We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
 Click to rate
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, only 3 years old, and a great location. Eating area is very nice, breakfast was standard, staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to KFC, Walmart, Panda, Wild Wings, Khols and more, We will definitley stay at this location again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globalcomic
Stonewall, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived after 9pm and were greeted promptly and felt that the staff was genuinely happy we stopped in. We were quickly checked in and walked into neat and clean rooms. No hassles, no negative issues. Will stop again when we travel that way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Management response:

So happy that you choose to stay with us. Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the kind words and We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Great place for both budget and location! Jeannie at the front desk was amazing. She warmly welcomed me made sure she got my IHG number logged in and told me about some great places for food and entertainment. Her kindness and conversation totally made my trip. I will definitely be staying at this location in the future and recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Management response:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Jeannie is one of my best and So happy that she made your stay great. I spoke with you personally when you left and it was great to hear that my staff are doing a great job. Looking forward to your...

Fair Oaks
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The room was clean and the employees were great. Very convienent to restaurants and is the closest hotel to the shopping mall with Dillards, Sears and Penny's. (Right next door.) But the place seems to be falling apart! In my room, a clear acrylic control knob was missing from the shower controls. Only half of the doorstop was there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairOaksCalifornian
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Dear FairOaksCalifornian, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite members. It's lovely to read that you were impressed with our clean rooms and found our employees to be great. On the downside, your remarks about the door latch and condition of the breakfast selections...

Topeka, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

One generally can count on a HIX for being a good place to stay. In this case the building was clearly thrown up quickly using modern "light" construction, this results in the building being very noisy. There were kids in the same hallway was my room, door slamming by them carried through the whole building, making it difficult to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
Management response:

Very sorry that you did not have a great stay. We are working on the issues of the hotel and again I am truly sorry that you did not have a great stay.

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. After a long day of driving, this hotel is a breath of fresh air. Jeannie was running the front desk and she was accommodating and friendly. I hardly slept last night because of the hotel we stayed in. I'll be looking for holiday Inn everywhere I go for the rest of my trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Management response:

So happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We try to make every guest feel like they are apart of our family and are at home. Please come see us again.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The young lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The two rooms are very large. Being about 2-3 miles from Firelake Grand and 5 other smaller casino's this is a great location and about half the price as the casino hotel. Overall, we had a decent stay other than a few issues noted below, it was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OKCPT
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry that housekeeping did not make your stay a great one. I will address and hopefully we can get it right. Hope you will come see us again.

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The new receptionist here just provided me with additional food since I'm leaving for work earlier then breakfast. Amazing hotel and staff! I couldn't ask for a better greeting for when I arrive from the long drive and cold weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldroadac
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting family the week of Thanksgiving. I felt like the size room we got was really nice for the price. The bed wasn't too bad and the room was clean. We did have a knock on the door at 8:30 am the day we were checking out to clean our room and we were still in bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trabo86
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. So happy to hear that you had a great stay. Please come see us again.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed. Hot water was non existent first two nights. Internet was not working. Staff tried to reset router but management did not seem to make it a priority. When asked if it was fixed on the second day was told no. So much for getting work done from my room. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23alfredt
Management response:

Very sorry that you did not have hot water. We where installing a new hot water tank during that time and we are all fixed with the hot water issues. I am very sorry that you had this problem while you where here. We are also in the process of upgrading our internet. Hope you will give us another chance.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
352 reviews
12.7 km away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.6 km away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 9 in Shawnee
187 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Shawnee, Oklahoma! Shawnee, Oklahoma is home to the International Finals Youth Rodeo, Triangle Horse Sales, Firelake Grand Casino, Heart of Oklahoma Expo Center, Exxon-Mobil, TDK Ferrites, Eaton Corp, Central Plastics, Citizens Potawatomi Nation, Wolverine Tube, Wood Group, RW Lyall & Co., Oklahoma Baptist University, St. Gregory's University, Midwest Bluegrass Festival, National Bull Riders Finals, Unity Health Center, and the Mabee-Gerrer Museum of Art.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located right off Interstate 40, in the middle of shopping centers, and centrally located to local industry. From the moment you walk through our doors you will experience luxurious accommodations and outstanding service. The Holiday Inn Express is sure to be your home away from home when visiting Shawnee, Oklahoma. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Address: 4909 N Union Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804-1334
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: $119 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee i-40 Hotel Shawnee
Holiday Inn Shawnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We needed to do laundry, and reccommed the second floor where the washers and dryers are located”
 of 5 bubbles Globalcomic, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is smoking as of today's date.”
  • behind and under bed
  • behind and under bed
 of 5 bubbles OKCPT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Trash behind bedside table
 of 5 bubbles 533jackm, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor, north side view. No real issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles OlatheGrays, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles ConstantTraveler16, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5