We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and was very satisfied with our stay. Very clean, modern feel. Restaurant and bar just off the lobby and good solid breakfast ready to get you going in the morning. We stayed at a lot of places and this one will be a keeper as we travel the next 4 years in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Management response:

Dear Mike B, Thank you for your review. We are happy you decided to stay with us.I will congratulate our team on providing good service and amenities and we look forward to serving you for the next four years. Thank you, Micheal Villones General Manager

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a suite so it had a living room in it. There was trash and dirt on the floor and hair all over the bathroom. My kids were so excited to play in the pool as it was summer and hot but when we pulled up the pool was soupy and green and it smelled. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn M
Management response:

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very upset we did not meet your expectation. We make it our daily goal to ensure each guest has a stay they will remember and we obviously did not meet that goal. If we have not yet done anything to make...

Coppell, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

After many stays here, we have to say Goodbye as the last one has graduated. We've always had a great experience here, always clean, friendly employees and very accommodating. Bar area, wish there was a tad more variety and/or stock. They ran out of common top shelf liquor more than once, left some without any cocktails. Nice pool and convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooperstepp
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you found most parts of your stay enjoyable. I will mention to our F&b manager your concerns with our selection as it is our priority to cater to all of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Stillwater. Thank you, Micheal Villones

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Was a unplanned last minute stay. Was a very nice clean comfortable room. The on sight restaurant and bar was wonderful with little kids and so much traveling. Room service was very nice as well good food too. Holiday inn's are one of my favorites. Only thing I would suggest is pay attention to small details, like dusting the file...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethann C
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels to the area. Thank you, Micheal Villones General Manager

Pawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The room was very nice! All the staff were friendly and smiled constantly. I enjoyed the sweet bartended in the restaurant. Only downfall: the breakfast was not free and it was a tiny portion for a large price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paintedveilphoto2016
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This place looks good from the outside, but wait until you get checked in... This place is nasty!!! Roaches in room, stained and burnt carpet, nasty up keep. Avoid with all cost!! I'm here for a week for work and this is my second day in, I don't think I can stay here any longer after seeing the roaches....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justicebelinda
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Dear Justicebelinda, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with the room accommodations you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We would like to look into this and we have sent you a private message to obtain some...

Fort Worth
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We were allowed by a very sweet clerk to check in a wee bit early, which I was very grateful for. I loved having a Walmart right next door for convenience. Quiet location. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good -- a REAL breakfast, not pastries and cereal. A manager even came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank middleskoolcrazy
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your response we are excited you decided to stay with us and we are happy we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on being Stillwater's only full service hotel and we are glad you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Thank...

Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel for a college graduation. The hotel is located in an area with a few other hotels. There are gas stations, fast food restaurants, and a WalMart within close proximity. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was not included in the cost of our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sphill1tx
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent feedback. Our team is excited to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Stillwater. Thank you, Micheal Villones General Manager

Antlers, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

My son in law was graduating from Oklahoma State University and my husband and I stayed here. We arrived before check in time and needed to make room in the vehicle so the hotel offered to keep our luggage in an office until our room was ready. This was so helpful. Every hotel staff that we came in contact with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfwilliams2
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The Holiday Inn is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff, but you can tell it's been used. According to people in Stillwater I know, it's been well used by oil crews and Halliburton staff, which shows. Having said that, the cleaning crew are doing a great job making the rooms feel like home and are doing the best with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RazorbackRidg

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
6.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Stillwater
Residence Inn Stillwater
#6 of 17 in Stillwater
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, Oklahoma. Wait until you see the new luxury full service hotel designed with our guests in mind. We know that having the comforts of home are important and we have taken your suggestions and made the perfect hotel for you. Many added feature such as larger than life rooms, plush pillow top mattresses to melt away the stressful day and an invigorating shower. For our business travelers, we are conveniently located within 5 miles of the hotel Oklahoma State University, Mercury Mercruiser, Stillwater Medical Center, Quebecor World Inc., and Oklahoma Tech and Research Park. Within walking distance you will find Oklahoma Dept of Career Technology, Meridian Tech Center and Frontier Electronics Systems. You will have plenty of time to make it to your meeting and still be able to enjoy our Best for Breakfast! We didn t forget our leisure guests, we know that being outdoors and convenient to Lake McMurtry is on your mind! After fishing or doing your favorite activity at the lake, enjoy a dip in the pool and then relax in our spacious suites built for comfort. If you are looking for extra activities to enjoy, we are just minutes away from National Wrestling Hall of Fame & Museum, Karsten Creek Golf Club, Eskimo Joe's Clothes World Headquarters, Stillwater Motorcycle Park- The 500, and Garth Brooks House. Relax while staying in Stillwater, OK after all we are Holiday Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Address: 715 South Country Club Road, Stillwater, OK 74076
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East Hotel Stillwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 264billj, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no "bad" rooms. There is an elevator for upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles larrys952, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“we had a corner suite was just great”
 of 5 bubbles W8787SBmarkb, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the first floor by the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles CDPwife1971, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms were nice size.”
 of 5 bubbles JULES928, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay