manager

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on a late night drive dodging rain storms and hail. Nice welcome at past midnight, beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was ok nothing special, would like it if every place would step up on making better coffee. Would stay here again if in the area, good bang for the buck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Donald J, We are glad you found a place to hide from the storm. Oklahoma storms can be intense sometimes. Hope we can be a stop on another trip through the area. Safe travels! Dawn Y. General Manager

McMinnville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Hampton Inns plenty. But, this one is the worst ever. I found a milk jug in my room that expired 12 days before we got there. Then they charged my card 4 times which ruined my whole vacation. Even after being off of vacation and a week later, they still have not given me my money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Robert N, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. I have spoken with my staff to keep similar situations from occurring in the future. We hope that you will allow us another chance to show you the level of service our guests have come to expect. Sincerely, Dawn Y. General...

Canon City, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel itself is well maintained, complimentary breakfast good value. Main issue was booked over the phone while traveling and booked King bed got two queens very disappointing also would not honor online price added extra for booking by phone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you liked our hotel and continental breakfast. However, I am sorry that you were not able to get the room you requested. We certainly do our best to accommodate all guests’ requests, and we will be discussing room assignment processes to try to prevent these incidences in...

Espanola, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This is a nice, clean hotel. The staff (desk staff, housekeeping, and breakfast staff) could be more professional. They sat in the breakfast room talking loudly with some complaining about their job and others they apparently work with while we ate our breakfast. However, we slept well and our room was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, We are glad you had a good nights rest at the Shawnee Hampton Inn. We pride ourselves in providing impressive service so your satisfaction is important to us. We have discussed your comments during our team meeting so we can continue to improve our service. We do hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels....

Memphis, TN
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The staff was wonderful. However, checking in I had to go twice because the system was changing over and the system lost my rooms. This was at 3:30 in the morning. I just needed a place to take a nap and shower. They swiped my card a second time which threw up some red flags for me. They were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corkys23Kart
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Corkys23Kart, Thank you for your review. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing impressive service so your satisfaction is important to us. We will discuss your comments and how to handle these types of situations during our team meeting so we can continue to...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
12.1 km away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#3 of 10 in Shawnee
142 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
1.2 km away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 10 in Shawnee
179 reviews
28.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just off I-40, the Hampton Inn Shawnee hotel is situated near the Shawnee Mall and close to numerous dining and entertainment opportunities. Whether you're touring lavender farms or vineyards, strolling through museums or shopping malls, the possibilities are endless when you visit our hotel in Shawnee, Oklahoma. Whatever your pleasure - from historic attractions to outdoor activities and upscale city entertainment - there's something for everyone to enjoy. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access. Upgrade to a king executive room for extra space and relax with practical amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy great value at Hampton Inn Shawnee, with unexpected delights such as our heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Catch up with work in the well-equipped business center or print last-minute boarding passes using free print services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shawnee

Address: 4851 N. Kickapoo, Shawnee, OK 74804
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: $135 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shawnee Hotel Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Shawnee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
Jaffrey, nh
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Shawnee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Far enought off I40 that you hear no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 1313Travel, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the front of the hotel, which we liked because the view was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 573nant, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter, depending on other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 30fredw, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 226 was close to elevator if you don't like to walk long distance to room. Elevator noise was insignificant”
 of 5 bubbles MindlemeyerH, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles KissItGoodby, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay