We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Shawnee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Shawnee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Shawnee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Allen, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Just recently stayed here... The staff was quite friendly. Rooms were clean and quite comfortable with microwave and mini fridge. I had one hiccup and the staff took care of it ASAP. I would definitely stay here again !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetcR1699AZ
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear JanetcR1699AZ, Thank you for the kind words, and so glad you had a great experience here at the Shawnee Hampton Inn. We look forward to having you come back! Many thanks, Dawn Y. General Manager

Lakewood, Ca
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel puts up with me and my grandkids almost every year. Great breakfast, great pool, good party/meeting room. All staff very kind and helpful. 4 people breakfast really makes the room a value. The pool wears them out. Good people.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmB8274ZB
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear RobertmB8274ZB, We are so glad to see you had a great experience. Hope to you again next year! Safe travels. Many thanks, Dawn Y. General Manager

Madill, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Had a great time with grandkids. Breakfast was unbelievable!! Everything perfect but price could have been a bit less expensive. For older motel, the cleanliness and accommodations were impeccable!! Will definitely stay again, hopefully the fee was due to a weekend rate

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 377kerryr
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear 377kerryr, Thank you for the kind words and are glad you chose the Shawnee Hampton Inn for your lodging needs. We are happy to see you had a great experience. We wish you safe travels, and hope to see you again. Much kindness, Dawn Y. General Manager

Houston
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just to get some sleep after a long drive. Arrived 3 or 4 hours after we anticipated (about 530 am). Melissa was very friendly & kind enough to make sure we got some food before we went to sleep. The hotel & rooms were clean and fully stocked. The location is easy to find and access from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fivosgirl
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Fivosgirl, Thank you for the kind words. We certainly value Melissa, she is a great team member. Safe travels, and hope to see you again. Kind thanks, Dawn Y. General Manager

Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Room didn't have shampoo or conditioner. Tv was fuzzy and the location was kind of weird and felt unsafe. I would never stay here again. I wouldn't put my family in a hotel that I didn't even feel comfortable me leaving my car outside. Needs updating and the staff need to be more friendly. The breakfast was terrible. You would...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 892katelynn
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear 892katelynn, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide a clean and safe stay with exceptional service, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet those expectations. I understand how frustrating that must have been, and for that I sincerely apologize. We take all of the reviews we receive...

Sacramento, Ca
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Clean nice rooms, air conditioner was a bit noisy. Overall the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Great place to stop when traveling down the highway. They were good about putting my mother on the first floor. I'd recommend this hotel to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PabloFreedom
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear PabloFreedom, Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad we could meet your needs. Safe travels and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Dawn Y. General Manager

Broken Arrow, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Never had a welcome / hello / how was your trip or eye contact from the receptionist... the person just looked at the computer / kept typing / asked one or two questions / gave me my key - didn't even tell me the room number,... disappointing - first that this has happened to me at a Hampton Hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anupama G
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Anupama G, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Shawnee. I apologize we did not provide you with the service you expected and deserved. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to our guests, so all feedback is appreciated and will be used to make improvements. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you,...

McAlester, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel is close to any type restaurant you would like to eat at, so you don't have to drive all over to find something good. When we travel we want quiet, clean, reasonably priced rooms where the grandchildren can swim and have a good time. The Hampton at Shawnee met our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F824NFlindal
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear F824NFlindal, We are so glad to see you had a great experience at the Shawnee Hampton Inn. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Dawn Y. General Manager

Owensville, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Ridiculous excuse for breakfast, room AC controlled by motion sensor so the room heats up at night. Just really disappointed with the experience. We've been staying at Hampton Inns for years and this is our first negative experience. They have slipped in to a neglectful / minimalist support of the rooms and the guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Joseph K, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Shawnee. I apologize you were less than impressed with your stay. I understand your frustrations and have shared them with my management team for future improvements. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give us another try next time you are in...

Collins, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were here for the rodeo and stayed here for a week and it was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this hotel. We will defiantly stay here again. The staff was awesome and our room were great. The breakfast was very good also. Wasn't disappointed in anything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
12.1 km away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
1.2 km away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 9 in Shawnee
182 reviews
28.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just off I-40, the Hampton Inn Shawnee hotel is situated near the Shawnee Mall and close to numerous dining and entertainment opportunities. Whether you're touring lavender farms or vineyards, strolling through museums or shopping malls, the possibilities are endless when you visit our hotel in Shawnee, Oklahoma. Whatever your pleasure - from historic attractions to outdoor activities and upscale city entertainment - there's something for everyone to enjoy. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access. Upgrade to a king executive room for extra space and relax with practical amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy great value at Hampton Inn Shawnee, with unexpected delights such as our heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Catch up with work in the well-equipped business center or print last-minute boarding passes using free print services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shawnee

Address: 4851 N. Kickapoo, Shawnee, OK 74804
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: $150 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shawnee Hotel Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Shawnee staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Madill, Oklahoma
25 days ago
Phoenix, Arizona
Jaffrey, nh
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Shawnee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Far enought off I40 that you hear no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 1313Travel, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the front of the hotel, which we liked because the view was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 573nant, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter, depending on other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 30fredw, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 226 was close to elevator if you don't like to walk long distance to room. Elevator noise was insignificant”
 of 5 bubbles MindlemeyerH, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles KissItGoodby, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay